petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black & Gray Argyle Print

Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black & Gray Argyle Print

Fully adjustable for a snug & custom fitBreathable, lightly padded mesh for the utmost in comfortNylon strap has two metal D-rings to attach a leash & extra tab for attaching an ID tag or charmFun print & gunmetal finish metal hardware to showcase your dog's sense of style
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black & Gray Argyle Print
Review 1 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black & Gray Argyle Print
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality harnass, good value

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
We upgraded to this harness after our previous red mesh harnass we bought from Petco got too stretched out. It looks darling on our Yorkie! The black blends in well with his dark black coloring on his back. I wish you had a cute red argyle one as well. Because of his weight and neck size we believed the XS was too small and we bought the S. The M was way too big in measurements.
Anyway, very pleased with our purchase. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black & Gray Argyle Print
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great harness.

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
Considering the price, I got this two years ago as a "stop-gap" measure until I could get a "better" harness. You see, I thought that since it was a store brand, it was probably cheaply made and would not last.
I was wrong and I'm very happy about that. The harness adjusts in all the right places. I have a Min-Pin so I got the small. He has a small neck and a barrel chest, so I was concerned about fit. It's not a problem though. Once the neck and chest areas are adjusted for, the harness is very easy to take off and put on. It does not bother him to wear it, it distributes force very well, and is so well constructed I have been using it for two years (plus) with no sign of fraying, loose threads, or other wear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black & Gray Argyle Print
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits right

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
I have a chihuahua and I finally found a harness that fits right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black & Gray Argyle Print
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Make sure rabbit will tolerate it

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Newberry, FL
The harness appears to be of high quality. The reason that I bought a small dog harness is because of the size of my two rabbits. However, I found that Erik would have no part of the harness. He was biting at my shirt and "boxing" at me - a sign .that he was really mad. I just picked him up and held him and told him I was sorry. Everything was then OK. I later found out that rarely will a rabbit wear a harness. You would have to get them used to it when they are very young and even then only 1 in a hundred, according to Rabbit Rescue will wear it. I had to return the two harnesses and leashes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black & Gray Argyle Print
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NJ
We bought this harness for our 30lb dog in July 2013. This week I have noticed that part of the stitch around the rear of the bottom mesh is coming undone. Also, some of the stitching that holds one of the neck clasps in place is coming undone. For the price, this product should have lasted us at least 6 months. Unfortunately, we are going to need to replace.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black & Gray Argyle Print
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Glenview, IL
My dog injured his upper spine and I bought this harness because there were 2 different "O" rings to attach the leash. 1 at the neck and 1 at the middle back, which I needed so as not to pull on his neck. At first it was quite comical getting it on but after some practice, I can do it with my eyes closed. My dog wears this most of the day because I can grab it if he gets too active. He doesn't seem to mind it at all. I am sure the mesh and padding are far more comfortable then any of the harnesses with the nylon straps. I am very pleased with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black & Gray Argyle Print
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

terrible sizing

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ny
product is nice and seemed like well made but their sizing is terrible. massive difference between large and large extra. Size i need is apparently medium extra. ??? medium extra was not even listed as an option when i repurchased the next size up large. now i have two useless harnesses and they refuse to refund the oldest of the two purchased because of the length of time that has passed. was bought as a gift.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black & Gray Argyle Print
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My boy looks so dapper!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
It works good, and it was a squeeze, but after loosening the straps, it fit him with a little bit of a "Hug" ;) I love that it is mesh, so it does not hurt him if he yanks at the leash, and he looks so cute!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black & Gray Argyle Print
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best harness ever!

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from oklahoma
I absolutely love these harnesses. I actually had the same one for my dog when she was little, but she outgrew it and I had to buy it again in a bigger size. I will never buy any other harnesses ever again. They are super soft and could never hurt my dog. They are extremely adjustable, so even if they do grow a little, you can just adjust it. And the bigger mesh part may look thick, but it is really breathable and won't smother the dog, even in the hot summer time. Love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black & Gray Argyle Print
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My white dog is now Black from the dye!

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Vermont
This harness seems perfect. It is a perfect fit for my odd-shaped Cojack, a cute design, and seems well-made. But, the harness is turning my white dog black from all the dye! I try to wash it out, but it is impossible. I think it has permanently colored his fur and skin. Fortunately, he doesn't know the difference, but it is really frustrating me! I also tried washing the harness, but it still dyes my dog.
Sad, this product has potential to be a great harness. If you can't live without this product, stick with a light color if you have a white dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black & Gray Argyle Print
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits like a glove

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Gillette,WY
My youngest furbaby is a Rat Terrier and he really needs a harness when going out for big gatherings. It was hard to find a harness that would fit his big chest but small waist. This one worked out great, really easy to adjust to both sizes and he looked soooo cute! Love,love,love these harness's!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black & Gray Argyle Print
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this harness!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fresno, CA
I've got an energetic 9mo old Boxer, who loves to attempt to run off after ducks & squirrels during our walks. His other harness was leaving red marks across his chest. I was going to search for some sheeps-wool type stuff to sew across it, but saw this harness & decided to give it a try.. LOVE it!! hasn't left a mark on him! and if he does take off running, when the leash runs out the mesh is more forgiving so he isn't brought to a yanking halt. Nice job Petco! It also is failry easy to get on and to adjust to size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black & Gray Argyle Print
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Harness

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Anywhere, Anytown
I like this harness. I bought one in solid black because it looks cute, it''s padded, and it stretches when the dogs pull. I bought another one in Argyle for my other dog. The first day the colors run into their fur but if you wash it then that won't happen again. Another great harness to add to the collection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black & Gray Argyle Print
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to fit

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
This is the third and best harness I've tried for my 11lb. terrier mix. It's very easy to adjust and is adjustable across the shoulders where other harnesses didn't fit her. I love that there's no pressure on her neck- the harness has a "v-neck' and also the leash attaches in the middle of her back. She is very comfortable in it, which wasn't the case with other harnesses. I just undo the quick-release buckle and it's easy to get on and off. The argyle is very stylish with her gray fur! Very good quality and many nice features - great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black & Gray Argyle Print
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

To Cute!

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Papineau, IL
My dog looks so cute in this. Well made & worth what I paid for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.