petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AvoDerm Natural Grain Free Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food

AvoDerm Natural Grain Free Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food

Canned cat food supports all lifestagesAvocado promotes a glossy coat and healthy skinGreat seafood taste cats loveIncludes vitamins, minerals and antioxidants to protect immune healthGrain-free cat food provides balanced nutrition for everyday health
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for AvoDerm Natural Grain Free Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Review 1 for AvoDerm Natural Grain Free Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Carrageenan free

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Dakota
Johnny5mom wrote that the white substance on the top of the food was because of the lack of carrageenan. I think she failed to see that this food does have carrageenan listed in the ingredients. It may not have as much in it as other foods do but it is not free of it either. People should read all the ingredients before they make a claim that it is free of a certain ingredient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AvoDerm Natural Grain Free Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats Eat it All

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
We purchased AvoDerm in order to reduce the gastrointestinal problems caused by too much grain. We fed our cats a good variety of grain free canned and pouch foods, but discovered that Grain Free on the label does not mean grain free in the can. AvoDerm meat is chunky packed in some sauce/gravy. No corn, wheat, barley, oatmeal or rice in the can. Our five cats fight each other to eat this food and they polish their bowls clean. The food is one of more expensive foods so we compliment it with another food in order to make a carton last longer. This is definitely not a budget friendly cat food but it is very close to home made cat food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AvoDerm Natural Grain Free Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carrageenan free

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Some people have commented on the white substance at the top of these cans. If I'm not mistaken, that is due to the lack of carrageenan, which is a carcinogenic emulsifier. So, the white is probably just fat separating, in a way. I notice the same thing atop natures variety canned food, which is also carrageenan free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AvoDerm Natural Grain Free Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor quality food

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mount Clemens, MI
I expected great things from this food but when I opened the first can I've seen something mushy white which didn't look like it belonged into a cat food can. From that point on, I got very suspicious and returned the other cans I just bought. Also, the can I opened smelled very bad, it almost took my breath. Yes, maybe I just got a bad one, but NO, I don't want to jeopardize the health of my cat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AvoDerm Natural Grain Free Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Product!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
The AvoDerm Canned cat food might be the best cat food. Not that I have tasted it personnally, but my kitties truely love it! The only downside is sometimes I have to mash the chunks of meat up, but they love it, so the extra minutes of mashing is worth it. It might be more on the expensive side, but its worth it :) and there are always sales!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AvoDerm Natural Grain Free Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Taste

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
We have a very picky eater. Our 5 yr cat loves only this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AvoDerm Natural Grain Free Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Yorktown, VA
I tried this brand because it was close out at another store and my kittens seemed to like it. I had to look up to see what store sold it and saw that that was Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AvoDerm Natural Grain Free Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cat Food

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
My cat absolutely loves the tuna and crab variety. My local store stopped carrying it, and she loves it so much, that I now buy directly from PetCo. The order process, price, and delivery were great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AvoDerm Natural Grain Free Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat Likes It

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from USA
I mix about a tablespoon of this with some dry senior food, and my cat eats it up!
I used to "free feed" her an all-dry-food diet, but at my vet's recommendation I switched to wet food to help my cat lose weight and keep her more hydrated. It seems to have worked -- she maintains a healthy weight and her coat is softer than it used to be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AvoDerm Natural Grain Free Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chicken Free & Protein Plus

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Foods for animals with allergies and weight issues are a challenging search process. Several AvoDerm fish based canned cat food selections provide solid amounts of protein, low carbs and no chicken. Some of the specific non-chicken varieties of AvoDerm include: Tuna and Crab; Salmon in Consume', and; Sardine, Crab and Shrimp. All are apparently appetizing to felines. The 'down side' is the cost is on the upper end of the scale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for AvoDerm Natural Grain Free Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved it

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans
Both cats love the Avoderm products. The food is prepared with real ingredients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for AvoDerm Natural Grain Free Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Her Favorite

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ny
This is Twinkle's favorite dinner. Her ears perk up as soon as she smells it and I am happy because the ingredients are so good for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for AvoDerm Natural Grain Free Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clean bowl

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
The cat's all time favorite. Glad to have discovered it. Lots of delicious tuna and crab pieces, and lots of sauce. The recipe for success when it comes to our picky eater. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for AvoDerm Natural Grain Free Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only food my kitty truly enjoys!

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jensen Beach, Florida
Yes, it's true..I've tried many other brands and varieties and the truth is, he snubs the rest! Too bad supermarkets don't sell AvoDerm because I have to go the pet store to get it or order on here (which takes about 3 to 4 days to get here)
My little Pumpkin just loves the chicken and gravy, the crab and tuna with gravy and chicken and duck. :) This food has NO by products (I won't buy food that does)
The food even smells good to me! But, most importantly, it's good for him..and his coat never looked healthier, he rarely vomits (I stopped giving him dry food) so digestion is not a problem...and it has all of the nutrients he needs for his little body. :) AvoDerm is the BEST!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.