petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Primetime Petz Slide Gate

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Primetime Petz Slide Gate

Gate fits any space from 18 inches to 80 inches wideSlide technology lets pet owner adjust span to the exact millimeter for a custom fit
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Primetime Petz Slide Gate
Review 1 for Primetime Petz Slide Gate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

do not buy this product

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
Terrible quality, cheaply made, and does NOT slide well without coming completely apart.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Primetime Petz Slide Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Decorative Gate

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ewing Township, NJ
Was looking for a gate that our 60 lb german shepherd/border collie wouldn't take down and still look very decorative when up and this gate is perfect!
It has a nice cherry wood color which makes it look chic and decorative but it very sturdy with the stands it is on on to provide it with balance and do its job. I didn't want a gate that we would have to mount to the wall or those tacky plastic ones that are off balance and resemble a baby gate. This was great! Peyton sits very nicely behind it since it is relatively tall enough and he has yet to take it down on his own and it's been up over 2 weeks. I think it will be great to use to block off the exits on our back porch as well so he can sit outside with us w/o his leash too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Primetime Petz Slide Gate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

gate

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from georgia
the box was damaged and when I opened it so as the gate with a piece of wood missing. apparently it was returned before and the warehouse just packed it and sent it out again without checking the produce. it would have been nice if not damaged. returned to store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Primetime Petz Slide Gate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from tennessee
this gate looks very nice, but it does not function well. it has no hardware, the wood is made so that it is wood sliding on wood which is the problem. it does not slide. if the wood strip had a slick surface it might work but as it is it is a 2 handed struggle to make it slide with a lot of effort and is not very easy to use. also noticed that the bottom of the 2nd section of the gate swings out away from the gate since nothing holds it and that adds to the problem since it then doesn't line up straight.
the actual wood is nice and well made but the finished assembly is poorly thought out and not working for me for a space I need a gate that opens in. stopping to wrestle it open and closed for frequent passage is just not working. not worth the money for me.
very disappointed in this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Primetime Petz Slide Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog gate

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Looks nice and works great. We rubbed candle wax on the sliding parts because it didn't slide easy now it slides very easy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Primetime Petz Slide Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely pleased!

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fernandina Beach, FL
I have two Cavaliers and like to keep them out of my bedroom which has double doors. This gate is perfect. I can keep the double doors open and yet keep the dogs out. I am very pleased with the appearance as well as the quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Primetime Petz Slide Gate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally an attractive dog gate!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New york
Bought this gate to keep my two dogs out if my front room.. To prevent barking at every living soul and from getting into mischief. Works like a charm.. No more barking like maniacs. We have a yorkie and 20 lb min pin mix. If she put her mind to it she could move it.. But for now it's keeping them out. The opening is almost 6 feet wide so we needed something big and I wanted something that didn't look like a cheap baby gate so we could leave it up all the time. This is perfect, may need another one for the dining room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Primetime Petz Slide Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pet Gate

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cranberry Township, PA
The gate is beautiful and goes very well with my furniture. It is sturdy and prevents even my biggest dog who is a GS to knock it over.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Primetime Petz Slide Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Primetme Petz Slide Gate

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southern California
The Slide Gate was the perfect choice for what I needed. I can now contain the dogs in the family room
when needed. A bit tricky to put together but once I figured it out, all went well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.