petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Virbac C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Rawhide Dog Chews

Virbac C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Rawhide Dog Chews

Enzymatic oral hygiene chews for dogsNatural antiseptic plus and abrasive texture works with your dog's chewing actionHelps reduce plaque and loosen tartar
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Virbac C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Rawhide Dog Chews
Review 1 for Virbac C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Rawhide Dog Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

SMELLS AWFUL!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
maddogs
from Sherman Oaks, CA
Sorry to give this a bad rating, the only reason is the awful smell! So strong, have to plug my nose when I open the bag...Dogs don't seem to care but I can't take the smell...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Virbac C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Rawhide Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the best rawhides on the market..that I have found

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tucker21
from Agoura Hills, Ca
These are great chews. Great at keeping teeth clean and have very little odor. my only complaint is that the size and weight of the rawhides vary from bag to bag. My dog is older and i need to be mindful of her teeth. When in the store i picked a bag that had relatively thinner, softer looking rawhides that I could see thru the clear space on the bag. I ordered 2 bags on line and both came with big, heavy, thick ones. a disappointment but now i know i need to hand pick the bags. Not as good a $$ deal as when purchased on line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Virbac C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Rawhide Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product yet for clean teeth!

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
phinnysmom
from longmont, co.
I originally found these at my vet's office; they caught my eye as I had a dog for many years with gingivitis issues. I am a dental hygienist, and being familiar with the beneficial properties of their active ingredient, I decided to give them a try. Not only did they improve my old guy's dental condition, they have kept my recent rescue from developing problems!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Virbac C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Rawhide Dog Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pups Love Them

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Izzabella
from Ohio
My two dogs absolutely love these. There is one HUGE problem, though. Over half of the bags are filled with huge pieces more appropriate for huge dogs not the size range indicated on the bag. My two little schnoodles can't handle them at all. They need to work on QA/QC because they are way to expensive to throw so many in the trash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Virbac C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Rawhide Dog Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Virbac Dog Ches

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
GGuest
from Oxnard, CA
This is recommended by my Vet as it's supposed to contain an enzyme to help remove tartar.(or soften tartar to aid in brushing) and is less expensive at Petco. Flat "sticks" about 6" long, they are soft enough to be torn into smaller pieces. So far, it remains to be seen if it helps the tarter issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Virbac C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Rawhide Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Rawhide

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
simmom3
from MA
Although expensive, my dog LOVES getting this treat since she is a chewer. Cleans teeth while keeping your pet busy too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Virbac C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Rawhide Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love these

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
mrbob
from Portland, OR
I was assured by the guy at 'Unleashed' that these were pre-processed to not cause intestinal distress in my dogs if they ate a whole chunk, because they are pre-treated. I will say my dogs love them, and they now even look up at where I keep the treats as if to say 'can we have one of those now?'. Even though I hope they are safer for their digestion, I always only give them these when I am around with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Virbac C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Rawhide Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff!

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
mollybella
from OR
My Chihuahua puppy loves these things. Calms that urge to chew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Virbac C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Rawhide Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are GREAT

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
2cats4dinner
from Clarksburg, WV
I haven't met a dog that doesn't love these. My older dog keeps her breath fresh and her teeth clean and healthy. 13 years old and she has never had to have her teeth professionally cleaned. That makes them a great value and not just a treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Virbac C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Rawhide Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppy loves these, highly recommend to everyone

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Celestine
from Aliso Viejo, CA
My puppy loves the petite chews. He gets SO excited when I give him one. His teeth are very white and he no longer has puppy breath. These also help with teething.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Virbac C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Rawhide Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both Dogs Love Them - Break Sticks in Half

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
LottaCats
from Eden Praire, Minnesota
(LottaCats) However, we also have two dogs in the house! One weighs approx. 10 lbs., and the other approx. 40 lbs. They both seem to prefer this size of this product. They also like the sticks in smaller pieces, so we break the sticks into two of even three pieces. They seem to enjoy the taste, and even better, it is cleaning their teeth compared to other treats, so we like that feature.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Virbac C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Rawhide Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to clean pets teeth

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
stone1
from Houston Tx
A bit expensive but works at keeping teeth clean and breath fresh
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Virbac C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Rawhide Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Virbac C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Rawhide Dog Chews

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
tashulia
from Brooklyn, NY
Highly recommended. 9 years ago they were available only at vet's clinics and I am glad these chews are available at petco stor now. I used it for my first dog and now our baby Maltese is cleaning teeth with it . He loves his chews.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Virbac C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Rawhide Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these chews

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gus88
from Chicago
My dog absolutely goes crazy for these rawhide chews. He is a 60 pound golden retriever mix and we use size Large. He eats them pretty quick, but otherwise never had a problem with them. They are cheaper than Greenies and he seems to digest them better too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Virbac C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Rawhide Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Virbac CET Dog Chews

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Crystalfox
from Red Feather Lakes, CO
My GSD loves these! He starts salivating heavily (!) when he sees this bag come out! Highly recommended by his vet as a way to keep his teeth clean and at the same time, keeps him entertained with a treat he loves!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.