petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box

Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box

A litter box that looks like pottery and not a litter boxComes complete with plant, moss and filter -- Just add litterComes apart for easy cleaningVented with a filter for dust controlLarge capacity pot great for large cats and multi-cat households
Average Customer Rating:
4.723 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
46 out of 47(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box
Review 1 for Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great litter box!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
MultipleCatMom
from Asheville, NC
Finally, a box I can hide in plain sight. I've got it in my sun room and so the giant "clay" pot with it's fake plant fits in pretty well. I like that the opening is high enough that they don't throw out - or step out with - litter. And you can put in a lot of litter: and when it is so deep, you're not scraping stuff off the bottom, so it makes it cleaner longer. Also, I think the entire inside is smooth, so stuff doesn't get stuck on corners or depressions.. I'm getting a second one - maybe a third! I think it will look fine on our porch and fairly inconspicuous in a corner of our bedroom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best hidden litter. That added accent to our bare wall

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ivyk
from San Jose
The best hidden cat litter with a functional use. I would buy 1 more just for storage. I think this is genius invention
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS PRODUCT LOOKS GREAT AND MY CAT LOVES IT

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
KITTYALMOM1
from WINTHROP, MA
I RECENTLY PURCHASED THE GOOD STUFF HIDDEN LITTER BOX. IT IS FUNCTIONAL YET IT LOOKS NICE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT FOR ANYONE WITH INDOOR KITTIES.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the look

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Happycats63
from Columbia SC
I really love this cat box. The appearance of it is so cute with the faux palm on top of it. If you turn the opening towards the wall a bit no one knows it's a catbox. And the cats can still get in it. My cats seem to like it and that's what matters. Top is easy to get off to clean and fill. I would and have recommended this to my family and friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Caralan
from Florida
Absolutely the perfect litter box. It exceeded my expectations in looks and quality. Simplicity in putting together and in cleaning out the litter. My cats took to it immediately and they are 11 & 13 lbs! My guests had no idea it was a litter box until i showed them!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What litter box?

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
starry01
from Los Angeles, CA
Meets my kitten's needs and serves as decor for my small apartment. I had no choice but to place it in a corner of my living room. I keep the balcony door open all day for fresh air and haven't had problems with odors.
Would definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ingenious!

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvMy3BratCats
from Hesperia, ca
Whoever thought of this cat box design is an absolute genius! The cat box really looks like a plant in a
large clay pot. My 3 cats (2 rather large), have no problem using this litter box. It's easy to clean and makes an attractive addition to almost any room in the house. At last-- no more unsightly litter boxes in my home!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hidden Litter Box

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
adfoodie
from Oakland, CA
This is a nice solution for having to put your cat's litter box in a public space. It is much bigger than I expected though and wish there had been a "medium" sized one! It requires a fair amount of litter to fill it. Can't complain though -- it does look like a planter, and my cat transitioned to it just fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally hidden!!!

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Krzejuls
from Las Vegas, NV
This is the best litter box ever! I bought another!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So glad I ordered

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
2oranges
from Holden Beach, NC
So glad I ordered this! I was slightly worried it would look cheesey. The pan/ pot looks really good. The faux plant is a little sparse but with some bending and fluffing it looks pretty good I believe you could probably add in an extra faux plant to add thickness.better yet would be to put some other pots around it and it would blend right in. I noticed some reviews said the bottom edge was flimsy I would say it's just flexible and if you line up the door opening it goes on easily. Also my 14 pounder has plenty of room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
lizard64
from saint Louis missouri
Its awesome nice to look at and big it was bigger than I thought it would be glad I spent the extra money I've tried making ways to hide the litter box this has been a miracle you have to buy it I have 4 cats if that tells you anything
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
melody333
from Banning, CA
Am always looking for a litter box without a low seam - don't they know cat's back up to the back of the box...this litter box blends in well among the real potted plants on the utility porch. And best of all no urine crusted seam where top and bottom are connected! Yeah.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Idea

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Angieb1973
from Colorado
What a great product I live in an apartment and this is the best option out there. I can have it in the living room and no one even has to know it is there. With the sides being high there is no litter kicked out on to the floor. Easy to clean and maintain!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!!!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
SaneCatLady
from Palm Harbor, FL
HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT! I have had cats all my life and I am a petsitter so I have seen every cat box out there! All ugly eyesores! I LOVE this box. I now have a small condo in FL and since I have a few cats and it's best to have one cat box per 1-2 cats I bought a few of these and they look great in my living room, bedroom, etc. And they are great cat boxes too! Very deep so the urine doesn't leek out the back when some of my big cats aim high! and the opening is so big that I can just scoop without taking the top off. Love that!! It is really a great product! I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels a little cheap & flimsy, but works great!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
smele
I bought this after getting tired of seeing an ugly litterbox in my otherwise adorable apartment. I am SO happy with this product! It's both larger and deeper than any other litterbox I've had, and my cats seem equally thrilled -- it's become their preferred litterbox to use.
It does seem a bit flimsy, but this is only noticeable when I take the top off to clean it. The lid is moderately annoying to take on and off, as it's made of flimsy plastic. I did expect the product to be a little better quality.
Personally, I think it looks too cheap and plain when it's turned around (so you can't see the entrance), but big plastic pots have never been my thing. Maybe it would look better with a more robust plant at the top. I keep the entrance facing out, but still think it looks nice that way. This litterbox also takes up MUCH less space than a traditional litterbox, so it's great for small spaces.
BIG downside: one of my cats likes to pull out the moss that sits around the plant. Very annoying, but anyone who's owned a cat shouldn't be surprised that they think the top is a toy. I would have preferred that this come with pebbles or something that doesn't make such a mess.
Overall, I'm really happy with this purchase. It looks nice and has lots of inside room, but it's compact enough to not take up too much space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great litter box

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bonsy
This litter box serves multi purposes. First off it looks like a real vase and not some ugly cat litter box. Secondly, it is really deep so you can add extra cat litter which my cat likes. Because of this there is no cat waste odor! It is very easy to put together and is (as I stated before) really nice to look at. Well worth the cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME LITTER BOX

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sparkykay7
from Irvine, CA
I am so happy that I purchased this litter box. Previously, I had a huge ugly box out in the wide open to the side of my kitchen against the wall. Since I live in a one bedroom apartment, I don't have many options of where I can put the littler box. I was thinking about purchasing the buddha dome litter box, which is covered, until I saw this option online. After reading the reviews, I decided to give it a try..... and I am so glad I did. My cats love it and have plenty of room inside it. I have two cats and both of them started using it right away. It really does look so much better than an ordinary litter box , especially when you are limited on space. I highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Functional and decent looking

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
wickedgoogly
from Chicago
Male cat decided to make our entrance stairwell his new unofficial litter box - tired of sharing with his sister, I guess. A friend had this item in her place, and I decided it was better looking than most so why not give it a whirl? It works pretty much as expected. Takes a moment extra to align the top and bottom edges, but otherwise not a pain to take the top off and clean. Fake plant isn't bad, as far as fake plants go. And the cats haven't started eating it yet - always a bonus. Word to the wise - scooping can be tricky around the edges because the sides are rounded and most scoops are square. But overall, I recommend this product. Well done, Good Pet Stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT LITTERBOX FOR VISIBLE AREAS

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
VisitorCat
from Bakersfield, CA
This litter "box" is excellent, especially when the box can't be hidden. It is, however, pretty large. I use plastic box liners and had to purchase Van Ness Extra Giant litter box liners. And, in order to keep the liners in place, I put up to four liners inside (multiple layers to keep cat's claws from scratching through the liners and creating a mess under the liner). I then use cellophane packaging tape to keep the liners in place. It doesn't take much tape, just enough to keep it down near the front of the box so the cat can get in. The first few times I cleaned the box was kind of a challenge. I had trouble getting the top of the container lined up properly to get back on. With practice, that issue has resolved itself and I love the container.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Good Pet Stuff Hidden Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for having litterbox in open area

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
MissTerri1
from Sarasota, FL
We have had a litterbox in our hallway between a guest room and the guest bath for 4 years. I was tired of looking at it and making excuses for it to guests. After searching for a solution, I found this hidden litter box online. It is exactly what I needed! Looks beautiful and no one knows it's a litterbox unless you look at the backside. It even cut down on the amount of litter my cats tracked out of the box. I'm already planning on purchasing a second one for my lanai. oh, and I've had no problems putting the top back on after scooping...just line up the doorway and it drops right into place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>