petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nature's Recipe Oven Baked Chewy Dog Treats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Nature's Recipe Oven Baked Chewy Dog Treats

Natural treats made with no corn, wheat, artificial colors or flavorsFortified with healthy ingredients like sweet potatoes, carrots and applesBaked to a satisfying chewy textureMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nature's Recipe Oven Baked Chewy Dog Treats
Review 1 for Nature's Recipe Oven Baked Chewy Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Training treats

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
I have been using these (both chicken and peanut butter flavored) for training treats for my lab mix. He loves them...They are small so great for training, inside or outside your house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Recipe Oven Baked Chewy Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tasty treats

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Randolph, NJ
My dogs prefer chewy treats rather than crunchy, so this is right up their alley. However, it doesn't state that it's made in the USA on the package, only that it's distributed by a US company. I'd rather give our dogs food & treats that are made in the US.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Recipe Oven Baked Chewy Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Treats

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Milford, CT
These are the best and all natural. They are soft and easy to chew for my Jack Russel. She has a sensitive stomach and these are the only treats she can eat. They are the best and smell good too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Recipe Oven Baked Chewy Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ONE treat my Pomchi will eat

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I know all dogs are different, but my Pomeranian-Chihuahua is fussyyyyy. She loves these though!! Break em in half and she gobbles em up. And they are healthy and from a good company with GREAT ingredients. My rule is to read the label after that chx jerky from China fiasco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Recipe Oven Baked Chewy Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love'm

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
These are great! Dogs love the taste, and the fact they they are not crunchy. My one dog hates cookies and my senior dog with bad teeth can't chew most cookies. These are perfect.
I've started using them as training treats, breaking them into 4 pieces. Would love smaller versions of this as training treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Recipe Oven Baked Chewy Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good....but

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
My two OES' love this product, however, in their rush to get their share they have a tendancy to swallow and not chew. These treats are dry and tend to get stuck in their throats. Not the product's fault, but if your dogs rush to eat and have this problem too I suggest cutting the treats in half. This has solved our issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Recipe Oven Baked Chewy Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Choice!

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
It took me forever to finally find doggie treats that my dog would go BUNKERS for! Well finally I came across these and he did just that lol went BUNKERS! Great for cutting into smaller pieces for training purposes and also they don't smell that bad either. What a treat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Recipe Oven Baked Chewy Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
My dog is on a venison and potato diet due to allergies and this is an excellent treat. It works well for training as the squares easily are broken into four smaller pieces. He loves them and can smell them so he knows when he smells "stinky candy" it's time to learn!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.