petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box

Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box

A litter box that looks like pottery and not a litter boxComes complete with plant, moss and filter -- Just add litterComes apart for easy cleaningVented with a filter for dust controlLarge capacity pot great for large cats and multi-cat households
Average Customer Rating:
4.723 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
63 out of 65(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer Reviews for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Review 1 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with my choice

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My cat needs a box with sides/enclosed and this is perfect. Especially in my small apartment where I need to hide the box. The tree is a nice touch. Yes, it looks fake, but hidden behind some other real plants or adding something more to the top and it fits in perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Homewood, IL
I bought this as something I could put out in my living room that wouldn't look like a typical litterbox--as I have no out of the way places i can really put mine anymore. My two cats don't like/won't go in basement anymore. This looks slightly better in picture. I think it looks a bit cheap in person and the leaves don't branch out and lay as nice in the picture either (and I have spent time messing with it). However, it's definitely better than a standard old litterbox sitting out in the open. My one cat uses it no problem (the other one doesn't i don't think but I make sure to have a couple litterboxes as you should anyway). I would probably recommend this to someone who has no choice but to have a litterbox out in the open/a common area in your house that can't really be hidden.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large eye pleasing easy to assemble cat litter

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Newport Beach, CA
The cats love it and it does not look bad in the decor in comparison to most litter boxes. The artificial plant is pretty well made and fluffy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This prouduct so easy to clean

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indaina
I would recommend so easy to clean and my cats love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Venice, FL
We purchased a small Florida home and had nowhere to put a cat box except the main bathroom. I was fearful my two cats would not use this box. However, they both use it! I faced the opening to the corner and placed a litter rug down so there is minimal litter on the floor which would be gross. It is very easy to take the top off to clean. It holds a lot of litter also so I don't have to keep lugging more litter to the bathroom! Harold, Flo and I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST EVER

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I'm embarrassed about how excited I am over a new cat litter box, but seriously...it's the best. It totally blends into my apartment and my cat digs it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pain to put together

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Burke, VA
I cannot speak for the manufacturer, and maybe mine was a fluke, but I never even got it together. The pieces are supposed to match up in a thin plastic seam... I got annoyed, put it back in the box, and returned it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Good litter box

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Nice size, easy to assemble. The "plant" will not look the same in person but with some sprucing you can get it to look okay. I will probably add a different plant of my own in the future.
I have had friends over to my place since I have gotten the box and they could not tell it was the cat potty. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hidden litter box

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Crownsville, MD
I have just renovated my master bath and it is lovely but I realized the litter box was an eye sore. Put in search engine, "hidden litter box" and these awesome artificial palm boxes came up. It looks beautiful in my bathroom. I actually ordered 4. I am building a beach house, so I bought two for there.I couldn't be happier with the product. Would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great way to hid a litter box

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
I love it. I hate the unsightliness of a litter box and individuals automatically knowing a cat by sight and smell. This adds decor to my room (small apartment). I also use a cedar based litter by Tidy Cats that offers a pleasant smell (not a littery smell) to the room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goes Nice With Decor!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sissonville, WV
I believe my fluffy cat was a bit afraid of it at first but now he's getting the business done. It looks wonderful in my house. I highly recommend this for those of you that want your house to look perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Faux Plant litter box gives kitty privacy

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Fl
I saw this the first time at one of my clients homes and loved the idea. I purchased it and couldn't be happier. The design is high quality and the cats seem to prefer it over the other covered one that we have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from alpine,ca
it looks nice. easy to clean. cats use it. it is actually cheaper to buy compared to others ones we use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hidden Litter Box

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, NC
What a great product. Made of very sturdy plastic and easy to maintain. Can be turned against the wall to prevent unsightly glimpses of contents and keep curious dogs from nosing around. I now have 2 of these with real potted plants on top. The cats love to be in the screen room and this is a perfect solution for their needs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great alternative to boring ugly litter boxes

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
We have this litter box in our bedroom. It helps keep our bedroom looking like a bedroom rather than a public cat toilet. The cats appreciate the roomy size and had no trouble using it when we first set it up.
It is true that the lid can be a bit tricky to put back on after cleaning but the positives far outweigh that issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great item!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
I bought this for my mother who has always hated having a litter box in sight. She absolutely loves it! She has it in her sun room where it blends in with all her plants. Very good price too. It was much cheaper than any of the litter box "covers" I saw and it's a much better disguise! I ordered online and was amazed at how fast it was shipped. Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Great litter box. Easy to put together & looks nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fresno
I didn't have a good place to put a litter box in my apartment. This looks great sitting in my breakfast room off my kitchen. It is large enough for my two cats and it's easy to remove the top part for cleaning. I'm not using a liner ams it is working fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great litter box!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Asheville, NC
Finally, a box I can hide in plain sight. I've got it in my sun room and so the giant "clay" pot with it's fake plant fits in pretty well. I like that the opening is high enough that they don't throw out - or step out with - litter. And you can put in a lot of litter: and when it is so deep, you're not scraping stuff off the bottom, so it makes it cleaner longer. Also, I think the entire inside is smooth, so stuff doesn't get stuck on corners or depressions.. I'm getting a second one - maybe a third! I think it will look fine on our porch and fairly inconspicuous in a corner of our bedroom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Good Pet Stuff Plant Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best hidden litter. That added accent to our bare wall

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Jose
The best hidden cat litter with a functional use. I would buy 1 more just for storage. I think this is genius invention
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>