petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Undercoat Cat Comb

Petco Undercoat Cat Comb

Helps to detangle mats and knotsRemoves debris and dirtGently removes loose furRounded tips for extra comfortContoured easy grip handle
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Undercoat Cat Comb
Review 1 for Petco Undercoat Cat Comb
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than most I've tried

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
BobbyW
from Aiken, SC
This comb works better than a slicker brush for getting the loose hairs in the undercoat. My cat has a medium length coat and it works well for that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Undercoat Cat Comb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must for long-haired cats

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
jaketh
from Vermont
I have a long-haired Maine Coon Cat and used to groom him with a flea comb. This tool is far superior. He loves to be groomed with it and it is much more efficient at getting the loose fur. The fur bunches up at the bottom of the comb so it's not flying everywhere either. His fur is super soft and fluffy afterward. All around an excellent purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Undercoat Cat Comb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This comb works great!

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
spudrunner
from Dayton, MN
I have 6 cats, with a variety of coat lenghts and this comb works great on all of them. It's the best comb I've ever used - even better than the Furminator. I've even tried using a flea comb just to get more fur out of my cats and this works even better than that. It's a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Undercoat Cat Comb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great. Good quality

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gayatri
from Queens, NY
I have short haired cats with thick undercoats. This comb is fantastic. Now that it's spring and my cats are shedding, I was going crazy with the fur. The Furminator could NOT handle all the fur. This comb worked BETTER than the expensive Furminator and my cats like more it more also. The Furminator just combs the surface and get some of the undercoat. This comb goes all the way through the coat to the skin. The rounded tips ensure the cat's skin is not harmed. Great product with a simple design.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Undercoat Cat Comb
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Picture is misleading

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lynn7227
from North Providence, RI
My cat sheds a lot so I hoped this comb would help. The teeth are spaced far apart so it doesn't grab the loose hair. Total waste of money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Undercoat Cat Comb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets all the loose hair off

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
yankeeman143
This is the best comb that I have used to groom my cats hair. A great way to bond more with your feline friend :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Undercoat Cat Comb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job!

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
maxrosiealliedomiclyde
This comb easily removes excess undercoat from my cats. It's amazing how much hair comes off with just a few swipes. My cat who needs this the most is not fond of it. I don't think it is hurting at all. He just knows that if he protests a little, I'll stop whatever I'm doing to him. This is a very effective product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Undercoat Cat Comb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded Expectations

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
HeatherInVa
from Newport News, VA
We purchased this comb after our vet showed us a similar one they use. We used the comb last night for the 1st time and were amazed at how much hair from the undercoat it got up. Our cat (a Russian Blue/Tabby mix) has a very thick undercoat, and regular grooming tools aren't able to get the hair that is shed from the undercoat. Our cat is normally a bit tempermental when a grooming tool "pulls," but she did not seem to mind this at all---I think she actually enjoyed it a bit. I've already recommended this to a friend. The price makes this product a must-have for owners of cats with thick undercoats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.