petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Beneful Baked Delights Stars Dog Snacks

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Beneful Baked Delights Stars Dog Snacks

Lovingly crafted, then oven bakedA delicious snack all dogs loveBursting with flavorGreat for reward-based training
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Beneful Baked Delights Stars Dog Snacks
Review 1 for Beneful Baked Delights Stars Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Made my Pomeranian sick

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
PomMomma
from Boston
I have 2 Pomeranians. While they both loved the flavor of these treats (and the pungent odor), one of my dogs developed diarrhea, which continued until we stopped the treats a couple days later.This was the only new addition to their diet, and it did stop after we tossed the treats out. They really liked them, but It wasn't worth the gross mess on his fluffy backside several times a day, not to mention his health. I realize not all dogs will have problems, but perhaps if you are not sure how your dog's digestive system will react, it may be best to try something else.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beneful Baked Delights Stars Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for loved, white dogs!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
itsmesusan
from Simsbury, CT
My bichion-poo loves these. There does not appear to be any artificial dye in this item; the filled ones do have artificial colors. Eating these does not cause the dark tear stains that artificial coloring creates. I'm ordering another box!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beneful Baked Delights Stars Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these treats!

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
kathyakc
from northern NJ
My dog is VERY particular, and she absolutely loves these treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beneful Baked Delights Stars Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Treats

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
weimylove
from Williamsburg,VA
These treats are a great size for training & my dogs enjoyed the flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beneful Baked Delights Stars Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beneful snacks

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joella
from Corona,Queens N.Y.
These snacks Beneful snack treats are fantastic My Baby Kiara Loves these treats keep them supplyed at Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beneful Baked Delights Stars Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chihuahua-Terrier & Shihtzu Approved!

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
doggybiscuits
from Las Vegas, NV
The reason why I put my dog breeds above is due to the previous comments since the 2 have different breeds and have different reactions.
Anyways, my dogs absolutely love this treat! They'll go crazy begging for it. (: More begging than "Begging' Snacks" but, that depends on your dog. If they hide under my bed upstairs and won't come out.. I immediately know what to do "Beneful Baked Delights" and they'll come running out once they smell it! (: Perfect for training, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beneful Baked Delights Stars Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Doggy Approved!!

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
aroofandameow
from California
Doggy Hazel loves these treats and goes crazy for them. I had to buy new treats for her after finding out "Wagin Trail" was getting some negative feedbacks about having the treats made with NON-food elements, I had to get something else for her. She LOVES these, I didnt really notice a different scent in her gas. She did not vomit, etc. For people that are worried that these treats may affect them negatively, I had gotten free samples from Walmart and purchased it at a local Petco store. These cookies are soft- and looks like a real cookie! It doesnt smell like it ofcourse as it has " cheese and bacon" Adorable treats for the sweetie pie!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beneful Baked Delights Stars Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Gas & Vomit

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Furiousrose
from Colorado Springs, CO
I buy lots of dog treats. My dogs seemed to like this one. Within a couple of days of eating them my beagle started passing the foulest gas. Then my dachsund mix threw up the most nasty smelling vomit. I work around a lot of gross things in a hospital but I can say this is one of the only times a smell almost brought me to puking.
I threw out my supply of treats which were the only new thing in their diets. DON'T BUY THEM if you value clean air and/or your sanity.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.