petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thundershirt Pink Polo Dog Anxiety Solution

Thundershirt Pink Polo Dog Anxiety Solution

Wearable solution can dramatically improve stress and anxietyDrug free and easy to use dog anxiety wrapMachine washable, lightweight, breathable fabric in a pink and gray polo styleDog anti-anxiety shirt wraps around the body to provide gentle, constant pressureComfortable and effective without restricting your dog’s movementsAvailable in a variety of sizes to suit all dogsAdjustable so you can provide the best fit for your dog
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Thundershirt Pink Polo Dog Anxiety Solution
Review 1 for Thundershirt Pink Polo Dog Anxiety Solution
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product works great in calming my dog. the first one worked so well that i bought a second one in a different color.

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
kingsleysmom
from hannibal, mo
this product is so great that i bought another one in a different color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thundershirt Pink Polo Dog Anxiety Solution
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Provided more anxiety

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
JewlRN
from Cumberland, MD
This product did not help my dog at all. We allowed for an adjustment period, but the anxiety level kept increasing. As soon as we took it off, she calmed down.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thundershirt Pink Polo Dog Anxiety Solution
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not a miracle, but great tool

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Roxyandromeo
from Detroit, MI
I have a very insecure dog who is bad about jumping and mouthing. I have trained her to grab a toy when she feels anxious, and having a "binkie" has helped with the mouthing. However, she still jumps on me, my kids, the doors and walls, which leads to a lot of scratches. I was looking for a harness to keep her from jumping, but couldn't find what I wanted. I decided to give the Thunder Shirt a go. She didn't like it the first time I put it on, but having it on seemed to help her anxiety. When it's on she rarely jumps or tries to grab your hand in her mouth.
She's still high energy, but it's turned down a little. Instead of being cranked up to 11 she's more like an 8. The Thunder shirt, along with exercise and training, is proving to be a great tool for an uptight dog. Based on my experience I would recommend one for behavior problems, as long as you don't expect it to be a miracle cure. In fact, I'm going to get a second one soon so I can switch off when one gets dirty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thundershirt Pink Polo Dog Anxiety Solution
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

pink/thunderahirt

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nekala
from Carbondale, IL
My dog has fear issues but then thundershirt did nothing to alleviate any of them. I would have give the thundershirt a big thumbs down!!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thundershirt Pink Polo Dog Anxiety Solution
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
yankeesfanjen
from Holbrook, NY
My puggle Sophie is now calm and looks cute at the same time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thundershirt Pink Polo Dog Anxiety Solution
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Thundershirt!

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
MsKate
from Connecticut
Fantastic! My Husky is much calmer and actually went to the pet closet tonight when the storm started! She has been given a sense of security that makes a very big difference. Of course she still pants a little and isn't happy to hear thunder claps but she is much less anxious. I'm very happy with this product. It's easy to put on and easy to clean too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thundershirt Pink Polo Dog Anxiety Solution
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No effect

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Prodogtrainer
from Dubuque, Iowa
I have several clients who have purchased the Thundershirt for their anxious dogs and we saw no reduction at all in anxious behavior. The velcro is located near the dog's face, which is a concern for sound-sensitive dogs and it seems excessive. Also, the Thundershirt doesn't cover much more body surface area than a regular dog coat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thundershirt Pink Polo Dog Anxiety Solution
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute shirt but not as helpful as I'd hoped

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luvmytwodogs
from Missouri
I purchased the thundershirt for my anxious german shepherd. Historically she has been extremely anxious during the fourth of July celebrations as well as any sound like fireworks or thunder. While I think it did calm her a little, we still had to medicate her as she was very panicked. I'll continue to use it in hopes of decreasing anxiety, but am only a little hopeful when it comes to very loud and/or popping noises. On a positive note, she seems to like having it on and does not struggle with me at all when I put it on her.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.