petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Cushion Slicker Brush for Cats

Petco Cushion Slicker Brush for Cats

Removes tangles, dead hair, debris & danderGives the coat a fuller appearanceStimulates skin & distributes healthy coat oilsPerfect for grooming pets with sensitive skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Cushion Slicker Brush for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Cushion Slicker Brush for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat loves it

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Huntington, WV
My cat loves this brush. I just hold it & she rubs her face & body all over it. She does all the work lol!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Cushion Slicker Brush for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great brush

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
DMy cat loves being brushed with this brush she rolls over so I can get her stomach .. This brush collects all loose hair and clings to brush!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Cushion Slicker Brush for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great little brush

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
Effective on all our cats, who have three very different coats: one medium hair with dense undercoat, one DSH that is just generally very sheddy, and another DSH with a thinner undercoat. Avoderm has helped with shedding, but still needed a better brush. This brush is better at catching undercoat than guard hairs. The rubber tips on the wire brush make it an enjoyable experience for the cats. And it was priced very reasonably on sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Cushion Slicker Brush for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new brush

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
So glad my mom got this brush. It is much softer than my old brush, but still gets lots of hair out. Mom wants to thank the other reviewers for recommending this brush.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Cushion Slicker Brush for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this brush!!!

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
My cats love to be brushed with this brush! When they see me bring it out they actually sit down and want to be brushed. Alot of major purring goes on while I'm grooming them and plus it helps with excessive hair shedding and their coats are more shiny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Cushion Slicker Brush for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
Both cats line up to get brushed, Only can brush one at a time. It removes a ton of fur. I throw it outside where the birds grab it for their nest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Cushion Slicker Brush for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gentle

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Adirondacks, NY
my 12 yr. old short hair lcat oves to be brushed everyplace except her head and hind quarters...however she was unbothered by this brush/bristles (?) ...and came coming back for more grooming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Cushion Slicker Brush for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good brush

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
It catches fine hair.
Good product with good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Cushion Slicker Brush for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Cushion Slicker Brush

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Appleton, WI, USA
My cat is a senior (13+ yrs) & she LOVES this brush! She will let me brush her for as long as I can, which is totally different than her previous harsh metal brush we were using.
This Petco brush is not harsh & still gets a lot of hair & she loves it too----she purrs from beginning to end of the brushing. She even rolls around & runs over the minute she sees the brush.
The sale price was hard to pass up too----good deal I felt for the size, etc.
The only thing I would like to see changed is the black rubber grip be on the whole handle---it is just that I have problems with my hands & holding items. It is not stopping me from considering purchasing another one of these brushes to keep right next to me & available to use right away when she jumps up on my lap.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Cushion Slicker Brush for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Brush!

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kingston, PA
My cat LOVES this brush. It grabs a lot of hair per swipe, and it's really sturdy and well built. Definitely worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Cushion Slicker Brush for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from olmsted falls ohio
My kitten loves it. she holds still when brushing and it is easy to grip
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Cushion Slicker Brush for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best. Brush. Ever.

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
I picked this brush at random because it was wider yet cheaper than the other brushes in the store. Best decision I could have made!! This brush removes at least twice as much hair as the other 2 brushes I have. It's still really gentle though, and my two cats love to rub their faces against it. One of them even gets really excited when she sees me pull out the brush, and she would be perfectly happy if I brushed her all day long. I've had this brush for several months now, and I brush the cats at least every other day, so it's clearly quite durable, too.
I can't believe I'm writing a review about a cat brush, but it's just that good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.