petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black

Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black

Fashionable and functional mesh dog harnessAdjustable dog harness for a snug and custom fitBreathable, lightly padded mesh dog harness for the utmost in comfortNylon strap features two metal d-rings (for attaching a lead) and extra tab for attaching an ID tag or charmBold red and black coloring and gunmetal gray finished hardware to showcase your dog’s unique sense of style
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
22 out of 30(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Review 1 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bargain

PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
The sale price enticed me but the quality of the harness was a surprise. Very pleased with the product, fits my dog well and is well made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Harness

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Clayton, NC
I have bought these harnesses before, and I still like them. Comfortable for my doggy. Doggy likes to scratch, so, I have get him a new one once in a while. Buy online better price. Recommend this harness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Harness

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wooster, Ohio
Did not fit and was to heavy. Returned. I would recommend it because it was very good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from So CA
This harness is easy to put on and comfortable for her to wear - - and she loves it! She is a 25 lb. Boston Terrier, so I purchased the harness for a medium sized dog, and if she puts on weight, it's going to be too small, so it might possibly be good to allow a little extra material in the girth area.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

turned my dog red

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from everett,wa
Love the mesh harness fits reallynwell. I have king Charles cavalier and really keeps control of him well. My only complaint is after he came back from his outing today, he jumped on the lake and played, his white for on his chest turned very red. Washed him and now his fur is dyed. This is very concerning to me. I am going to try to do something to it so this doesn't happened again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Difficult to put on

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bellevue, WA
I find this harness very difficult to put on my dogs and am going to attempt to return. Instead of over head, you have to put hind legs through.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap plastic

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I wanted to love this harness. It fits my dog so comfortably compared to the harsh leash material harnesses out there. Unfortunately, we've been through 2 of these already. The plastic that adjusts at the top has snapped both times when pulled. My dog is about 30 lbs and he was in the large harness. Petco was pretty good about returning and exchanging but I won't be getting this harness again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Harness

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Throgs Neck, N.Y.
This is my third harness purchase of this particular harness. Quite easy to adjust the harness depending on what outer garment my Poochie is wearing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good dog harnes. It fits my chihuahua Beagle dog really well. I have had a hard time finding something to fit her the way I want it to fit.

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Federal Way Wa
I have had several difforent harnesses for my dog and none of them seem to fit right. I like the way this one fits her and she don't seem to point out like she does with all the others. It is very adjustable and has more than one place to hook the leash. The break-in time is very short which makes her getting comfortable with the harness more quickly. So if you have a cheagle Mix I would recommend using this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Harness

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from upstate, ny
Great harness for dogs who are always pulling. This gives you control without worrying about your dog chocking themselves. It works well for our 18 month old Black Lab mix. The variety of sizes available make sure there is a fit for dogs of all sizes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mesh Harness

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pottstown, PA
Very pleased with this harness. Already have one in black and this one is for holidays. It is designed so as to not pull on neck. Love the lead "D" ring which is about halfway down the back. Easier to keep pulling under control and lead does not wind up under legs. My dog is low to ground but muscular and sturdy. Has quite a pull and is strong willed. He is still a puppy and very much in training...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fully adjustable

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlottesville, VA
The mesh harness is sturdy and adjustable but can be a little difficult to put on and take off my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from n.c.
The product was good, but not the one I wanted, so I returned it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!!

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from yuba city
i really like this harness. its good sturdy material, breathable, light weight, and adjustable. if your worried about the plastic adjustable part, dont be. its very strong and sturdy. i took my corgi hiking the other day and i had to lower him down to a friend and this harness kept him safe and secure
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for active dog

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from little rock, ar
A harness was a must have for our energetic boxer. Much safer than the traditional collar when going on walks. It could stand to be a bit longer (almost cuts up under her armpits) but overall makes being on a leash much more enjoyable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product. Fits good. Appears to be very comfortable.

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville Tn
My dog seems very comfortable in this harness. Great buy for the quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

harness

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from mississippi
our dog always pulled on her lease with a regular collar when out for a walk. This harness was lightweight and easy to put on and she instantly stopped pulling
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to put on your dog

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carrollton, TX
This harness is the third style I've tried for my energetic, love-to-chew chi pups. Very easy to put on and take off my squirmy dogs. It has two places to strap the leash, and a hook in the middle to strap on ID tags. I use the lower ring to latch the leash because my pups still pull, plus it doesn't pressure the trachea. I have even thrown these harnesses into the washing machine (in a mesh bag) when they've gotten a little dirty from the dog park. I will be purchasing more to have as spares in my backpack for traveling. I recommend this harness!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor stitching

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from RI
great color. great fit. seems comfortable. puppy felt confident. worked well for leash training.
BUT... I only bought it 2 weeks ago, and already the stitching is completely falling apart! To the extent that it will soon be useless. Very disappointed with the quality. The mesh is completely separating from the outer wrapping, which is crucial for the harness to support the pulling from the puppy. I'm hoping a return is possible with the "100% guarantee"...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Red & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I got the XS for my toy poodle puppy, I love the red, love that the material is mesh and not just the cording. However you cannot adjust the hind quarters. You can adjust one side but even that's not great. If there was the ability to adjust the back this harness would be great. I'm just gonna have to wait until he's big enough to wear the harness for now
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>