petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Orange & Gray

Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Orange & Gray

Fully adjustable for a snug & custom fitBreathable, lightly padded mesh for the utmost in comfortNylon strap has two metal D-rings to attach a leash & extra tab for attaching an ID tag or charmBold colors & gunmetal finish metal hardware to showcase your dog's sense of style
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Orange & Gray
Review 1 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Orange & Gray
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not What I Expected

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from So. Cal.
This is a nice looking harness, but it's not user friendly. The first harness I purchased broke before I ever got it on my dog. I bought it on line but was able to return it at my nearby store, so that was good. The problem is with the plastic adjustment pieces that go over the neck. It is extremely difficult to get the pieces to go in their slots when you have a moving puppy. In addition, the mesh material "gives" a bit much when my puppy pulls on the leash. This makes it tough to get the right adjustment on how tight to make it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Orange & Gray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice design, but poorly constructed

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Madison, WI
This is a well-designed harness -- it's easy to put on & take off, the mesh front spreads the pressure across his chest and looks more comfortable than a standard nylon strap harness, and the 2 leash attachment points are nice. Our dog hotel even commented on how nice it was, and how much easier and secure it was for walking.
Unfortunately though, the thread used to secure the gray piping around the edge of the harness is very weak. The thread began to fray and the gray piping started to detach in various points around the border within the first few months. I don't remember exact timing, but we've had the harness less than 1 year, and it's now about ~40% detached.
Still functions just like normal, but doesn't look very nice. If better constructed, this would be a 5-star winner for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Orange & Gray
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sizing off

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston
I ordered the harness for a large dog going but the specifications given on the site. When i received it there was no way it was this going to fit. I went to the local Petco to retun it only to discover that the slip inside the package was not used for returns. I had to go home to print a return slip. Two trips to make a return did not make me happy. Nice harness for small dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Orange & Gray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice equipment

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NM
I hesitated to purchase this item at the store because of the price and sizing requirements. After measuring my sweet older dog and reviewing the specifications, I went for it online. Winston is 15 with arthritis, neck and spine problems. We've been using a strap harness, but it pulls his hair and cuts a bit. This new harness is more comfortable and stable on his body, allows several hook points for car and walking and is made well. He is comfortable, secure and he likes it. That is what is important.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Orange & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville, TN
A bit awkward to put on the first time, but not after that. We travel quite a bit, and our dogs are always strapped in; the dual locations for attaching the harnesses to the seat belts provide them a bit more flexibility.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Orange & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use for my cats

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
I actually use the XS version of this harness for my cats. The "cat" harnesses are pretty limited and don't generally have the nice chest strap. My cats don't seem to mind these, and they fit well enough that they can't slip out of them so I think they are awesome. Plus when the cat is startled its strong enough and won't choke them out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Orange & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Harness

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bartlett,tn
We have a Chiweenie who has a small neck and round body. this adjustable harness worked great for her body type.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Orange & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great New Harness!

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I just moved to the area 3 weeks ago and my dachshund/bassett hound mix is scared of traffic. She wriggled in her old harness to the point of pulling it off yesterday and trying to make a run for it. Thankfully she didn't get far since two people were blocking her way to the road, but I knew it was time to get a new one to replace the model she'd slipped out of.
I found this in a light blue for her and bought the large size. She's long but has a barrel chest, so it's hard to find something to fit her measurements. I LOVE this harness. I gave it a few test pulls after adjusting it to her size and she CAN'T slip out of it like she did the old one. I'll definitely be buying a new one for my Pomeranian when I have the funds (he has the same model of her old one on).
It's fully adjustable, comfortable and breathable. and just outright looks great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Orange & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Fantastic harness

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NW Nevada
This was a great purchase. It sure looks great on my Peaches. And with this harness my husbands legs are looking better because the buckles and closures are in a better location than the typical harness. I wish I could afford to buy more right now. So she'd have a complete wardrobe. LOL
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Orange & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Killeen, TX
Purchased this harness for my Boston Terrier because I wanted something more comfortable than your traditional harness. Absolutely love it! He's had the same one for a year now and it is still in great shape. It's stretchy and soft. The back piece is longer than other harnesses therefor the straps do not rub behind his front legs. Easy on and off because of the side clasp. Also love the 2 options for attaching a leash. Buying a larger one for my lab very soon!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Orange & Gray
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty orange, but did not last

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Queens, NY
Purchased for our 30 lbsJack Russell, whippet mix, it looks beautiful in the bright orange around 5 months ago. It worked perfect for the 1st few months but now it has stretched specially the mesh part, making it easy for it to slip out of her neck if you are not careful. Disappointed that I will have to replace.. Luckily I have the Kurgo one for the car that is very sturdy but I wanted a nicer looking one for her daily walks. I would recommend only for very small dogs, weighing less than 30lbs not for medium to large size dogs Otherwise I would give it a 4.5 rating
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Orange & Gray
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

a bit heavy for small dogs

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
I purchased this Petco harness for my French Bulldog puppy. It's nice looking & sturdy, but I'm disappointed in how heavy the hardware on the harness is. The metal rings are unnecessarily heavy (especially for a small dog). I like the front plastic pulls that are easy to adjust just by pressing down on the button. The mid-body adjustment is a bit more difficult. It's ok, but not the perfect harness for my little guy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Orange & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color and fit.

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from OH
Purchased the XS for 8-lb Papillon. Also a matching orange leash. Fittings are very secure and she can't slip out of the harness. Great safety features.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Orange & Gray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

mesh harness

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Centennial, CO
its a great harness, my dog likes it, its comfortable, easy to put on, but they need to make an extra large
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.