petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Innova Prime Grain Free Salmon & Herring Adult Dry Dog Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Innova Prime Grain Free Salmon & Herring Adult Dry Dog Food

Natural and grain-free formulaProtein sourced from a single category -- fishReal fruits and vegetables like farm-fresh apples and carrots
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Innova Prime Grain Free Salmon & Herring Adult Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Innova Prime Grain Free Salmon & Herring Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
j2000
from Cincinnati, Oh
Have a one year old black Lab. He loves this food! His coat is shiny and beautiful! Have recommended this food to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Innova Prime Grain Free Salmon & Herring Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LIFE SAVER!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
OdoCait
from Richmond, VA
I have a red nose pit bull who suffers from horrible yeast problems. What the cause of the yeast problems are, I do not know, but he has it all over and it started out of the blue when he was 3 years old. I had him on another well known, good grain free food then, so he has always been fed quality food, but even on that food his condition was not getting better. I didn't know what to do for him and vets just kept putting him on medicines that worked temporarily. And at the time, I was thinking I was already feeding him the best of the best, so I didn't think food could cure him. However, I finally did some research of my own and decided to give a low glycemic kibble a shot since yeast was his main problem. The food I had him on before was a good food, but it had potatoes in it, as most grain free foods do, and now from what I've learned, it was just feeding his yeast more and more. Potatoes aren't bad for all dogs, but for my dog they are. Anyway, I put him on this food and it took 3 months to the T, and his yeast has cleared up. I can give him baths now with Malaseb and no hot spots form (before I couldn't bathe him without tortorous hot spots forming that lasted 2 weeks, even with medicated malaseb shampoo). His beautiful, vibrant white chest is back. His ears are spotless too. I highly recommend this food to people who have dogs that suffer with yeast problems or allergies of any sorts and find that regular grain free food doesn't cut it. There are other great low glycemic foods out there too, but I found this brand to be the easiest to find since it's sold in a regular pet store. This food has changed my dogs life, I almost gave up. Thank God I didn't!! Oh and this flavor is the only flavor I've tried. It smells like fish and my dog loves it. Our new little boston terrier smells his food and tries eating it over her puppy food, lol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Innova Prime Grain Free Salmon & Herring Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product 35% protein

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
robinlady
from Boston
Looks good, smells good and my dogs like it!
Even the wrapping is better (foil lined)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Innova Prime Grain Free Salmon & Herring Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for the restrictive diets.

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
tesk
from Leesburg, VA
This is a great food by Innova. Having a dog that have severe allergies to most food, it is a real life saver that this is on the market. As an added bonus it makes their coats silky smooth.
The only negatives are the fish breath and small amount of fiber. That can be supplemented with green beans mixed in and goes a long way to stopping them from eating grass.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Innova Prime Grain Free Salmon & Herring Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Allergies

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Temecula
Our Golden Retriever was always licking her feet, her tummy grumbled and she had bad eye boogers. We tried many different foods before we found Innova Salmon and Herring. This food has been perfect for her. No more allergies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Innova Prime Grain Free Salmon & Herring Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for allergy ridden dog

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
jrudnitzki
from Norfolk, VA
We use this dog food because our husky/malamute has SO many allergies. There is no wheat, or grain, there is no lamb, chicken or rice. It's simply made and he loves the fish. We also really like the reward program (shipping in the UPC for a free bag). We also did the home delivery for the first time and it worked out so well! It was delivered fast and I didn't have to leave the house with three kids in tow to end up walking ALL the way around petco for them to see everything. I love the home shipping option!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Innova Prime Grain Free Salmon & Herring Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great food

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
biga6573
from brookville pa
I have boxers that just love innova you must feed boxers super good food to keep them from shedding like crazy,this food is awesome, great for them and also, they love the taste...its super good !!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Innova Prime Grain Free Salmon & Herring Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
mlkspr
from Milford, CT
My dog had allergies to many of the top brands of dog food.. At my vet's recommendation, I tried Innova grain free Salmon & Herring dry food. It did the trick. My dog loves it and is no longer exhibiting symptoms.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Innova Prime Grain Free Salmon & Herring Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An nutritious alternative to dog treats!

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luvmybordercollie
from Las Vegas,NV
I do a lot of training/obedience with my young border collie, and that involves using lots of treats as rewards. One day, when my regular treats ran out, I saw this new grain free kibble, and thought I'd use it as an alternative to the treats I normally use. Dog treats can get really expensive these days, and are not always as healthy for dogs as they could be. This grain-free kibble is certainly more nutritious than the treats I normally use, and costs less than the the treats I normally buy. My dog absolutely loves the small, disc-shaped pieces; they have just the right amount of crunch, and they are filling as well. He has had no digestive issues when eating the food. I use about a 2/3 cup a day as treats so a small bag lasts me a long time. If you don't like the smell of fish (it does smell fishy!!) there are other grain free kibble blends as well -- I think they make a chicken, as well as a beef variety. Overall, a bag of this food is a lot cheaper than buying package after package of treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.