petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Alphapooch Brute Unreal Lambskin Ivory Pet Bed

Alphapooch Brute Unreal Lambskin Ivory Pet Bed

Ideal for pets that stretch out and sprawl when they sleepSoft and plush unreal lambskin synthetic fleeceMachine washable & dryableMakes a perfect crate pad too
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Alphapooch Brute Unreal Lambskin Ivory Pet Bed
Review 1 for Alphapooch Brute Unreal Lambskin Ivory Pet Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Brute is a little deceiving

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wynantskill, NY
I bought this based on the name, but my 9 mo old great dane shredded it day one in her crate. It seemed very comfortable, but apparently the texture made her want to shred it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alphapooch Brute Unreal Lambskin Ivory Pet Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not like real lambskin

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
This mat is made from some kind of imitation lambskin. May work okay inside a crate but it sheds too much when used as a dog bed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alphapooch Brute Unreal Lambskin Ivory Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its the best

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from las vegas
My three dogs love it!!!
Very durable. I haven't tried to wash it yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alphapooch Brute Unreal Lambskin Ivory Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Midway, Kentucky
My German Shepherd loves this. Lays on it all the time. I am glad I bought two. Might have to get two more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alphapooch Brute Unreal Lambskin Ivory Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unexpected but Great

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Bought this pad expecting it to be a thicker or have some sort of padding with the lambskin fluff covering... but instead this has no "inside" padding at all. Despite sounding flat, it actually is very plush with just the fluff on both sides heavily stitched together - about 2 good inches - and very thick. My dog (still a puppy) has not been able to wear it down but has dug/clawed/chewed it relentlessly - still looks great and feels plush.
Great for other dogs just needing something light weight yet durable to lay on. I can keep this pad in the crate when I break it down for transport, which is also a plus.
If you have a large breed overweight or older dog with joint problems, I'd recommend using an orthopedic pad with this on top to give some extra cushion - this as a topper will add durability. My older dog used to claw and rip up all her expensive orthopedic pet beds trying to get comfy and this would have helped a lot!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alphapooch Brute Unreal Lambskin Ivory Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough and comfy

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
My cattle dog treats things rough, but she sleeps like a dream on this crate pad. It is sturdy and looks like it will be easy to clean. A little pricey, so I'm hoping you get what you pay for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alphapooch Brute Unreal Lambskin Ivory Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Soft and Cushy

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Marion, OH
This pet bed is very soft. I use it in my mini poodle's kennel. He loves it!
The only thing I would change is to add a bolster around the outer edges for pets to lay their heads on.
Definitely would buy another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alphapooch Brute Unreal Lambskin Ivory Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality item

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
The size is true and the quality great. Ordered it for my 6 month old puppy's crate. It holds up well and has plenty of cushion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.