petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box

Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box

A litter box that looks like potteryComes complete with plant, moss and filter – just add litterLitter box enclosure comes apart for easy cleaningVented with a filter for dust controlLarge capacity litter box furniture great for large cats and multi-cat households
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
72 out of 75(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer Reviews for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Review 1 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great!!!

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new york, ny
Very pleased with its appearance!!!
Only looks good after assembled, so don't decided if you like it or not without putting it together first. Cat seemed concerned (or curious?) at the plant coming out the top but still did it's business with no problem within half and hour of putting this litter box together. All is well.
I must note, putting the top half of the "pot" on and off for cleaning is incredibly annoying. Wished it just snapped on...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best litter box

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
We love love this litter box. My kitten used it right away. It's easy to assemble and very easy to clean. It's bigger than I thought but I was happy with that. It's amazing!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

luv it!

PostedJuly 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from murrieta ca
Very pleased. Since i have to have a litter box it is nice to have it concealed in such a great way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good idea in theory ONLY

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from TX
First off, we all know how cats love to go to the bathroom in plants, so in theory, this concept is brilliant. What the creators have forgotten is cats also like to play with plants - at least mine do. Despite my misgivings, I read all the reviews and decided to give it a try as I'm desperate for a hidden type litter box. I've had it put together for less than 4 hours and already the plant portion of this entire thing has been destroyed along with the filter. I'm not too upset since the plant was so skimpy and looked NOTHING like the photo anyway. So now I have a large flowerpot in my room, which is not attractive at all. Did I mention how hard it is to line up the door and get the lid back on? It took me 3 tries, but I did manage to finally get it put together without tipping over. I'm sure it will be a joy to clean. Whether my cats will actually USE this litter box, is yet to be determined. I will assume they will and will only update this review if they don't. I've just wasted $70 and have a feeling this entire thing will be going in the trash within the week!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from cleveland, OH
I was apprehensive at first, but need not have been. The Hidden Litter Box looks great in my living room and is actually better quality than I expected. I'm so very pleased with it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks Great

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Westwego. La
Looks great. My company visting didn't even know it was a litter box. Verry happy with purchase. Wish it had a removable litter pan is only improvement could ask for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great litter box!!!

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
My favorite part is that the wall on the bottom half of the litter box is really tall. This litter box not only looks hilarious and appealing, but nothing leaks down the side which is great. I did not use the fake soil stuff because my cats would just pick it out and carry it all around the house. That part though of course is not necessary to the function of the litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Creative concept for litter box

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
It actually looks better than expected and my son had no idea it was a litter box when he saw it. That was the purpose. Only issue is that it's too big for NYC apt bathrooms. Must be placed at another location. I'm happy with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So happy i bought this

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York,NY
Been looking at this and debating to get it for a lil while now. I love in a NY apartment (witch we all know are small) and had absolutely had no where to put the kitty litter box, absolutely no space in the bathroom and my only option was in the living room(living room and kitchen, even thought it is a good size, there togheter. Even thought I clean the box all the time it still didn't look nice having it just there. So I figured this was a good way to hide it. Once I got it and assembled it (witch is super easy) was very please to see how spacious it was , grate if I ever wanted another cat as well, and my lil princess loved it to and had no issues using it right away. some ppl say the plant look cheep, well for me it wasn't that bad but if it ever will be you can always go go to like Michael's and get something raps that u might like Highly recommend!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product look great - Easy to put together

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portsmouth, RI
This product looks great and hdes the fact that it is a litter bos. My only drawback is that it does not keep my small dog out. I will try lifting the Litter Box higher on a box and see if the helps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with my choice

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My cat needs a box with sides/enclosed and this is perfect. Especially in my small apartment where I need to hide the box. The tree is a nice touch. Yes, it looks fake, but hidden behind some other real plants or adding something more to the top and it fits in perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Homewood, IL
I bought this as something I could put out in my living room that wouldn't look like a typical litterbox--as I have no out of the way places i can really put mine anymore. My two cats don't like/won't go in basement anymore. This looks slightly better in picture. I think it looks a bit cheap in person and the leaves don't branch out and lay as nice in the picture either (and I have spent time messing with it). However, it's definitely better than a standard old litterbox sitting out in the open. My one cat uses it no problem (the other one doesn't i don't think but I make sure to have a couple litterboxes as you should anyway). I would probably recommend this to someone who has no choice but to have a litterbox out in the open/a common area in your house that can't really be hidden.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large eye pleasing easy to assemble cat litter

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Newport Beach, CA
The cats love it and it does not look bad in the decor in comparison to most litter boxes. The artificial plant is pretty well made and fluffy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This prouduct so easy to clean

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indaina
I would recommend so easy to clean and my cats love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Venice, FL
We purchased a small Florida home and had nowhere to put a cat box except the main bathroom. I was fearful my two cats would not use this box. However, they both use it! I faced the opening to the corner and placed a litter rug down so there is minimal litter on the floor which would be gross. It is very easy to take the top off to clean. It holds a lot of litter also so I don't have to keep lugging more litter to the bathroom! Harold, Flo and I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST EVER

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I'm embarrassed about how excited I am over a new cat litter box, but seriously...it's the best. It totally blends into my apartment and my cat digs it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pain to put together

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Burke, VA
I cannot speak for the manufacturer, and maybe mine was a fluke, but I never even got it together. The pieces are supposed to match up in a thin plastic seam... I got annoyed, put it back in the box, and returned it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Good litter box

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Nice size, easy to assemble. The "plant" will not look the same in person but with some sprucing you can get it to look okay. I will probably add a different plant of my own in the future.
I have had friends over to my place since I have gotten the box and they could not tell it was the cat potty. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hidden litter box

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Crownsville, MD
I have just renovated my master bath and it is lovely but I realized the litter box was an eye sore. Put in search engine, "hidden litter box" and these awesome artificial palm boxes came up. It looks beautiful in my bathroom. I actually ordered 4. I am building a beach house, so I bought two for there.I couldn't be happier with the product. Would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great way to hid a litter box

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
I love it. I hate the unsightliness of a litter box and individuals automatically knowing a cat by sight and smell. This adds decor to my room (small apartment). I also use a cedar based litter by Tidy Cats that offers a pleasant smell (not a littery smell) to the room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>