petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Products Pop-N-Play Ferret Ball Pit Toy

Marshall Pet Products Pop-N-Play Ferret Ball Pit Toy

A ball pit for Ferrets!Interactive fun perfect for multiple ferretsTwo openings to tunnel throughEndless entertainment for you and your pet ferretsIncludes a pack of 35 plastic balls
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Products Pop-N-Play Ferret Ball Pit Toy
Review 1 for Marshall Pet Products Pop-N-Play Ferret Ball Pit Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy!

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
BeTheirVoice
My ferrets absolutely LOVED this toy! They came out of their cage everyday to play in it, and it remained in good shape for at least a couple months. I defiantly recommend buying this product, my ferret loved playing in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marshall Pet Products Pop-N-Play Ferret Ball Pit Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My ferrets tore it apart

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
PapillonWings
from Nashville, TN
Very disappointed. The balls included didn't even cover the bottom of the pit, and my ferrets tore the bottom right out within a week. I recommend making your own dig box or ball pit rather than buying this product. Now I just have the balls in their play pen and they love chasing them around like little otters. :) they love the balls at least!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marshall Pet Products Pop-N-Play Ferret Ball Pit Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I was hoping for

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
MCLewis
from Ohio
The product looked like fun to me, but my ferrets are having more fun with the box it was shipped in than the actual toy. I will leave it out to see if they take to it sooner or later. You definitely will need one or two extra ball packs for this - they don't include nearly enough.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marshall Pet Products Pop-N-Play Ferret Ball Pit Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MUST HAVE for ferret owners!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Spumoni22
from Minneapolis, MN
Our three ferrets all love the ball pit! They also have the clear tube from Marshall, which connects to it. I have never seen them play with a toy we have gotten them for as long or as often as this ball pit. The oldest one, who is about 5 now, will lay in there and toss the balls around for AGES. The other nice part is the balls are not something they can get their mouths around, so they can't run off and hide them around the house. Truly a perfect toy for ferrets of all ages and personalities.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marshall Pet Products Pop-N-Play Ferret Ball Pit Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The favorite of my ferrets

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pelusita
from Santiago, Chile
This product definetely become the favorite game of my ferrets!! Hours of fun!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marshall Pet Products Pop-N-Play Ferret Ball Pit Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
2FerretOwner
My two fuzzies love this ball pit. They can put teeth marks into the balls (trying to carry them off to a nest), but they love both chasing the balls and being in the pit with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marshall Pet Products Pop-N-Play Ferret Ball Pit Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute concept, doesn't work for my fuzzie.

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
BriannaDT
Raiju absolutely would not touch the ball pit. I even tried putting him and some favorite toys inside of it, and he wouldn't play at all...just look at me like I'm crazy and then take his toys out lol.
It's a really cute idea, unfortunately it didn't work for my ferret at all.
Another thing to note is that it doesn't come with enough balls for them to really play in, and the balls inside it are pretty flimsy. Any chewer would easily bite through them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marshall Pet Products Pop-N-Play Ferret Ball Pit Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super cute idea

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
TBittle511
from Lebanon, PA
This is a little smaller than I pictured. One of my girls loves it, the other is not so sure. Since there isn't much space for them to wrestle around, they don't spend much time in here...mostly jump over the side and run straight in to the tube. I thought it would have a little more space for 2 ferrets to play. It's a great idea for outgoing and hyper ferrets, not so great for those who are more reserved from what I can tell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Marshall Pet Products Pop-N-Play Ferret Ball Pit Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome fun For Ferrets

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nibbler88
from Glens Falls, NY
I have one ferret that I have the biggest cage you can get here for, and I put the ball pit right in there for him and he LOVES it! He likes to take the balls out and try to push them around, my suggestion is making sure you get ball replacements every month or so, they like to chew on them. They also love cat balls that jingle too, so you can throw them in there too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Marshall Pet Products Pop-N-Play Ferret Ball Pit Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My ferrets love this!!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
animallvr223
from Washington, DC
My girls absolutely love this! Now that I know they like their new toy I will probably buy some of the add-on accessories (like the connector tunnel and/or more balls-- it comes with enough, but my girls seem to like playing with them outside of the ball pit, too!). One of my ferrets is deaf and it has been challenging to engage her with the toys that my other ferret loves, but she seems to enjoy this toy the most so far! It's so funny to watch them play in this together!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Marshall Pet Products Pop-N-Play Ferret Ball Pit Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my ferret loved this product

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
ferretdad
from saint paul ,minnesota
my baby girl loved it i highly recommend you buying the tunnel that connects to it it makes it enough better my sisters gineau pig loved it a must buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Marshall Pet Products Pop-N-Play Ferret Ball Pit Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much fun for my ferret babies!

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
FerretMom12
from St. Louis, MO.
My 2 ferrets loved this thing from the first time I pulled it out of the package! It is adorable to see them rolling around in it like a tiny ferret wrestling match. :) Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Marshall Pet Products Pop-N-Play Ferret Ball Pit Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My ferrets love this

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Laura1985
My ferrets love this! They tip over the ball pit and chase the balls all over the house :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.