petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Critter Cruiser

Super Pet Critter Cruiser

Pet-powered exercise car for hamsters, gerbils, and mice4-Way Adjustable Power WheelWorks with Hamtrac
Average Customer Rating:
3.211 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
11 out of 19(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Pet Critter Cruiser
Review 1 for Super Pet Critter Cruiser
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

some flaws

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
super cute to watch pet in, but it seems very hard for a small animal to push because of the car part. also your pet could not turn the "car" and theyre forced to go straight. Ii could be very stressful for your pet because they could not see where they are going. so overall its a very selfish product to buy because your buying so you can have some enjoyment.please dont be selfish and purchase this
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Critter Cruiser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and fun toy

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Greencove, FL
This toy is so cute and my hamster loves to run around in it. Great for syrians but a little big for dwarfs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Critter Cruiser
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Too Excited To Drive This

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Coral Springs,FL
Both gerbils didn't like this cruiser. They prefer the ball to roll around in. More area to cover in the ball!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
16of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Critter Cruiser
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cheaply made

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from fl
The wheel was dropped on the floor 1 time and it broke into pcs. This is made out of the cheapest plastic there is. DO NOT BUY JUNK< JUNK< JUNK
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
17of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Critter Cruiser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun!

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
This is a great product i had a pink one for my male winter white hamster and i dropped it very hard and one of the wheels broke off so i waited till it went on sale and bought a blue one and he loves it i love it because he can run without going any where so i can go on my computer and not have to watch him 24/7 like in his hamster ball great product would recomend to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Critter Cruiser
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Gerbil can't see where they are going!

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
This is too cute, and fun for us humans to watch, but my gerbils can't see where they are going in this, so they keep running into things. I feel bad even putting them in it. Maybe better for a larger pet that can see over the "dash"?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Critter Cruiser
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

PostedApril 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
We got it and the animal couldnt turn, it could just go strait so its usless :(
Get a hamster ball :)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+17points
27of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Critter Cruiser
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

disappointed

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
The item itself was fine but it was shown as a blue car but came as a pink one. My male hamsters can't be seen in a pink car!! If you don't mind getting a different color than you ordered than it is a fine purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
12of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Critter Cruiser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HIlarious!

PostedSeptember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
This is laugh-out-loud funny! Watching our hamster run in the classroom and down the hall (oops!) is hilarious.
I like that the car has 3 modes.: Run in Stationary Car, Run in Wheel Only, and Race Car style.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
20of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Critter Cruiser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Toy!

PostedSeptember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
My hamster is a Siberian Dwarf hamster and his name is Matthew. For his second Christmas my mom got this for him and although we didn't play with this that much he liked it a lot. He wanted to run a lot in it when i took him out when i had to go. The only problem I had with this was it said on the package it would move when my hamster ran in it but it didn't move. I tried putting it off break mode but it didn't work. Otherwise this your hamster can run without going anywhere so that was a great feature!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Critter Cruiser
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Useless

PostedMarch 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
This product is bad. I have a hamster and he is not comfortable in it. It may be cute to see your hamster or other small pet in a mini car but you need to think of their feelings to. I put Teddy in there and he sat there and wouldnt move. Afterward when he was back in his cage I went to pick him up and he freaked out because he probably thought I was gonna put him back in. You should get a regular ball for your small pet instead of this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Critter Cruiser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My First Car

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
from hammond, IN
I was so happy when I brought the hamster home for my daughter. We had decided to name him Eddie. We always teased my daughter that the cats were going to eat him. We had a cage but we needed some accessories. We went back to Petco and saw this blue hamster car, with a racing stripe on the side. Of couse my daughters favorite color is is blue, so we had to get it. Eddie was a chunky hamster, and I'm surprised he fit in it. As Eddie zoomed around, the cats continued to avoid the chase. My daughter thought that the cats were going to chase Eddie, but it was the other way around. Petco meets all the needs for our family, for the hamsters, cats, and fish. Maybe I'll convince my husband to buy my daughter that puppy she wants.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Critter Cruiser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOL

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Naperville,IL
I thought that this product was cute and my hamster loved it it was the first thing i bought for my winter white! I even got this before having a ball
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Critter Cruiser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
This is cute, but my hamster can only go forward and backword and its kind of sad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Critter Cruiser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Ton of Fun!

PostedJanuary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
from USA
This was a great choice for myself and my furry friends. I love the fact that it has three options! 1. Freestanding-like a wheel. 2. Moving- like a hamster ball. 3. Track- created just for use on the hamtrack! My hamsters love this product and I would definetly recommend it to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Critter Cruiser
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not The Greatest

PostedAugust 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
from New Paltz, NY
My teacher has degus, rodents who are slighly bigger than mice, and look just like them, only with brown fur. We have this in the classroom and when I eat lunch with her sometimes we put a degu in it. It worked fine before but now it doesn't move, only the wheel part moves. Also, sometimes the door falls into the wheel part and you have to shake it to get it out - the same with waste.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Critter Cruiser
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

i don't no

PostedMarch 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
this product is sorta sorta for me. the products wheel always falls off and Harley (my gerbil) can't push it, it is to hard. it is probably better for a hamster that a tiny gerbil.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Critter Cruiser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(No title)

PostedDecember 22, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Vallejo, CA
I love the Pet Cruiser! I enjoy the versitility of the four settings. I also have the HamTrac for the Cruiser which I also recommend. My hamster is so cute in the driver's seat that I cannot help but chuckle at her. I love to watch her chase my cats down our hallway in the Cruiser!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Critter Cruiser
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

the product

PostedNovember 14, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, California
This toy is a good exercise for our furry friends. There is a bad thing about this, though. they can not turn. When my little hamster uses this, she runs strait into the wall. She can only go straight. Even though you can use a track, you can't buy the track at some PetCo stores.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.