petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Exercise Pen in Black

Petmate Exercise Pen in Black

Create a safe exercise & play area for your pet indoors or outThis portable wire pen is easy to setup and folds flat for storage or travelUnique door-in-door feature to provide food or water without your pet escapingFeatures 8 - 24" wide panelsOffered in a variety of heights
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petmate Exercise Pen in Black
Review 1 for Petmate Exercise Pen in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exercise pen

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Puppyland
from CA
Bought 2 for my puppies. Strong,made well,good coating and easy to set up and move around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Exercise Pen in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Puppy Playpen

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
AussieLovr
from Culpeper,VA
I love the size of this pen for my puppy. She has plenty of room for her potty pad, bed and to move around and play with her toys. The only caution is to secure it as it can be moved if they jump or push on it. It has stakes for securing outside. I use it inside so I just secured it to something solid and it works perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Exercise Pen in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

On our second cage, but we like it

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
MinPinsRock
from Doylestown, PA
Well, my husband and I like the cage. It will hold up to most dogs; however, after about three years, my Min Pin chewed through the metal bars to escape while we were on vacation. Yep, an 8-pound dog "shawshanked" her way out when she was upset. She is working on bending through the new cage we bought her- working hard on it, it appears. We are now kenneling her when we go away. Still, it is a good, well-made product for low-key dogs, and we still recommend it. We will be buying another after she chews through this one, because there doesn't appear to be anything better on the market for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Exercise Pen in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Peaches1988
from Detroit, MI
It's easy to put together, my yorkie-poo have lots of room to run around! It's a great product for the inside and outside of your home!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Exercise Pen in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
twospunkypups
from Virginia
I bought this pen for two Chihuahua puppies to keep them safe and it works beautifully. The pen is roomy for the pups and was so easy to set up. It is well made and the door is great with two safety latches. The hinges are very sturdy clamps and when you fold it there is a fastener for easy carrying. I'm totally impressed with this product and glad I purchased it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Exercise Pen in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I liked it so much I got a 2nd one!

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
westiepawrent
from Central New York
Expecting a litter of pups we decided this would be handy for in the house as well as outdoors as they grow. Then we learned it was a litter of 7 and ordered another to give them plenty of room to play. I absolutely love them. They are superior quality and easy to set up/take down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Exercise Pen in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Petmate Exercise Pen in Black

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
CareBear2
from GA
I purchased the Exercise Pet Pen to work with my puppies. Had a litter of 14 puppies so it has been extremely helpfulwith being able to separate some of the puppies to make them easier to handle and work with. (Not ALL 14 at one time.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Exercise Pen in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
candiluvr
from Winterset, Ia
I love the fence. It is just what I needed for my dog and am very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Exercise Pen in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Play pen/yard

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
patriciaann
from north reading, MA
Really flexible shape. Can make bigger or smaller for need of pet. Nice look and sturdy quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate Exercise Pen in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked well

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
gizmo16
from Cranberry Twp., PA
I bought this for our german shepherd puppy to keep her out of trouble. It worked great. She is now 6 months old and 50+ pounds. It is sturdy enough. (We had to reinforce the sides with steel bars - but other than that it was fine.) It was definitely worth the price and cheaper than anything else around. She now goes in it to sleep - we keep the door open.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.