petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for American Rawhide Natural Twist Sticks Dog Chews

American Rawhide Natural Twist Sticks Dog Chews

Handcrafted rawhide dog treatsDesigned to satisfy your dog's natural instinct to chewNaturally flavored American Rawhide dog treats for the taste dogs loveCan help reduce tartar and plaque for healthy teeth and gumsAll natural – no artificial preservatives
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
12 out of 16(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for American Rawhide Natural Twist Sticks Dog Chews
Review 1 for American Rawhide Natural Twist Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
These sticks were just what I wanted. Good size, dogs like them. No negatives!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Rawhide Natural Twist Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YUMMY CHEWS

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
My new puppy enjoys these chews. Helps him aid in not chewing everything else he see's. He does not like the chews with Bacon flavor. These will be a reorder for my puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Rawhide Natural Twist Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Laurel, MD
My dog loves these and as a plus, they are made in America!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Rawhide Natural Twist Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dog didn't like it? Inconsistent?

PostedMay 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
I couldn't see a difference... But my dog was very picky about these sticks. Some he liked, others he discarded. Rawhides are his absolute favorite thing, so I was very surprised! Also very strange that some sticks seemed OK while others from the same pack were 'bad'.
If he didn't like all of them, I'd say it is just personal preference. But this treatment suggests that the quality varies far too much per pack.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Rawhide Natural Twist Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picky little dog loves these

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
One thing that I know my picky little dog always loves!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Rawhide Natural Twist Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dogs like them but I don't

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Malad, Idaho
I chose the white sticks because I didn't want any dye coming off onto the carpets and upholstery and I like the size of these which is good for both my Yorkies and my large Collie. They love them and spend lots of time chewing away. What I don't like is that gummy pieces of the stick come off and adhere to the carpet. It is almost impossible to get off! Before I realized what it was I used my carpet spot cleaner to remove it. It didn't touch it! It needs to be scraped off with a knife and lots of water to soften it. Other, similar looking brands don't do this and work wonderfully. I won't be getting this brand again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Rawhide Natural Twist Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, Safe Product

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LA
I buy these for my small chewers, and they LOVE them. I feel safe giving these to them as they are from the USA. It is almost impossible to find chew toys and treats that are NOT from China, and I refuse to give anything from there to my dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Rawhide Natural Twist Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for the pups!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, Maryland
I've purchased many different brands & shapes & sizes over the years. These Twist Sticks are perfect for my mid sized mutts. As they chew they clean their teeth. No need for expensive dentals when they each get one stick a day. These USA beefhides are all natural so there is no mess & no odor left behind on the carpet. We love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Rawhide Natural Twist Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality and perfect size for my 50lb dog

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CT
My dog finishes these completely. No need to take any away. No choke hazard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for American Rawhide Natural Twist Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Made In USA!

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from RI
These are made in Mexico. Misleading product. Please have the products on your site state manufacturing country.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for American Rawhide Natural Twist Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great raw hides!

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Natural raw hides, I buy for my little Chihuahua, she's in love with them. Good brand...USA made!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for American Rawhide Natural Twist Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog loved them

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
my dog loves these a lot. They don't leave stains .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for American Rawhide Natural Twist Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dog Chews

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Goldendale, WA
The chews were a little bigger than I thought they would be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for American Rawhide Natural Twist Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too small

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CALIFORNIA
these are much smaller than i thought. my dog needs bigger ones. he eats in 2 seconds
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for American Rawhide Natural Twist Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pups love them!

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
My pups love these - they eat 1 each morning after breakfast. So glad to find rawhides made in the USA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for American Rawhide Natural Twist Sticks Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for puppies!

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
These are wonderful for our puppies! They allow them to chew on something "ok" and good for their teeth, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.