petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs

Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs

Effective and easy to useKills and repels fleas, ticks and mosquitoes for up to one monthKills flea eggs and larvae up to 4 months
Average Customer Rating:
2.823 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
9
8 out of 17(47%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Review 1 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DOES NOT WORK - Try another kind

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
I used this product on my dog, and she came back from doggy day care afterward with fleas!?!? So, it didn't work, and didn't prevent fleas from hatching/spreading. It wasn't worth saving a few dollars for all of the headaches. I've used Frontline and Advantix in the past with my last dog and never saw a flea over many years. I'd encourage the store to carry only the best brands that work - it will help pet owners out in the long run!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cameron Park, CA
I just love the ease of using this product. It does not burn my dogs and it is easy to use on them. I just wish that they carried it in the stores again., but it is really easy to order it on line. Thank you for the ease of this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sentry flea and tick

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
This product has really bad reviews and has had serious side effects reported. I put it on my dog and he has been throwing up And not eating. I very worried and will not use this product again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

horrible!!!

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from fostoria ohio
Horrible will never ever buy again. Not one flea has died . I still have them paid decent money n no results. Horrified that it is even out on the market. If u have pets and care about them dont get this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ALLERGIC REACTION?

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Found a single flea, so decided to use this on my dog. We normally use Frontline Plus once a year in the summer. We put on the Sentry this time because it is cheaper. We check daily and haven't see any fleas, but my dog has not stopped scratching and biting herself as if she has them on her back. It's been one week since application. Never using Sentry again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good enough

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from TX
We don't have much trouble with fleas, so this is a nice little insurance policy. Permethrin, the insecticide here, is pretty safe (used it on horses once upon a time) and a lot cheaper than Frontline or its knockoffs. I probably wouldn't let a dog swim with this on, in case it would wash away, but that's a non-issue here on our dry hill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible - Do NOT Buy!

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
This product gave my shih tzu a horrible rash and did not work. Don't waste your time with this - Just spend the extra cash for the good stuff, because this is terrible in every way!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sentry for dogs & cats

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
I bought this for all my furbabies. Gave them baths and applied when they were dry. Guess what they have Fleas again. Followed all instruction and every month treated them. Have to find something else that works.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, SC
My dog had a few fleas on her when the Sentry arrived. I applied it and she doesn't have any fleas now. It doesn't irritate her skin and it has a pleasant lemon scent, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Manhattan, KS
Not sure how it works on all the flea life cycle but i put it on out one year old beagle and immediately dead and dying fleas were falling off of him. dont like the fact that is has to go from neck to rump but it smells like lemons instead of chemical so that is a plus too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works good

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
the minute I put it on my dog it worked right away. and the flys that I had in my apartment died all at once.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sentry is great & low cost!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wynnewood, PA
I love Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs. It really does the job at a low cost. And it does not irritate my dogs skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple, effective, excellent value.

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
I've used Sentry squeeze-on Flea & Tick Control for years, and on many dogs. The product has proven effective time and again. My dogs suffer no ill effects from the use of this product, it's much less expensive than other brands of squeeze-on flea and tick control, and it always works! I am very happy with this product, the pricing of it and will continue to use it as long as it remains available!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
This product claims to kill fleas and prevent infestations. I did my research before purchasing this, and some of the reviews I found claimed it didn't work. Others claimed it worked fine, but you had to apply it diligently every 30 days. I thought for the price I'd try it out. IT'S NOT WORTH IT. I followed the instructions to the letter, and began applying it months before flea season began to make sure that my dog absorbed the medication. What did I find yesterday? FLEAS ON MY DOG. I'm really upset because now I have to treat my dog, my indoor cats, and the whole rest of my house; exactly what I was trying to prevent! The only thing it claims to do which it actually seems to is repel mosquitoes. If you're looking for quality flea prevention on a budget, this is not the solution.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do Not Recommend

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
I thought I would save some money...well I saved money but the product dont work. Put it on 2 weeks ago and found a tick today...so really I wasted money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flea &tick squeeze

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from westland,mi
it works great.my dogs have had no fleas this summer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sentry Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Reaction

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
This product is not only oily when applied it has had a very adverse affect on my Australian Cattle Dog. I have washed her with a mild soap as the instructions state but I'm keeping a close eye on her to see if things change with her and there's a need to take her to the vet. Things have not yet got to that point and I pray it stays that way.
Being honest, it does look as though it killed the fleas but it is not worth it if it makes my dog ill. I had used other products before that had worked beautifully but I didn't have the money to buy them at this time and had to get rid of the fleas because she was scratching so bad.
I do not recommend using this product on your pet and I will not be using the rest of the product on Sugar even if the fleas return.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.