petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for American Rawhide Chicken Basted Granulated Rawhide Sticks Dog Chews

American Rawhide Chicken Basted Granulated Rawhide Sticks Dog Chews

Handcrafted rawhide roll is a great snack for your petRawhide treats will satisfy your dog’s chewing instinctBasted chicken flavor for a taste dogs loveHelps reduce tartar and plaqueAll natural flavor and no artificial preservatives
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for American Rawhide Chicken Basted Granulated Rawhide Sticks Dog Chews
Review 1 for American Rawhide Chicken Basted Granulated Rawhide Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the first choice

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oahu, Hawaii
These were a bit disappointing, they have a weird odor and my chiweenie isn't a huge fan. He'll eat it eventually but it'll sit on the floor for a good day before he even starts to nibble on it. I wouldn't recommend these
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Rawhide Chicken Basted Granulated Rawhide Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good treat

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Granulated rawhide is more like a "cookie" to my dog than a rawhide stick which will keep him entertained for a while longer. The flavor must be really good though because he always gobbles it right up.
Because to me these are more like a treat, I like to break them in half so my dog doesn't over eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Rawhide Chicken Basted Granulated Rawhide Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

New disgusting smell to this old favorite

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Although my pups love smelly snacks, I have moved away from purchasing them for various reasons. Enter the chicken stick; more substantive than a biscuit, more palatable than a rawhide strip; almost zero smell or residue. Unfortunately, the most recent batch that I purchased had the same putrid odor of bully sticks and upon handling them they were, well, sticky! Pups still loved them, but I hoped that this was not attributed to some manufacturing blunder (as in, too much water was left in the product, causing it to smell like BO). At the same time, if the recipe has changed, I'm definitely not buying them again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Rawhide Chicken Basted Granulated Rawhide Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggies love this stuff.

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Coplay, Pa
My dogs are in doggie heaven chewing this stuff. Also, I believe it's made in America, which I, also, try to buy over all others. Will continue to buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Rawhide Chicken Basted Granulated Rawhide Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Meh

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
My young Boxer-Pit pup shows very little interest in these chew sticks. I guess they are not tasty enough or have a strong enough smell to encourage her to chew them ... she will mouth them for a few seconds and then drop them. I bought 2 pkgs thinking they would be an excellent distraction but not so much. Maybe as she gets older, she will like them more. One can only hope.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Rawhide Chicken Basted Granulated Rawhide Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Way to Go

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Naples FL
Our dog has a sensitive stomach so we are very careful what we buy. He and all of his doggy friends love these treats. I don't worry about him choking on large pieces as they are granulated and crumble instead of staying in a large piece. They are an American product manufactured in Mexico not China so that is the best you can do with rawhide treats. All of his friends and him included beg for them and he leaves his dental chews on the floor and always eats these. You will not be disappointed. He has not had any stomach problems with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Rawhide Chicken Basted Granulated Rawhide Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs loved them

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from georgia
I buy my dogs treats all the time. I haven't seen any like these in our stores. I bought them not knowing if my dogs would like them or not. They loved them. They could've eaten the whole pack right then if I passed them all out. Great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Rawhide Chicken Basted Granulated Rawhide Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Amazing shrinking rawhide chews

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
We've been ordering these chew sticks for quite a while and everytime we do, the product gets smaller. Same number of sticks, but they are about half the size they used to be.
All-in-all, a good product and American made!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Rawhide Chicken Basted Granulated Rawhide Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great chew treats!

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Huntington Beach, CA
I bought these for Christmas treats for my dogs. They seemed to really like them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for American Rawhide Chicken Basted Granulated Rawhide Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chew Sticks

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
My grand dog has been visiting, she's an airdale and she loves these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.