petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Primetime Petz 360 Degree Convertible Wood Gate

Primetime Petz 360 Degree Convertible Wood Gate

Freestanding pet gate stained in elegant walnut to suit any style of décorSolid and chew-resistant wooden dog gateAccess door opens both inwards or outwardsHinges allow for various indoor dog gate configurations including gate and penEasy to move - expands to fit a variety of wide areas to best suit your needs
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Primetime Petz 360 Degree Convertible Wood Gate
Review 1 for Primetime Petz 360 Degree Convertible Wood Gate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality! Don't waste the money!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from OHIO
We purchased this gate to put between our kitchen and dining room to keep our new puppy contained. This gate is not very sturdy; our puppy was only 10 pounds, but when she would jump up on the gate it would nudge it enough that the the door would open up and she could get out. We tried changing the angles of the sections to stop this and she could just slide the ends and walk around the gate as there is no weight to the ends. The other day she again jumped on the door part and the wood on the bottom of that section split. From a now 14 pound puppy!! I would not waste your money on this product! You will be very disappointed!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Primetime Petz 360 Degree Convertible Wood Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Have for All Dog Owners

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Appleton, WI
It is excellent quality, beautiful color and is easy to fold and store away when not in use. I would recommend this product to all dog owners. Also excellent price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Primetime Petz 360 Degree Convertible Wood Gate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product is very. attractive.

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
This wooden gate blends well with home furnishings . I have it between the kitchen & living room. The extension was easily added . The gaate door could have a b better latching mechanism.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Primetime Petz 360 Degree Convertible Wood Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gate!!

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Galesburg, IL
Gate came assembled, and is very sturdy. Long enough for all openings, and esp. for any wide offset openings. Perfect color for my décor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Primetime Petz 360 Degree Convertible Wood Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and Does Its Job

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
First off, the gate is very aesthetically pleasing. The wood stain looks great and makes it look more like a furniture piece than a barrier.
Second, it is a great barrier. My small Beagle/Jack Russell hasn't managed to knock it over or get round it, no matter how much jumping she does. And because of the nice spacing between boards she doesn't feel like shes been "put in the corner."
Thirdly, it is very well made. I found no defects in mine when it arrived. The door works very well and has not broken off the hinge as many gates do. As It is flexible and can fit any space you need it to.
I would recommend this gate to anyone looking to create a nice looking barrier for their smaller dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Primetime Petz 360 Degree Convertible Wood Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Solution for My Smart Dog

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sonoma, CA
When I moved to a new apartment, my intelligent poodle/bichon learned how to open the front door which automatically unlocks when the handle is pulled down. I couldn't leave him alone for fear he would open the door and get lost. This was the only gate that was large enough to keep the dog away from the door and still allow passage between the hall and the kitchen. The gate stands on its own, has an easy to use gate, and is sturdy enough that the dog can't knock it over. I highly recommend this Primetime Petz Wood Gate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Primetime Petz 360 Degree Convertible Wood Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

**LOVE**LOVE**LOVE**LOVE**

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kyle, TX
Beautiful and elegant....those are just a few of the words I have heard from guests at my house. I would like to add versatile, sturdy and easily moveable!! LOVE LOVE LOVE...did I mention I LOVE this product?????? I wish I had purchased it YEARS ago. With six small dogs in the house opening the front door was a challenge. Not any more!!! LOVE!!! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Primetime Petz 360 Degree Convertible Wood Gate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent gate

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
We needed a free standing gate, and it did its job. As far as the quality, its just ok. I think its a little pricey for the quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Primetime Petz 360 Degree Convertible Wood Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Spike

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Tx
Nice gate, very stable and the gate works better than I expected. I leave the latch extended so all I have to do is swing the gate open with a foot when my hands are full. The whole gate is two inches longer than the space I needed to enclose. I had to anchor one side with a plant but It looks perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Primetime Petz 360 Degree Convertible Wood Gate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect for what we needed

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Katy, TX
We needed a gate to block off a room. This works very well and does not require any hardware? The gate stands on its own? I would give it the fifth star if the swing door was spring-loaded.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Primetime Petz 360 Degree Convertible Wood Gate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This gate looks great and is very sturdy.

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from West PalmBeach, FL
Great product and adds to the decor in your home. I needed a gate that I can configure to cover a large open space with slots small enough that my 4 lb dog can't squeeze through. Loved the gate but it still was too short a few inches for the space I needed to cover. For smaller spaces the gate would be perfect and the space between the slots are small enough for teacup size dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Primetime Petz 360 Degree Convertible Wood Gate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Capistrano Beach, CA
I love that it has a door, I have been tripping over my old gate. I would totally suggest getting one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.