petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie Natura Flat Roof Dog House

Trixie Natura Flat Roof Dog House

Solid wood is attractively pre-stained inside and out with a weatherproof finishQuick and easy assemblyDurable split vinyl flap makes it easier for your pet to enter & exit while keeping out debrisHinged, shingled roof can be opened from the top for easy cleaning
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie Natura Flat Roof Dog House
Review 1 for Trixie Natura Flat Roof Dog House
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

don't buy this item!

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from reno,nv
I encountered two serious issues. 1. the packaging was grossly inadequate; the roof was splintered on 3 out of 4 corners, and one corner was knocked completely apart (at which time I discovered that staples, not nails, were used in the fabrication).2. this is a very lightweight construction; floorboards only 1/4 inch thick, with 2 to 3 mm. space in between. wind and water issues sure to follow. corners of walls ill-fitting with several cracks.
terrible buyer's remorse here.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie Natura Flat Roof Dog House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product was as represented on web site

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cicago, IL
dog house was quickly shipped & was fairly easy to build but a lot of the corners of the wood were broken in shipping. Had to glue these first before I was able to put it together. I also glued joints for added strength. The vinyl door was not in the package but I contacted Petco & they quickly sent it separately. Overall I am pleased with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie Natura Flat Roof Dog House
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

hinged roof dog house

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from winthrop
This dog house came unassembled. Instructions were vague and several screws were missing. The "Wood" sides very cheaply constructed. (Some areas were cracked!) We eventually had to use duct tape to re-enforce in strategic places.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie Natura Flat Roof Dog House
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap-o

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
The dog house arrived, and pieces of the frame were already split. The screws didn't hold in the flimsy wood. I'm very disappointed with the dog house.
However, it was just the size I was looking for.I purchased the XL dog house. I have two 25-40lbs medium dogs, and it fits both comfortably.
I reinforced the beams with wood glue and nails, and added carpet. If I had bought it full price, I would be returning. Unless it's on super sale, and/or you don't mind the low quality, or are able to do some mending on your own....you should probably check out a different dog house.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie Natura Flat Roof Dog House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bad description

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
The description says flat roof, but the roof really slants to the back of the dog house. Flat roof to me means the roof is flat or level with the ground. Other than the bad roof description it is a well built dog house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie Natura Flat Roof Dog House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice for the price

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
Easy to put together. I had help but I probably could have done it alone if I needed to. Lightweight but seems sturdy. The hinged roof is a nice feature.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie Natura Flat Roof Dog House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog house

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rockland County, NY
I purchase the dog house about a month ago. It was easy to put together and pretty sturdy. I ordered the large size but it would be too small for a large dog. I would recommend this product, a good value for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie Natura Flat Roof Dog House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog - or cat - house.

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I bought this for my cats to sleep in. It was easy to put together and very nice looking when finished. The cats seem to like it. I added a cushion to the bottom. A nice feature is that the roof raises up for easy access to the inside. The roof is flat as stated, but it is on a slight slant. Still, it's flat enough for me to put the cats feeding container on top of it. Keeps it away from the dog and it's easy for the cats to jump up on top for their food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie Natura Flat Roof Dog House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Product arrived quickly & box was in good shape. Assembly was easy to understand & went together quickly. Good value for the money & quality was better than expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.