petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blue Ridge Naturals Sweet Tater Fries Dog Treats

Blue Ridge Naturals Sweet Tater Fries Dog Treats

Naturally nutritous and deliciousLoaded with beta carotene, vitamins A & CA tasty treat your dog will loveFor dogs of all sizesMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
12 out of 16(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Ridge Naturals Sweet Tater Fries Dog Treats
Review 1 for Blue Ridge Naturals Sweet Tater Fries Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not My Favorite

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gulf Breeze, FL
My dog, Jackson, loves Sweet Potatoes. When he was a puppy, I used them as "training treats". He is, almost, 3 now and they are the ONLY treats which he gets. I have tried various Sweet Potato treats. These are not my favorites. They are very hard and shriveled up - not at all like French Fries. Some of them are black on the ends. I don't, really, want him to have them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Ridge Naturals Sweet Tater Fries Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dog on steroid!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort Lee, NJ
My 7.5 lb dog has been on steroid for 2 weeks, because of it she is non-stop hungry. I give her big one a day, split in three. Its hard enough for her to chew more than other food or treats, the motion tells her brain she ate more. Really! She is so satisfied wont ask more until after her nap. She is not allowed to gain weight, so this will be the treats until finish with her steroid intake.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Ridge Naturals Sweet Tater Fries Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dogs love them

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bend, OR
This is a pure product made from one ingredient that is good for us and our dogs. No mess, no fuss and nothing left. Try it, you will buy more..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Ridge Naturals Sweet Tater Fries Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet potatoes = sweet treat.

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Madisonville, LA
Ollie loves his sweet potatoes and Blue Ridge Naturals are his favorite of several others we have tried. We hear all about it if we run out. The fact that these treats are sweet potatoes is comforting to us. Ollie heartily recommends these sweet potato treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Ridge Naturals Sweet Tater Fries Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

USA

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Port Richey, FL
Dogs love them, and they're made in the USA!! Healthy and safe, smell great and have always appeared fresh. Almost tempted to try them myself
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Ridge Naturals Sweet Tater Fries Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

entire order

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Napa, Ca
All of the items in this order are purchased regularly..usually in the store. I'd recommend them all; all 4 of our dogs like them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Ridge Naturals Sweet Tater Fries Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

sweet potato

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Palm Beach, FL
My dog loves sweet potatoes but these there way to dry and stiff.
I have three small breed dogs around 6 lbs. not one of them liked this treat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Ridge Naturals Sweet Tater Fries Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I have a small dog and sometimes it is difficult to find treats that she can chew easily and still like. This item fills the bill. It is chewy enough so that she does give her teeth a workout but not so hard that she gives up trying. She also loves them. I give her one or 2 a day and she never seems to get tired of them. And she has never had a bad reaction to them. My dog seems very happy with this treat and, therefore, so am I.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Ridge Naturals Sweet Tater Fries Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from IL
My puppy loves these treats and they are good for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Ridge Naturals Sweet Tater Fries Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

sweet tater review

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Anchorage AK
I returned the package of Sweet tater treats because dogs don't like vinegar. The product had a strong odor of vinegar and taste of vinegar.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Ridge Naturals Sweet Tater Fries Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tater Fries

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
My dogs HAVE to have a tater treat in the morning or they throw a fit. What a great treat to give them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Ridge Naturals Sweet Tater Fries Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A huge hit!

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MD
My dog loves these! She even figured out how to open the drawer and pull these out. The bag is empty and she keeps trying to get the last flavor out of it. Guess it is time to order more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Ridge Naturals Sweet Tater Fries Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Nutritious snacks

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
My dog loves these treats. In fact, the 1 pound bag will only last 48 hours at best. They are tasty and nutritious.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Ridge Naturals Sweet Tater Fries Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY DOGS LOVE THESE!!!!

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ALABAMA
THIS PRODUCT IS MADE IN USA, GRAIN FREE, ONLY INGREDIENTS IS SWEET POTATOE DEHYDRATED. AT FIRST MY DOGS WERE A LITTLE CONFUSED HOW TO EAT THEM BUT NOW THEY DO FLIPS FOR THEM. I CAN GIVE THEM A DOG BISCUIT BUT IF THEY KNOW I GOT A SWEET POTATOE OUT THEY WILL HIDE THE DOG BISCUIT SO THEY CAN HAVE ONE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE TREATS. THEY ARE GOOD FOR THEM SO YOU DON'T FEEL GUILTY.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Ridge Naturals Sweet Tater Fries Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT for Kidney Diets

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
My dog -- who has a very limited diet now because of renal failure -- LOVES these dehydrated sweet potatoes, and they make the vet happy, too. We gave some to a friend with two healthy dogs and now they are the favorite treats of HIS dogs, too (they like them more than biscuits, pig's ears, etc.) Two paws up!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Ridge Naturals Sweet Tater Fries Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My dog wil not eat this treat.

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
My dog loves treats, but will not eat this one. It was a waste to buy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.