petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate

Furniture quality end table dog crateMade with ecoFlex, a composite of wood and recycled polymerBeautifully integrates into any home décor
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
11 out of 18(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Review 1 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Gatos, CA
Crate-table is a great solution to maximize space for humans and their pets. Quality is really good and sustainable. There are a lot of negative reviews but this product should be considered a transition from crate training and not the sole source for crate training to mitigate pets chewing on the wood based material. I discussed briefly this challenge with the manufacturer and they were very receptive and provided feedback and a great warranty on performance outside the chewing issue. Great product at a great price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Piece of Furniture

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
Hard to call it a cage because it truly just blends with the rest of my furniture. That was key for making my cage purchase. Hate those metal looking cages. Super easy to put together, very lightweight and just beautiful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great crate

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from chicago
The crate comes with a removable plastic protector for the door, so the puppies can't chew on the front bars. After assembling the crate, it becomes very sturdy. Nice look.
I would recommend this to a friend!
New Age 3September 11, 2014
Thank you for your observations. We hope and you and your puppies will enjoy it for many years to come.Pintathree
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looks nice, but is not durable

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
My wife and I had this crate for roughly a month and our dog broke. If you dog doesn't like being placed in crates like ours and bangs around in it then the latch which is very weak I might add will break. I won't recommend this product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
New Age 3September 11, 2014
David23: Was you pet crate trained prior to use?Pintathree
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it.

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh PA
Very nice looking wood grain. Has a end table look. My dog loves it. It has a plastic bite guard on the door so the dog can't chew the wood. Overall I am very pleased with this dog crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking, great quality

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Altona, NY
I love this crate.......I bought 3 & am ordering another!
I have toy dogs & have owned wooden crates for years.......can't afford them, So I purchased a wood one for thirty dollars more then this one & the wooden bars got chewed. This crate or should I say all three of them have had dogs in them from day one & still look great after 5 months! They are easy to put together, to keep clean & look fantastic in my kitchen. No more wire crates or plastic vari kennels for me anymore. These look nice, my dogs love all the open area & you can't beat the price!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Steer Clear From This Product

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Apollo Beach, FL
Unless you have a dog with no teeth, don't even waste your time on this product. We bought this product because we had ordered a similar product that was all wood based. This product looked wood based, but it's not. It's cheap plastic. My long-haired dachshund chewed through two bars in one evening when we were away from home, and once one bar was chewed through, our dachshund could slip right through the opening. I might as well have lit my money on fire.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
New Age 3September 11, 2014
Hate this Cage: Was your pet crate trained prior to use? If not, the behavior is not unusual and should actually have been expected. The description of the product on the site describes the material as our ecoFLEX composite which does contain a percentage of plastic that has been changed into a new material with the addition of a high percentage of poplar, a hardwood. I can see where there might have been confusion and we will try to get better definition of the ecoFLEX composite in the description.Pintathree
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Aliso Viejo, CA
First, it arrived damaged. I had to get a replacement top, which the company was very quick to provide. However once I had the new part and put the crate together, it took my dog less than one day to chew through the bar, who has never been a chewer or destructive,s. I liked the product concept but overall this product was a total waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
New Age 3September 11, 2014
Was your pet crate trained prior to use?Pintathree
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks great but not the best quality

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fairfax, VA
I was so excited to get this product - and it was great for a few weeks. It fit well in my apartment and people didn't even know it was a crate. My dog does not chew. I have never had him chew a shoe and he doesn't even like chew toys. I came home one day and the front bars were torn to pieces. I am not sure what possessed him to do this, but he is less than 10 lbs and did some major damage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like my crate table

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Beaumont,tx
Great crate but came damaged. Slight crack in upper corner. Fits in well with den furnishings .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looks like patio furniture!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vernon, CT
I purchased 2 of these and returned immediately - eco friendly was just a glorified name for plastic. I guess it would be ok if your house has a patio furniture decor.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
New Age 3September 11, 2014
The description of the product on the site describes the material as our ecoFLEX composite which does contain a percentage of plastic that has been changed into a new material with the addition of a high percentage of poplar, a hardwood. ecoFLEX has most - if not all - of the positives of both materials without the downsides. I can see where there might have been confusion and we will try to get better definition of the ecoFLEX composite in the description.Pintathree
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs eat it up!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
I have 2 chocolate labs, they love this. 1 of them had a food allergy (his hair was falling out in patches) and this food has done wonders for him, and the other one too.
Such a shiny coat and their muscle tone. Would recommend this food to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-19points
2of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Switching for better

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from FL
When I got Cocoa I bought a puppy apartment, one bedroom, one bath, check the web site if you need to know what I am talking about.. As cocoa grew up it's looked that he did not like to sleep by is bathroom any more. I search e web to look for alternative with out spending a fortune and I found the new age pet Eco Best thing I did. Cocoa love it, looks good in the house, doesn't look like a cage any more, we'll made, very, very easy to put together. There is nothing bad to say about this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't but if your dog chews!

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oregon City, Or
Don't buy if your dog chews! Our dog ate through the front bars, in about 5 minutes. What a waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
New Age 3September 11, 2014
Was your pet crate trained prior to use?Pintathree
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick to put together

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
This crate is super cute, I really like the way they make it easy to put together. The only thing is that it's not real wood but for the price it's just what you want. I would purchase this again if I had to. Buy it!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Table Crate

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
This was so easy to put together, I think it took all of 5 minutes. It seems very sturdy and so far the puppy loves laying in it. I really like the look of it with our living room furnture. If I had too I would buy one again!!! Great product especially for the price!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely Product

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Received this lovely product last week and we all love it. Easy to assmbly, set it up with 2 mins. Also match my funiture. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Espresso InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXELLENT!!!!!!!!!

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
i bought 2 of these crates, 1 in each color, for my 2 chihuahua's. I use 1 in the bedroom for a night stand and the other for an end table in the living room. I bought the smallest size crate and it fits both dogs perfectly, they love it. The crate is very easy to put together as you don't need tools, it took me a few minutes to put together. If you have a dog that chews or wets in a crate this would not be good because it's not that strong but for small adult dogs they are great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.