petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Loving Pets Artistic Antique Copper Dog Bowl

Loving Pets Artistic Antique Copper Dog Bowl

Stainless steel interiorRust, pit and crack resistantTall design is perfect for long earsRemovable no-skid rubber ringDishwasher safe for easy cleaningAntique copper look with stamped bone accents
Average Customer Rating:
1.111 / 5
1.1
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
8
0 out of 9(0%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Loving Pets Artistic Antique Copper Dog Bowl
Review 1 for Loving Pets Artistic Antique Copper Dog Bowl
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pretty at First

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Dakota
I loved the look of this bowl, but it began to rust within a couple of weeks. By six months, it had rusted completely apart, and I threw it away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Loving Pets Artistic Antique Copper Dog Bowl
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A problem

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Very attractive but unfortunately it rusts. Had to return it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Loving Pets Artistic Antique Copper Dog Bowl
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rust

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
This bowl does what it says it does, it keeps the earls of long eared dogs like spaniels out of bowl. No water ears, that is the good news, but the bad news is that it rusts out around the base in 2-3 months. Always dried it, never put it in the dishwasher. When specifications say it is rust resistant it probably is a warning that it gets rusty fast. It works, but it is not worth it. Won't give my dog water out of a rusty bowl!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Loving Pets Artistic Antique Copper Dog Bowl
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rust!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KY
I purchased this bowl because of the cute copper look and the fact it stated it was "rust resistant". It has only been used as a water bowl in my kitchen (never outside) and the bottom began rusting after just a few weeks. After 5 months it looks so terrible I will be trashing it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Loving Pets Artistic Antique Copper Dog Bowl
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice design, but major rust!

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Salinas, CA
It's such a cute bowl and the bronze design is great. As previous reviews reveal, rust is a major issue between the bowl and rubber liner. Disappointing!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Loving Pets Artistic Antique Copper Dog Bowl
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible problem with rust

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
The bowls are cute but if u have a dog that is a messy drinker or slobbers- be ready for the bowl to rust within 2 months if use. May be good product for small dogs. My bowls became so corroded I had to just throw them away. Seem to be for looks more so than practical function.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Loving Pets Artistic Antique Copper Dog Bowl
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rust resistant Bowl-not so much!

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PA
I really enjoyed the design and copper tones to the this bowl. I was a little resistant at first because it was copper and I thought it would rust. I then looked at the tag inside the bowl that said it was rust resistant. Problem solved. Except the whole bottom of the water bowl is rusted out and is creatin rust stains on the matt that it is on. I'm trying to contact the company because supposedly there is a warranty on it if it does rust. We will see!! I'll let everyone know if gets taken care of. Until then-don't purchase this set!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Loving Pets Artistic Antique Copper Dog Bowl
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rusted within 2 weeks of use

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wahiawa, HI
I bought the larger ones to have another set of bowls for my dogs. They were adorable for them, and I like them when I bought them.. I'm glad that I only bought two instead of four. I wish I would have bought none. It's only about 4-6 weeks later now and I'm throwing them away. I can't keep the rust off of them. It started at about 2 weeks in, and I haven't been able to keep them from rusting since then. They are now covered in it, and it's not worth it to keep them around. I wish I had known this when I bough them, because once they start rusting it's too late to take them back :P
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Loving Pets Artistic Antique Copper Dog Bowl
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Rusted

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fishers, IN
These bowls were nice at first, but after a few months, they started to rust! Also, our dog refused to drink water out of the bowls, I think the metal taste turned him off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.