petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie Natura Animal Hutch with Enclosure in Gray & White

Trixie Natura Animal Hutch with Enclosure in Gray & White

2-floor hutch with connecting indoor rampAsphalt roofing paper provides durable roof coveringAccess pets via 3 doors made with metal slide latchesPull-out plastic pan for fast and easy cleaningRoof panels can be opened at the top for easy access to petsIdeal for use as a rabbit hutch or guinea pig cageCompatible with Natura outdoor runs (sold separately)
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie Natura Animal Hutch with Enclosure in Gray & White
Review 1 for Trixie Natura Animal Hutch with Enclosure in Gray & White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Serves the Purpose

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
MistyVT
This hutch is serving the purpose for what it's meant to. I didn't put it together, but I was told that it wasn't too bad. The tray seems to stick a bit when pulling it out, but not a problem. The only concern I have is my daughter possibly not putting the "shared" latch in the middle of the two doors, which would allow one of the doors to open. Overall, it's a nice looking hutch, but haven't had long enough to know how it will hold up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie Natura Animal Hutch with Enclosure in Gray & White
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Terrible assembly

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bubbles242
from Poughkeepsie, NY
I cannot put into words how horrible the assembly instructions for this hutch are. Actually, there really are no instructions; there are 4 pictures attempting to show you how to put the entire thing together. There are no descriptions explaining how to put ANY of it together and makes the assembly extremely confusing and time consuming. I see that there are other reviews stating that the assembly was easy- these reviews must either be written by Petco to make the product appealing or those customers received actual instructions. It took me several different attempts to finally get it together the right way. Besides the difficulty with the assembly, this is an okay hutch. The only complaint about the hutch itself is that it doesn't have a bottom floor and there isn't as much room inside of it as it seems.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie Natura Animal Hutch with Enclosure in Gray & White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice little hutch, a few small modifications

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
swanluvr
from Pennsylvania
I wish they would send you a review 6 months after you've had something instead of 6 days so you can really give a good review. But I like this little hutch. It is nice looking and our bunny really seems to like it. I was worried with the quality of some of the wood when we put it together. Afraid it might split, but it didn't. We only used hand tools so as not to over-tighten and make the wood crack. Our only real concern was the lack of anything to hold the removable littler tray in the hutch. We were afraid if the bunny was scratching around she would scoot the tray out and fall through. So we added a small piece of wood screwed into the front of the tray to hold it in, then we simply turn the wood knob and pull out the tray to dump. We also added wire on the bottom so she can't dig out under it. I don't know if I would leave my bunny out in the middle of winter in this hutch, but I will put a tray underneath and set it in my basement or in the barn.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie Natura Animal Hutch with Enclosure in Gray & White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So cute!

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
baddyart
from Manassas, VA
I did a ton of online research and price comparisons for a bunch of hutches and I chose this one for the size and appearance. So far it has met my expectations and the paint job on it makes it so adorable! The enclosure is pretty sturdy and I like the locks and my bunny loves that it's two story. We have it sitting on our front porch to protect it from the elements and bought a piece of 3' x 4' plywood as a base for the bottom. The only complaint I have is that the drawer on the top does not slide out easily, it often sticks, and the top roof lid is about a millimeter off so you have to wiggle it to close it tightly. Overall a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie Natura Animal Hutch with Enclosure in Gray & White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bun bun loves his cage

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
bunvt
from Wolcott Vt.
This hutch was VERY easy to assemble,I use as an indoor cage.I put a rubber mat on the bottom the best way to clean is to invest in a shop vac.It only takes a few minutes to get all the corners and wipe the mat down. My rabbit is litter box trained but he still makes mistakes.I put the litter pan on the bottom floor.I also puchased a 3 panel childs gate I attached it to the front with bungee cords to give him more space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie Natura Animal Hutch with Enclosure in Gray & White
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not durable

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
josie828
from Asheville, NC
I was expecting a resistant hutch. We have had this hutch set up under our awning for one week. The top latches are rusting and the lower latch is beginning to show signs of rust. I am disappointed in this product considering the cost and the amount of time it took to build. Not recommended.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie Natura Animal Hutch with Enclosure in Gray & White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good hutch

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShepardGirl812
from Connecticut
This hutch is sturdy and easy to put together. My only complaint is it has no pan on the bottom so if you aren't using it on the grass, it can be tricky to clean. My rabbit is about 10 lbs and the ramp is a little tight for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie Natura Animal Hutch with Enclosure in Gray & White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Hutch has two stories

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
VicJoe
from Marshall, VA
Bought this site unseen. Looks just like the photo, not difficult to put together. We added wheels to ours so we could move our " Trixie" around the yard, she loves the new condo. The sale price was great! Very pleased with the purchase. Highly recommend this Hutch for anyone who has 1 rabbit, they will really love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie Natura Animal Hutch with Enclosure in Gray & White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
KidDogCatBunnyMom
from D.C.
I am so, SO impressed with this! I bought this to go indoors for our Mini Lop, who was running out of room in her starter cage. I priced cages, and had all but decided to just make one ourselves, considering the cost. While google image searching cottage chic bunny house designs, I came across this one on sale here on Petco. I was blown away at the price! Way cheaper than anywhere else, and even smaller cages of a similar nature. Plus, it's way cute! It took me maybe a half an hour to put it together, all by myself with a power drill. The directions are in German & in English just below, with photos/diagrams to help you along the way. Very, very simple stuff. Bea Bunny is very happy with her new habitat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+30points
30of 30voted this as helpful.