petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Faux Leather Mouse Cat Toy with Rattle & Catnip

Petco Faux Leather Mouse Cat Toy with Rattle & Catnip

Super soft toy great for playing with your feline friendCatnip cat toy releases enticing catnip aroma as your cat bats it aroundInternal rattle in this mouse cat toy perks your pet's interestProvides fun and exercise for your cat
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Faux Leather Mouse Cat Toy with Rattle & Catnip
Review 1 for Petco Faux Leather Mouse Cat Toy with Rattle & Catnip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

If your cat likes to play with real mice...

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MD
My cat likes to play with real mice, though he doesn't like to hunt (to kill) them. He liked this mouse right out of the package. I didn't realize it has a jingly ball inside too. Not sure if he's really into the jingly ball, but he sure does like this mouse's tail.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Faux Leather Mouse Cat Toy with Rattle & Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rudy"s Favorite

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
Rudy absolutely loves these mice. They are his favorites. He loves playing with them and hiding them. They are sturdier than his old plush favorites and last a lot longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Faux Leather Mouse Cat Toy with Rattle & Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitten loves playing with it

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
My kitten is 8 months old and VERY rambunctious & sometimes annoying lol -- When I throw this mouse on the kitchen floor, he plays with it for half an hour!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Faux Leather Mouse Cat Toy with Rattle & Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitten thought it was real!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I bought this when it was for sale at $1, 4 of them actually. Well they went down really well, my kitten even growled when I got close as thought I was trying to steal his catch. He's since buried/lost all of them though so I'll have to go hunting for them soon. One of the best toys I've bought them. Great way to keep kitty distracted!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Faux Leather Mouse Cat Toy with Rattle & Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new favorite

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
new favorite for all ...new "team sport" great fun
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Faux Leather Mouse Cat Toy with Rattle & Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves it!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kewaskum, WI
Out of all my cat's toys, he basically plays with this one every single day, he plays with it more than any other. In fact, he probably wouldn't miss his other toys if I go rid of them, lol! He goes crazy with it & will just play with it by himself most times, running around with it in his mouth, throwing it up in the air. If I knew he liked it that much I would of bought the pack. When I first got him, he would not even play with the toy. The about a couple weeks later he just started to hardcore play with it!
Petco should make some holiday themed ones, like make them red mice with green ears & tail or something! I would totally buy them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Faux Leather Mouse Cat Toy with Rattle & Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A big hit!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cody, WY
Older cat loves this. Played for hours. I keep it in a catnip filled jar to keep it fresh. Well-made and nice material.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Faux Leather Mouse Cat Toy with Rattle & Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sturdy Toy!

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NYC
My younger cat loves this mouse! She doesn't care for the toys that make crinkly cellophane sounds, but she likes the little rattle in this one, and of course the catnip smell when it's new.
She'll wrestle with it by herself and play fetch with me. Now she thinks that's part of the mealtime routine - my fault; I started playing with her after she ate and it became habit. She has SO much energy after she eats.
Be careful what habits you get your kitties into. This morning she decided I hadn't played with her long enough, so she wrapped herself around my leg when I tried to walk away!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Faux Leather Mouse Cat Toy with Rattle & Catnip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

She thinks it's a kitten

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
My cat carries this toy around, making a low throaty moan. I think she thinks it's a kitten. (She was recently spayed, but has had kittens before.) She doesn't bat it around and chase it, she just carries it in her mouth. She likes it, but it doesn't provide any exercise for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Faux Leather Mouse Cat Toy with Rattle & Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toy ever!

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I picked one of these up on impulse because it was on sale at my local Petco. Tossed it to my 2-year old cat who never plays with anything. To my delight, he loved it. He played with it for quite a while and then it disappeared. under or into some secret hiding place. I'm a bit disabled so cannot easily check under furniture. So I went back to Petco and bought 5 more, which was all they had on display. Now all of those have disappeared also, so I'm here to buy a bunch more for my darling hoarder kitty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Faux Leather Mouse Cat Toy with Rattle & Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect cat toy

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland, Oregon
I have spent hundreds of dollars on cat toys in the past and when I brought this home my cat will not play with any other toy. He actually will play fetch with me with this toy. Don't let the secret get out that this toy is not only very inexpensive but makes my cat happy too and isn't that what we all want for our furry little guys?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Faux Leather Mouse Cat Toy with Rattle & Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Excellent cat toy at excellent price. My cats love to pounce and play with this mouse.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Faux Leather Mouse Cat Toy with Rattle & Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cat loves

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from rochester,mn
My cat loves this mouse so much i went back and bought the store out. Drags it around the house and plays fetch with me. Would definitely recommend to any cat person.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Faux Leather Mouse Cat Toy with Rattle & Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good entertaimment

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from kansas
My cats live these. They stand up to some pretty rough play. This is one of only a few toys that my cats have not been able to tear apart.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Faux Leather Mouse Cat Toy with Rattle & Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price!

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
For about 2 bucks, this is a neat toy for any cat. My cat absolutely loves playing with it and can be distracted by it all day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.