petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System

Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System

Quick, clean, easy and odorless systemA hygienic way to dispose of cat wasteCartridge of Litter Genie refills can last up to 2 months per catDurable plastic construction
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
52 out of 60(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Review 1 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Litter Refill Cartridges

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Eden Prairie, Minnesota
I owned a Diaper Genie, but I had never thought about a Litter Genie, and Refill Cartridges, until that baby who had the Diaper Genie-- thought of it and bought the Litter Genie for a present. I LOVE IT! We have multiple cats, and at one time a Senior cat, and it just makes the entire litter changing business faster and easier because you just scoop and dump into the opening, and haul away 1-3 weeks (depending on the cat(s) litter mess at one time, and use less litter and rarely need to change the entire box. The cartridges require peeling off a piece, pulling out the plastic, and then slipping them into the top, and you knot the bottom of the plastic bag. The directions show you how if you are wondering which side or part up, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Tool!

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I really like being able to eliminate the smell on a daily basis!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

litter genie

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from hellertown pa
I bought one and liked it got another the refills work well great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Purchased product hoping to contain odors produced by my two cats, and it works great! Simple and easy to install refills, I use regular clumping litter and scoop morning and night for easy clean access for my cats. The bagging material used does keep odors down and I only need to empty the Genie about once a week for my two adult cats. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Reduces odor and makes job easier

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
With three cats we were scooping litter and taking it out daily. With the Genie it is convenient to be able to fill it over a few days and not have to go out to dispose of it daily. It keeps the odor intact and I find it useful. I think the replacement bags are overpriced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best thing they ever thought of.

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Red Bluff, CA
These are so convenient and makes my life so much easier! The whole system is great for anyone who has a cat or kitten!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS PRODUCT IS AWESOME

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from GEORGIA
GREAT PRODUCT. COMPLETELY KEEPS THE ODOR OUT. CANNOT IMAGINE NOT HAVING IT
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from OHIO
I have 2 of the liter Genies & these refill work great. No smells. Easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maynard, MA
This system is a must for scoopable cat litter. It hides the smell really well and keeps the area cleaner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Zionsville, IN
Bought the liter genie when I first got my kittens they are almost 3 & still use these. I buy the bag refills in bulk for the cheaper price. Highly recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't have indoor cats without it

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Burlington, VT
This product is BRILLIANT. I have two cats in a 1 bedroom apartment and I have no idea what I would do without the litter genie. It is such a space/time/hassle saver. Everyone who uses litter should have one. And you can use regular plastic shopping bags instead of always buying the refills which can get expensive. This serious is the best product. No complaints at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from East Hampton CT
I love this product! I have 3 cats and this product is amazing! It keeps the waste in an airtight container and keeps the house smelling good in-between taking out the cat box waste. I would highly recommend this product and I love that you have can put it on repeat delivery so you never run out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly Recommended Litter System

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Woodstock, GA
If you like to keep your home neat and clean, this litter system is for you! Easy to remove "debris" without dealing with smell. Easy to use, no fuss no muss. Much better than anything else we've ever used for our 3 cats. We're very pleased as well as our 3 cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Litter Genie

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alpena, MI
I very much like the Litter Genie & have already purchased refills. It is an attractive litter keeper & easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and easy to use.

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
Makes litter clean up a breeze. Eliminates those cat litter odors as well. Easy to dispose of and get ready for the next uses.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still love this product!

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Westchester, NY
I ordered more refills for the Litter Genie, for my one cat, that I have been using for 8 months and you cannot beat this product for ease of dirty litter disposal, odor control and emptying weekly. It does require some flexibility when pulling the used bag down, cutting it (I use scissors rather than the cutter in the unit for ease and control) knotting it and pulling the clean bag down and knotting the bottom of it. But it takes maybe 5 minutes once a week to do this which is well worth the time to me. I wish I had this thirty years ago for all the cats we have had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

geat product

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
the product for these refills is a great idea. so easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cannon Falls
Great product, pretty much eliminate the odors. Bags are very handy to deal with. Shipping was very fast. Good job Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Genie waste system... Best Litterbox accessory

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pacific Northwest
Great system, easy to use. I have two cats, both are super duper poopenators! First off, good quality cat litter is a must as it helps with deodorizing the litter box...(a covered litter box helps also), then the Genie gives you a place to put kitty's litter deposits that keeps smell completely under control. Easy to change the liners, easy to empty and ready for a new batch of kitty goodies. Guests coming into the house have no idea there is a litter box in the next room!!! Well worth the money! LOVE the system!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Duncan, Ok
I really like the Litter Genie and the refill packs. They are easy to change and I never smell any odor. Don't know how I did without it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>