petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System

Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System

Quick, clean, easy and odorless systemA hygienic way to dispose of cat wasteCartridge of Litter Genie refills can last up to 2 months per catDurable plastic construction
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
30 out of 33(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Review 1 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

geat product

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
meusme
the product for these refills is a great idea. so easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Earlh
from Cannon Falls
Great product, pretty much eliminate the odors. Bags are very handy to deal with. Shipping was very fast. Good job Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Genie waste system... Best Litterbox accessory

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Camare
from Pacific Northwest
Great system, easy to use. I have two cats, both are super duper poopenators! First off, good quality cat litter is a must as it helps with deodorizing the litter box...(a covered litter box helps also), then the Genie gives you a place to put kitty's litter deposits that keeps smell completely under control. Easy to change the liners, easy to empty and ready for a new batch of kitty goodies. Guests coming into the house have no idea there is a litter box in the next room!!! Well worth the money! LOVE the system!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lids
from Duncan, Ok
I really like the Litter Genie and the refill packs. They are easy to change and I never smell any odor. Don't know how I did without it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No more plastic baggies

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hawaii4me
from Idaho
I really like this sytem - I used to use either plastic grocery bags, or plastic ziplocks to put in the kitty refuse from their kitty box. Now, I just scoop, drop it in the genie, pull the tab, and down it goes. I only have to empty it out once a week - just open the genie, cut the bag, toss in the garbage and tie off the other end for the next week's worth. With two cats, I would say I get about 6 - 8 weeks out of one replacement cartridge.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but a little pricey

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
cclady929
from pa
This works very well. It controls odors and the plastic is super strong.
Downsides are you don't get as much plastic in them as the larger bonus one that came with my original genie. (So i know they can fit double the plastic in them.)
It is a bit pricey, but convenient.
Not available in grocery stores, but if you order a few at a time to qualify for free shipping, you can get them to your door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Litter Genie

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hopey1
from Lancaster, SC
I have had cats all my life and I love them dearly. The only thing I hated was dealing with their litter boxes. Now, with my Litter Genie, the problem is solved! The best investment I ever made! I no longer have an odor to deal with, and disposal is very quick and easy. I get my refills at a very good price and would recommend this product to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Works

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sophiethecat
from Fort Pierce
I had a friend buy the Genie who has a nose like a dog, can spell anything. Siad this worked. I have 3 cats,
so I bought one to try liked it so well bought another. Now I only have to take out litter once a week instead of every day. What an improvement. Highly recommend. I now have two. These work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this product

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bugal
from California
Love this product. Hard time getting the hang of it...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Litter Genie

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maistro
from Lima, OH
The Litter Genie is one of the most ingenious items I have ever purchased. The ease of disposal, lack of odor, pleasing appearance and overall satisfaction with the product makes owning multiple cats much more enjoyable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An inexpensive litter disposer that works!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
KDeb73
from Dayton, OH
I just love my Litter Genie! Now that I've used this product for a couple of months, the refills for the Litter Genie seem to last as long as the manufacturer says they should. Easy-to-use, intuitive design, litter containment is quick, easy, effective and ODORLESS! I wish I would have been the person who came up with the ideas for the Litter Genie!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sarie
from Seattle, WA
The bags are easy to replace and tie off. Never had a problem. I have three cats so I have to replace them quite often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a clever idea,that actually works !

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
capergirl
from Hollywood,Ca
I love the Litter Genie ! It is so convenient. The cartridges keep the smell away & are easy to replace.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy duty

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wexna
from Niceville FL
My mother calls me when she's filled up a bag and thank goodness the bags can hold up to the test. Entire system is wonderful. I bought a second one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE my Genie!!

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mickeyshell
from Illinois
I have never had a cat before;always a dog.So when my Husband & I came to Pet Co to look around we didn't know what to expect.The staff were very friendly, helpful.They showed us litter items & we purchased the GENIE. I absouletly LOVE it. You cannot tell there is a cat in the house. & I feel its very economical too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Genie litter system

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Htgl4bbs
from Soddy DAisy, TN
This is he best invention man has ever made to help with disposal of kitty litter. I only wish it came in a larger size. We have four kitties and are using two of the Genies - would be nice to have a larger Genie to change less frequent. The product is a life-saver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SOOOO Worth it!!!

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
VladsMomma
from Cookeville, TN
I have 4 cats/3 litterboxes and cannot imagine being without one of these now. I was a little skeptical after reading some of the reviews about how long the refills last. But with my $10 off coupon in hand I bought one for $8.00 thinking I couldn't go wrong for that price. OMG was i right. I clean them everytime I walk by now and I use one refill a month. No more sitting in the floor every other day scooping into a plastic shopping bag and trudging to the dumpster. Now i take out the bag once or twice a week. SOOOOO Worth it!!!! There's no smell, no mess and it's easy to use. Works Great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best product to control cat odors

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
pebble
from virginia
this is the best product I have ever used to control litter odor, it is very easy to use and saves alot of time, since you don't have to empty this but every week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Save your money

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nanny2013
from New England
This product can be used with standard bags, but why buy an expensive product if you can purchase a pail , lid and deoderizer. I use the Arm and Hammer pail and it works as well with low cost liners from my child ( great secondary use for the cats litter)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Litter Genie Standard Refill Cartridge for Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Litter Genie refill Cartridge review

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
LoriKat
from NY,NY
I cannot imagine being a pet owner without the ease
and benefit of owning a Litter Genie and its convenient
refill cartridges. This product is well made and performs exactly as advertised. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>