petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Hex Stitch Gray Cat Mat

Petco Hex Stitch Gray Cat Mat

Soft, plush material for the utmost comfortMachine washable for easy cleaningLarge size is perfect for cats who like to stretch out
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Hex Stitch Gray Cat Mat
Review 1 for Petco Hex Stitch Gray Cat Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the price

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from mi
I bought several of these when they were on sale. With a house hold of 6 rescue kitties, I wanted to cover the couch and give each a place of their own to relax without breaking the bank. These were prefect. They are slightly padded, very nice material and nicely constructed. Perfect size for napping or laying next to their "mama"! LOL I put one in the corner of each of my beds and they now choose to nap on these instead of my comforter. Everything is easier clean because not more cat hair everywhere. Very happy with my purchase and would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Hex Stitch Gray Cat Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice pads

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lisbon,Ohio
Very nice mats..They wash up nice too.will buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Hex Stitch Gray Cat Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mats!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
My kitten uses this for under our bed, she sleeps on it and it is easy to just throw in the washer machine!
Also great for play areas where you have scratchers to put it under so your carpet or floors don't get scratched from their back legs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Hex Stitch Gray Cat Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BUY

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Highland, indiana
I bought this for our ferrets cage. It worked out awesome! Fits perfectly for the cages they sell for ferrets / small animals and if you're like me and have a multi level ferret cage.. place this mat on the bottom level so your ferret won't do his/her business on the floor. Even though we have a nice sized corner litter box for our ferret she'll sometimes still want to do her business on the floor of the cage but with this bedding in there she won't do it! I'm telling you it's perfect! Ferret loves rolling around on it and will sometimes prefer to sleep on this mat instead of her monkey hammock. Bought a bunch of them on sale for $2.99. Thanks petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Hex Stitch Gray Cat Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Syracuse, NY
I am writing this from an observation only standpoint as I prepare for the arrival of my soon to be adopted kitten! I purchased two as I thought they would be nice to set on either a chair, a small table by a window or in a carrier. This mat appears to be very well made, very durable, soft to the touch and attractive. The color I chose is gray which compliments nicely the two gray oval donut beds I also purchased. Hopefully the new kitten will like them as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Hex Stitch Gray Cat Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice quality comfy mats

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago IL
I bought six mats for three cats -- to place in front of the windows they like to look out. The cats took to the mats immediately. The mats seem to be very well-made of good quality materials. They are not flimsy. I haven't tried laundering them yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Hex Stitch Gray Cat Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from The Villages, FL
My cat LOVES these! I now have four scattered through the house. They wash well too. Great quality for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Hex Stitch Gray Cat Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely worth it!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Coatesville, PA
This mat is so much more than I expoected! The fabric is soft & fluffy, and it's the perfect little size for the inside of my momma cat's nursing box. It was a nice surprise at a great price!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Hex Stitch Gray Cat Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luna likes it

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Blount County, TN
I ordered 2 of these for my kitten (and my foster kittens) to lay on. I currently don't have any fosters so there is only 1 kitty here to test them out. She seems to like them so far. She is laying on them so they are serving their purpose. Well worth what I paid for them.
*NOTE* Luna is around 5 months old, and she still has plenty of growing room on here.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Hex Stitch Gray Cat Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Big Cat Loves

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
My cat loves these mats...we have two, one for each room of our apt. its so cute so see her sleeping on a perfect square pad too...not a paw or tail hanging off.
I vacuum them pretty well or use one of those red de-linter mits...but what is so great about them is that it centralizes her cat hair to a square.
Consider putting one of these on your sofa and you may only be cleaning the mat.
Also they are discreet - i mean it is obviously an animal bed but it with the soft natural gray and off white the cat hair doesn't stand out and they are hardly noticeable unlike other beds with raised sides.
Price is also amazing!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Hex Stitch Gray Cat Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A stolen spot!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I bought this to replace the towel on a spot that one of my cats had taken to... I replaced the towel with the pillow and BOTH cats now love to sit there. My poor boy's spot gets stolen A LOT now by my little girl :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Hex Stitch Gray Cat Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent deal , nice padding

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Torrance, CA
same as the cream colored pad. very nice pad. lot more padding than the round donut bed. super deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.