petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco 2 Sided Flea Comb for Cats

Petco 2 Sided Flea Comb for Cats

Helps to remove fleas, flea eggs and larvaeRemoves fine debris and dustIdeal for sensitive areas, such as the face
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco 2 Sided Flea Comb for Cats
Review 1 for Petco 2 Sided Flea Comb for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat comb

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from GC WI
My cat loves this to the point of becoming a pest once I start combing out his long fir.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco 2 Sided Flea Comb for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from cal
Dennis has pretty short hair and furry underneath. I used to grab fleas using tweezers but this flea brush works amazingly well. It snagged all sorts of debris and a few live and dead fleas. It also picked some loose hair which is an added bonus.
I was quite leery since it was so cheap but it works really well on him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco 2 Sided Flea Comb for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea comb works

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbia SC
I was absolutely pleased with this two sided flea comb. It does exactly what it says it does. I couldn't believe how many fleas I got off my cats! And they really love the comb on the other side. Everyone with pets needs this comb. I would and have recommended this comb to my family and friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco 2 Sided Flea Comb for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flea two sided comb

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from seattle
I purchased this comb to use on my horse. A friend at the barn uses one as well. This comb gets deep down and cleans dirt and debri in hard to reach areas of hair. Bought an extra one to have for future. Very handy item if you have pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco 2 Sided Flea Comb for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is very effective!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from TX
My kitty is so scared of water so I can't give him a flea bath and I don't want to use chemicals. This flea comb is a life saver and a good investment. It is easy to hold you have a good grip. The bristle are so close together, so it does a good job in removing fleas and flea eggs as well as dust and loose hair. I used the wide toothed side first to remove the tangles before I used the fine toothed side. Overall, a good purchase, highly recommended comb.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco 2 Sided Flea Comb for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommend it!

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
I love this comb. It makes me happy to get all those hidden nuisances off of my cat and it makes my cat happy for that reason, but also because the combing action feels good to him. For my cat, the smaller sized comb teeth are the perfect size to trap the fleas and their remnants. Once the fleas are picked up by the teeth of the comb, you can see them struggling to get out but the teeth are tightly spaced perfectly together to trap them instead. I will be using this comb on my cat at least 3 times a week, if not daily!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco 2 Sided Flea Comb for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS COMB IS AMAZING!

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
OMG! I bought this comb on sale but would've gladly paid full price had I known how amazing it was. I had previously used the cheap plastic flea comb -- but no more. This comb works so well and makes it much easier to find the little pests. THANKS PETCO!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco 2 Sided Flea Comb for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great, cats love it.

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland, ME
This is a great tool to pull the fleas off your cat while spending some quality time with the animal. My cats love to be combed, and I love getting the fleas and dirt off them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco 2 Sided Flea Comb for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oceanside, CA
My husband bought this product but i didn't think it would actually work but i gave it a try.i have 3 cats and I am amazed that this comb does get rid of fleas. i constantly kept combing my cats and it traps the fleas at an instant. i was not disappointed even though the color should've been lighter I can still see the fleas and eggs trapped in the comb. i liked the fact that my cats loved to be scratched while i was busy combing their fur to get rid of the fleas. i would definitely recommend this to all cat owners ^_^
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.