petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black

Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black

Fashionable and functional mesh dog harnessAdjustable dog harness for a snug and custom fitBreathable, lightly padded mesh dog harness for the utmost in comfortNylon strap features two metal d-rings (for attaching a lead) and extra tab for attaching an ID tag or charmBold red and black coloring and gunmetal gray finished hardware to showcase your dog’s unique sense of style
Average Customer Rating:
3.231 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
7 out of 13(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Review 1 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to put on your dog

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nicknamesarehardtocomeby
from Carrollton, TX
This harness is the third style I've tried for my energetic, love-to-chew chi pups. Very easy to put on and take off my squirmy dogs. It has two places to strap the leash, and a hook in the middle to strap on ID tags. I use the lower ring to latch the leash because my pups still pull, plus it doesn't pressure the trachea. I have even thrown these harnesses into the washing machine (in a mesh bag) when they've gotten a little dirty from the dog park. I will be purchasing more to have as spares in my backpack for traveling. I recommend this harness!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor stitching

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
ChillyPup
from RI
great color. great fit. seems comfortable. puppy felt confident. worked well for leash training.
BUT... I only bought it 2 weeks ago, and already the stitching is completely falling apart! To the extent that it will soon be useless. Very disappointed with the quality. The mesh is completely separating from the outer wrapping, which is crucial for the harness to support the pulling from the puppy. I'm hoping a return is possible with the "100% guarantee"...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mommyofzeus
from Colorado
I got the XS for my toy poodle puppy, I love the red, love that the material is mesh and not just the cording. However you cannot adjust the hind quarters. You can adjust one side but even that's not great. If there was the ability to adjust the back this harness would be great. I'm just gonna have to wait until he's big enough to wear the harness for now
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Harmess

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hera
from Arizona
Same as the one in Plum which I already gave in detail
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable for our puppy

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
kayzer
from mariposa, ca
This harness is really good for our puppy when we take her for walks - it doesn't restrict her breathing when she pulls on the leash. It is adjustable and comfortable for her to wear. We are very happy with it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broke first week

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvMeDog2
from Cecil County, MD
First I will say Petco was good about giving me a store credit. I bought this harness for a 20 llb German Sheppard puppy. The adjustable "straps" on top are hard plastic zip-tie things. They look pretty convenient. Unfortunately, while out on a walk and a good pull from the pup, the hard plastic snapped and broke and the puppy was running free. Bad situation. Not the best product. I am going to try the Gentle Leader and a doggy backpack now that she is bigger.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Harness

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvcopper
from Rockymount va
I like the harness but after a week when copper rubbed against anything it would snag and catch and copper couldnt go anywhere,The little spring in the adjuster on top wasnt bent right and it would catch everything he rubbed against so I took it off and never used it again.I came in the room one day and poor thing was hung up and couldnt move,I said thats enough its out of here ,Sorry Petco but I love all your products but this one wasnt for copper
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it.

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mahanger
from Houston,tx
I have had the hardest time finding a harness for my jack Russell terrier. He is very stocky and the size med were always too small and the large too big. This size med hardness is really true to size. Perfect fit. Beautiful too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice Idea, but poor quality stitching.

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cannon68
First, The sizing chart is all over the map and is inconsistant. I understand trying to cover all sizes, but they made it more difficult than they had to be. Secondly, my dog has only worn it a hand full of times and already the stictching on the black trim is fraying and coming unstitched in approx. 10 different areas, about an inch long in each area. it's not worth the money, if it only lasts a week, without having to restictch the whole thing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Harness

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
blaznmac
Fits my Maltese well. Appears to be well made. I don't fear him pulling on his neck as bad on walks when he wears this! Great color!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Comfortable Product

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rgwilliams24
from Prattville, AL
My Shih Tzu loves this product. It has to be comfortable because she sleeps in it. She doesn't nug/tug at it at all. It also makes walking her much easier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor stitching, harness in tatters

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
3KaiKens
from Southern Illinois
I bought 4 of these harnesses for my dogs. 2 in medium, one in large and one of the Big and Tall in small. The large harness started to come unstitched along the edges soon after we started using it. I hand stitched that area and thought everything was fine. These harnesses are on my dogs for walks only, they don't wear them around the house. A week later I noticed 2 spots had come unstitched. Within a few days the harness was in tatters. My guess is that they used a stiff thread in a stretchy material. When the material stretches it breaks the threads. One of the small harnesses is coming unstitched in the same places. I'll be asking for my money back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adjustable Harness

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Lucerne, Ca
This harness is great. Easy to adjust the neck with the slide straps on each side and the gerth was also eeasy to adjust. The size was exactly what the chart stated and it is very comfortable. My dog hates anything on him and he had no problem with this harness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.