petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for American Rawhide Natural Retriever Rolls Dog Chews

American Rawhide Natural Retriever Rolls Dog Chews

Handcrafted natural rawhide dog treatTasty rolls will satisfy your dog's instinct to chewNatural meaty flavor for a taste dogs loveSupports canine dental healthy by helping to reduce tartar and plaque build-upAmerican Rawhide dog treats contain no artificial preservatives
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for American Rawhide Natural Retriever Rolls Dog Chews
Review 1 for American Rawhide Natural Retriever Rolls Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Retriever rolls

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
They were a little smaller that I thought but they last just as long as the others I had been ordering. I think they are wrapped tighter. My dogs are happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Rawhide Natural Retriever Rolls Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very misleading

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MI
I have never seen a retriever roll less than an imch and a half in diameter. These are not even a half inch. I offered one to our pit bull and she looked at me very puzzled, like she didn't know what it was for. This is a glorified rawhide twist.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Rawhide Natural Retriever Rolls Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amercian Rawhide Natural Retriever Rolls

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver CO
They were white and bright upon arrival. My dog is particular to rawhides and he didn't even sniff twice. It was in his mouth and he was running around like he had found the pot of gold. They are a bit smaller than I thought they would be but other than that a good treat for my Chocolate Lab.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Rawhide Natural Retriever Rolls Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog chews

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Overland Park, KS
My Golden Retriever loves these. He looks forward to his afternoon chewie and is not bashful about letting me know if I don't remember on time! And best of all, he has never had to have his teeth cleaned and he is almost eight years old.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Rawhide Natural Retriever Rolls Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dogs love 'em!!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from The Desert...
Good value for the cost! They made in America with no foreign materials!!!
They are clean and white, and do not smell. They last a long time...I'd definitely buy them again, and would not hesitate to give them to my pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Rawhide Natural Retriever Rolls Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
All natural. The perfect size to keep my puppy occupied when I am in the shower.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Rawhide Natural Retriever Rolls Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pups love them!

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
My Lab mix pups love these and they're avid rawhide chewers. Glad to have found a rawhide made in the USA. I just wish they were a little larger. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Rawhide Natural Retriever Rolls Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rawhide Zen

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
Absolutely love these dog chews! When the witching hour rolls around at my house, the rawhides come out for a little puppy Zen time. Rugged enough to last my large breed dogs a while and a affordable enough to not feel like your spending a fortune to spoil your pets. I also like the size of the chews for travel and storage. A great value!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Rawhide Natural Retriever Rolls Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

rawhides, they're greaaattttt

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from seattle, Wa
These are great for your pet, especially large dogs like my Pitbulls. These rawhides help keep them entertained for a few hours, keeps them from chewing your shoes... Keeps their teeth in good condition, not messy, doesnt stink, portable. I love them! I always make sure i have a big batch for my babie :) gotta get these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for American Rawhide Natural Retriever Rolls Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I was disappointed with the size of these rolls...

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Grand Lake, CO
I was disappointed with the size of these rolls. I expected retriever rolls to be at least 10" in length, but these were barely 5-6" inlength. Much too small for my large shepherd/terrier mix to have for a chew. So, I have returned them (with a $15.00 shipment charge from the Post Office for parcel post), and ordered the LARGE retriever rolls. Hopefully these will fit the bill more adequately.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for American Rawhide Natural Retriever Rolls Dog Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too Small

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
The size of the product needs to be closer to the title and price of the item. itsis easly missed and picture can be misleading. My fault but I ordered the crew thinking they were larger and for that size a good price (ordered three). Missed the size. They are too small and at that price not that great of a great deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for American Rawhide Natural Retriever Rolls Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love these!

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
My yorkie-mix loves these and it's the only kind of rawhide that I buy for him. I like that it's made in the US and they are usually pretty thick so he can't easily bite big pieces off. The only thing is that sometimes you get a batch that runs thin, so I prefer to buy these in the store so I can pick out the thicker ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.