petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thundershirt Blue Polo Dog Anxiety Solution

Thundershirt Blue Polo Dog Anxiety Solution

Wearable solution for stressed or anxious dogsWraps around your dog to provide gentle, calming pressureMedication-free and easy-to-use dog anti-anxiety shirtIdeal for helping dogs with loud noise fears, travel stress, dog separation anxiety and moreMade with a lightweight, breathable fabric in a two-toned blue polo styleMachine washableMultiple sizes available to suit all types of dogsAdjustable straps on torso and chest ensure best fit
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Thundershirt Blue Polo Dog Anxiety Solution
Review 1 for Thundershirt Blue Polo Dog Anxiety Solution
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sounds good

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Our dog has anxiety due to strangers in the house, on a walk, or riding in the car. We can't have anyone over without him barking incessantly and lunging at the guest. I hoped this thundershirt might help. When I put it on him, he just wants to be with me, at my leg or in my lap. He doesn't usually sit in my lap for very long. He still will bark at a guest. He also runs when he sees me with the shirt, ready to put it on him. This just doesn't work for my dog's issues, but it may work for others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thundershirt Blue Polo Dog Anxiety Solution
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fireworks protector

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
my dog has suffered through neighbors' fireworks celebrations for far too long without this snugly shirt. I was surprised by its design, but it literally wraps around the dogs' girth and holds them tightly - something I always tried to do as the fireworks emblazoned the neighborhood. I'm glad 'we' finally got it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thundershirt Blue Polo Dog Anxiety Solution
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not help my dog

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Krum, TX
I am pretty disappointed as my dog still shakes when he was wearing it. We had bad storms 2 weeks ago and I put it on him but he was still shaking. I got the standard grey Thundershirt for the puppy and it did help him. I will have to stick with the standard grey one. I thought the polo had the same material as the grey one but I guess I was wrong.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thundershirt Blue Polo Dog Anxiety Solution
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Problem Solved Thanks to the Thundershirt!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from So FL
I was skeptical about this product especially due to the price however I was pleasantly surprised that as soon as I put the Thundershirt (size XL) on my 105+ pound Rotti / American Bulldog mix he immediately calmed down and even began wagging his tail. Before putting it on him he was trying to bully through the gate and had his tail between his legs and was panting and pacing due to a bad storm. This product is worth every penny! I plan to buy one for all our scaredy cat dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thundershirt Blue Polo Dog Anxiety Solution
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only Solution

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
I have a 4 year old Pug that no matter what I would give him; pills or treats, the anxiety never changed. I had tried every product and was about to beg a vet to prescribe him something when I decided that the only thing I hadn't tried what the Thundershirt. I didn't like the price but it's worth it. It's the only thing that worked and now he's a competely different dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thundershirt Blue Polo Dog Anxiety Solution
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Problem Solved

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NYC
My dog had developed sudden onset of acute aggression due to relocation after the hurricane to the point where she bit me and attacked my other dog several times. She is only a 7lb dachshund! I put theThundershirt on her and she chilled out immediately and there have been no outbursts since. Wow!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thundershirt Blue Polo Dog Anxiety Solution
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Grayson
I was a skeptic but it works. I saw a big difference in his shaking and panting. I didn't think he would like wearing it but he seems to like it and expect if with the first sound of thunder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+29points
30of 31voted this as helpful.