petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate

New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate

Furniture quality end table dog crateMade with ecoFlex, a composite of wood and recycled polymerBeautifully integrates into any home décor
Average Customer Rating:
3.467 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
8 out of 15(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Review 1 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looks nice, but is not durable

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
David23
from Dallas, TX
My wife and I had this crate for roughly a month and our dog broke. If you dog doesn't like being placed in crates like ours and bangs around in it then the latch which is very weak I might add will break. I won't recommend this product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it.

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
MasterShopper
from Pittsburgh PA
Very nice looking wood grain. Has a end table look. My dog loves it. It has a plastic bite guard on the door so the dog can't chew the wood. Overall I am very pleased with this dog crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking, great quality

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
tirnanog
from Altona, NY
I love this crate.......I bought 3 & am ordering another!
I have toy dogs & have owned wooden crates for years.......can't afford them, So I purchased a wood one for thirty dollars more then this one & the wooden bars got chewed. This crate or should I say all three of them have had dogs in them from day one & still look great after 5 months! They are easy to put together, to keep clean & look fantastic in my kitchen. No more wire crates or plastic vari kennels for me anymore. These look nice, my dogs love all the open area & you can't beat the price!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Steer Clear From This Product

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
HateThisCage
from Apollo Beach, FL
Unless you have a dog with no teeth, don't even waste your time on this product. We bought this product because we had ordered a similar product that was all wood based. This product looked wood based, but it's not. It's cheap plastic. My long-haired dachshund chewed through two bars in one evening when we were away from home, and once one bar was chewed through, our dachshund could slip right through the opening. I might as well have lit my money on fire.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
kcpens33
from Aliso Viejo, CA
First, it arrived damaged. I had to get a replacement top, which the company was very quick to provide. However once I had the new part and put the crate together, it took my dog less than one day to chew through the bar, who has never been a chewer or destructive,s. I liked the product concept but overall this product was a total waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks great but not the best quality

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
DogLover555
from Fairfax, VA
I was so excited to get this product - and it was great for a few weeks. It fit well in my apartment and people didn't even know it was a crate. My dog does not chew. I have never had him chew a shoe and he doesn't even like chew toys. I came home one day and the front bars were torn to pieces. I am not sure what possessed him to do this, but he is less than 10 lbs and did some major damage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like my crate table

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Katlady52
from Beaumont,tx
Great crate but came damaged. Slight crack in upper corner. Fits in well with den furnishings .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looks like patio furniture!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chihuahamommy
from Vernon, CT
I purchased 2 of these and returned immediately - eco friendly was just a glorified name for plastic. I guess it would be ok if your house has a patio furniture decor.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs eat it up!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
PowderPups
I have 2 chocolate labs, they love this. 1 of them had a food allergy (his hair was falling out in patches) and this food has done wonders for him, and the other one too.
Such a shiny coat and their muscle tone. Would recommend this food to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-17points
1of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Switching for better

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cocoa2011
from FL
When I got Cocoa I bought a puppy apartment, one bedroom, one bath, check the web site if you need to know what I am talking about.. As cocoa grew up it's looked that he did not like to sleep by is bathroom any more. I search e web to look for alternative with out spending a fortune and I found the new age pet Eco Best thing I did. Cocoa love it, looks good in the house, doesn't look like a cage any more, we'll made, very, very easy to put together. There is nothing bad to say about this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't but if your dog chews!

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
momj
from Oregon City, Or
Don't buy if your dog chews! Our dog ate through the front bars, in about 5 minutes. What a waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick to put together

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
christia
This crate is super cute, I really like the way they make it easy to put together. The only thing is that it's not real wood but for the price it's just what you want. I would purchase this again if I had to. Buy it!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Table Crate

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brymak
from Michigan
This was so easy to put together, I think it took all of 5 minutes. It seems very sturdy and so far the puppy loves laying in it. I really like the look of it with our living room furnture. If I had too I would buy one again!!! Great product especially for the price!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely Product

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Los Angeles, CA
Received this lovely product last week and we all love it. Easy to assmbly, set it up with 2 mins. Also match my funiture. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXELLENT!!!!!!!!!

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
tjcast
from Pittsburgh, PA
i bought 2 of these crates, 1 in each color, for my 2 chihuahua's. I use 1 in the bedroom for a night stand and the other for an end table in the living room. I bought the smallest size crate and it fits both dogs perfectly, they love it. The crate is very easy to put together as you don't need tools, it took me a few minutes to put together. If you have a dog that chews or wets in a crate this would not be good because it's not that strong but for small adult dogs they are great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.