petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs

Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs

Effective and easy to useKills and repels fleas, ticks and mosquitoes for up to one monthKills flea eggs and larvae up to 4 months
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Review 1 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sentry for dogs & cats

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Halo2401
I bought this for all my furbabies. Gave them baths and applied when they were dry. Guess what they have Fleas again. Followed all instruction and every month treated them. Have to find something else that works.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
NamelessShopper1
from Greenville, SC
My dog had a few fleas on her when the Sentry arrived. I applied it and she doesn't have any fleas now. It doesn't irritate her skin and it has a pleasant lemon scent, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
MissMiniMittens
from Manhattan, KS
Not sure how it works on all the flea life cycle but i put it on out one year old beagle and immediately dead and dying fleas were falling off of him. dont like the fact that is has to go from neck to rump but it smells like lemons instead of chemical so that is a plus too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works good

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
pile
the minute I put it on my dog it worked right away. and the flys that I had in my apartment died all at once.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sentry is great & low cost!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
jackml
from Wynnewood, PA
I love Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs. It really does the job at a low cost. And it does not irritate my dogs skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple, effective, excellent value.

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
UpL8
from New Mexico
I've used Sentry squeeze-on Flea & Tick Control for years, and on many dogs. The product has proven effective time and again. My dogs suffer no ill effects from the use of this product, it's much less expensive than other brands of squeeze-on flea and tick control, and it always works! I am very happy with this product, the pricing of it and will continue to use it as long as it remains available!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Albuquerque, NM
This product claims to kill fleas and prevent infestations. I did my research before purchasing this, and some of the reviews I found claimed it didn't work. Others claimed it worked fine, but you had to apply it diligently every 30 days. I thought for the price I'd try it out. IT'S NOT WORTH IT. I followed the instructions to the letter, and began applying it months before flea season began to make sure that my dog absorbed the medication. What did I find yesterday? FLEAS ON MY DOG. I'm really upset because now I have to treat my dog, my indoor cats, and the whole rest of my house; exactly what I was trying to prevent! The only thing it claims to do which it actually seems to is repel mosquitoes. If you're looking for quality flea prevention on a budget, this is not the solution.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do Not Recommend

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
VossMom
I thought I would save some money...well I saved money but the product dont work. Put it on 2 weeks ago and found a tick today...so really I wasted money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flea &tick squeeze

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
treespeach
from westland,mi
it works great.my dogs have had no fleas this summer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Reaction

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
TabsnSugar
from St. Louis, MO
This product is not only oily when applied it has had a very adverse affect on my Australian Cattle Dog. I have washed her with a mild soap as the instructions state but I'm keeping a close eye on her to see if things change with her and there's a need to take her to the vet. Things have not yet got to that point and I pray it stays that way.
Being honest, it does look as though it killed the fleas but it is not worth it if it makes my dog ill. I had used other products before that had worked beautifully but I didn't have the money to buy them at this time and had to get rid of the fleas because she was scratching so bad.
I do not recommend using this product on your pet and I will not be using the rest of the product on Sugar even if the fleas return.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.