petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Well & Good Undercoat Cat Comb

Well & Good Undercoat Cat Comb

Helps to detangle mats and knotsRemoves debris and dirtGently removes loose furRounded tips for extra comfortContoured easy grip handleOffered in assorted colors
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Well & Good Undercoat Cat Comb
Review 1 for Well & Good Undercoat Cat Comb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat brush!

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
I've had my long haired cat for 5 years and she's never let me brush her easily. It's always a painful process for both us. Not only did she let me brush her, she purred the entire time, and even rolled over to get her tummy brushed. It's so effective I could build another cat with the amount of fur that was brushed out. This is an amazing product and a must have for any long haired cat owner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Well & Good Undercoat Cat Comb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Comb

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
I have a 3 year old Ragamuffin who hates it when I try to get rid of her mats. She is my only cat that runs when a brush comes out. My other two love being groomed. So I bought this comb & it makes grooming time easy. She lets me de-mat her now. She still isn't a fan but she is way more tolerant.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Well & Good Undercoat Cat Comb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Grooming Tool Ever!

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Dakota
I have six cats with coats ranging from fine to thick, short to medium. This tool works wonders on them all, especially on those who have a very thick undercoat. This comb easily removes those thick clumps of "sheep,s wool" from flanks and behinds. With regular combing I don't foresee any mats in our future. My cats love it and beg for positions of favor when the comb comes out. Even my Siamese who has a very fine short coat and has never enjoyed grooming likes this come.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Well & Good Undercoat Cat Comb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well on grabbing the undercoat.

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
My cat has a lot of hair and a thick undercoat, with the change of the season he's starting to shed it a lot. Recently received this and have been able to help him comb through it and remove those stubborn hairs. He loves it and can't get enough of it. Recommend angling the brush to help it easily comb through. You'd be surprised what hasn't been shed yet! Received it very quickly after placing my order.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Well & Good Undercoat Cat Comb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fairfield, OH
I recently took in a long-hair cat who'd been coming to my house to eat for years. With the brutal winter we had, I decided to bring her inside, but her fur was so tangled and matted, the vet actually advised shaving her. I really don't want to do that to her, so decided to see if I could cut out the worst of the tangles and comb out the rest. I work on her a little each day, and have made great progress. "Fuzzy" says thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Well & Good Undercoat Cat Comb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Walnut Creek Ca
This comb is the BEST undercoat cat comb I've had, I have a persion, and it goes to the undercoat and gets out the knots
Got one for my Daughter too !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Well & Good Undercoat Cat Comb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeds Expectation!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tafton, PA
Perfect solution to fur mats and loose strands. My cats enjoy being groomed; they purr continuously.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Well & Good Undercoat Cat Comb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Comb

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
We've got long haired cats and this comb works really well removing the fuzzy undercoat. You have to be careful how you use it though because it can pull. I found the easiest way was to lay it flat across the cat's coat and comb away! It removed the fur and didn't pull on the cat's fur. I've also used it on our short-haired cat's coat and it worked great there, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Well & Good Undercoat Cat Comb
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than most I've tried

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Aiken, SC
This comb works better than a slicker brush for getting the loose hairs in the undercoat. My cat has a medium length coat and it works well for that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Well & Good Undercoat Cat Comb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must for long-haired cats

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vermont
I have a long-haired Maine Coon Cat and used to groom him with a flea comb. This tool is far superior. He loves to be groomed with it and it is much more efficient at getting the loose fur. The fur bunches up at the bottom of the comb so it's not flying everywhere either. His fur is super soft and fluffy afterward. All around an excellent purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Well & Good Undercoat Cat Comb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This comb works great!

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dayton, MN
I have 6 cats, with a variety of coat lenghts and this comb works great on all of them. It's the best comb I've ever used - even better than the Furminator. I've even tried using a flea comb just to get more fur out of my cats and this works even better than that. It's a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Well & Good Undercoat Cat Comb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great. Good quality

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Queens, NY
I have short haired cats with thick undercoats. This comb is fantastic. Now that it's spring and my cats are shedding, I was going crazy with the fur. The Furminator could NOT handle all the fur. This comb worked BETTER than the expensive Furminator and my cats like more it more also. The Furminator just combs the surface and get some of the undercoat. This comb goes all the way through the coat to the skin. The rounded tips ensure the cat's skin is not harmed. Great product with a simple design.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Well & Good Undercoat Cat Comb
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Picture is misleading

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Providence, RI
My cat sheds a lot so I hoped this comb would help. The teeth are spaced far apart so it doesn't grab the loose hair. Total waste of money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Well & Good Undercoat Cat Comb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets all the loose hair off

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
This is the best comb that I have used to groom my cats hair. A great way to bond more with your feline friend :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Well & Good Undercoat Cat Comb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job!

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
This comb easily removes excess undercoat from my cats. It's amazing how much hair comes off with just a few swipes. My cat who needs this the most is not fond of it. I don't think it is hurting at all. He just knows that if he protests a little, I'll stop whatever I'm doing to him. This is a very effective product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Well & Good Undercoat Cat Comb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded Expectations

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Newport News, VA
We purchased this comb after our vet showed us a similar one they use. We used the comb last night for the 1st time and were amazed at how much hair from the undercoat it got up. Our cat (a Russian Blue/Tabby mix) has a very thick undercoat, and regular grooming tools aren't able to get the hair that is shed from the undercoat. Our cat is normally a bit tempermental when a grooming tool "pulls," but she did not seem to mind this at all---I think she actually enjoyed it a bit. I've already recommended this to a friend. The price makes this product a must-have for owners of cats with thick undercoats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.