petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marineland Hidden LED Lighting System

Marineland Hidden LED Lighting System

See the light, not the fixtureCompletely submersible aquarium LED light barLunar nighttime LEDs replicate moonlightAquarium light fixture with flexible, in-frame mounting optionsEnergy efficient lighting system
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
26 out of 33(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marineland Hidden LED Lighting System
Review 1 for Marineland Hidden LED Lighting System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like this submergible light!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
bbbbz
from Sarasota,FL
submergible light. White lights are really bright and blue night lights are really pretty and relaxing
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marineland Hidden LED Lighting System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Marineland Hidden LED Lighting System

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mike1966
from Mid Michigan
Very happy with lights and how they work with Glo fish tank. One thing to keep in mind is I bought 2 of these for a 46gal bow tank. Marine land has a kool setup for allowing you to attach this set on the "lip" where your hood sets. But the bow tank has a support divider going down the center. And the rear of the tank has all of the tubes for the canister filter. So the only thing I could do was use the cups and mount it to the glass under the front lip. So I see about half the mounting cups from the front of the tank. At night you can't tell. But just things to keep in mind. Also... If you go to White mode on the lights, it includes the 650nm blue at the same time. So I use the hood light when I'm not "GLOing."
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marineland Hidden LED Lighting System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great LED light system

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
RDLs
from Murfreesbro, TN
I have been doing great research on LED lights. I was considering the Marineland complete hood unit. Then discovered the lights only span part of the hood was worried would create a shadow effect. Then the other side of LED lights working with live plants. Some will work some won't. Got the 21" model it lights up my 30 gallon tank perfectly. Brings out so much more color in the fish. The moon lite mode is wonderful. And it was a bonus found it on sale. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marineland Hidden LED Lighting System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great lighting

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
eeyoresuperman
from Wisconsin
I ordered this for a 30 gallon tank that I was having trouble finding an LED hood with both white and blue lights because of it's length. Works great, lights the tank as if it had a LED hood on it. Would order again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marineland Hidden LED Lighting System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Aquarium Lighting

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
CGM2013
from Jacksonville, FL
Very nice semi-hidden lighting. The full brightness mode is nice. The blue moonlight setting is nice also. It would be nicer if the blue moonlight were a little brighter with some white light to see fish better. Overall- very happy with product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marineland Hidden LED Lighting System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great accent light

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
askew
from me.
great light a lot brighter than i thought it would be. mounted with a couple of wires to the inside front by hanging wires over edge , couldn't get suction cups to hold where i put it. don't have to worry about it getting wet either. nice 3 way switch , just a great addition for accent especially the blue light on corals at nite.arrived fast with free ship and in a-1 condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marineland Hidden LED Lighting System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect & my fish LOVE it!!!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
kula
from Hawaii
Affordable and all my fish swim around even with only the moon lighting on... I love it too !! the shimmering
effect is gorgeous !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marineland Hidden LED Lighting System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not too bright, VERY well hidden!

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
OrandaMom
from Allendale, MI
I just received this light today and I am very happy with it. It is not too bright like a lot of LEDs are and hides very well in my tank's rim. The blues are gorgeous and I could definitely sleep with them on if I wanted. My fish is not bothered by the brightness and you can see her colors MUCH better than in any other lighting that I have purchased. We'll see how it goes after a month or so, but I definitely like this light as of now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Marineland Hidden LED Lighting System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT1

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rhodene
from Pensacola, Fl
The light is perfect. I replaced the light in my eclipse hood with the led light. I couldn't be happier. It is as bright as the florescent tubes and the blue light is a plus. Buy it you won't be disappointed..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Marineland Hidden LED Lighting System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Clean & Remains unseen yet keeps your tank Gleaming with the Efficient & Effective Led setup!!! Thanks Petco for delivering another great item!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
AquariumArtist
from Los Angeles, CA
This was my first led light set up that i have ever purchased but i have to say i am really happy i bought this setup first of the Marineland product is well built and easily and efficiently was installed on my tank with no issues. Even more impressive was the way the light fixture does seemingly hide away cleanly inside your tank which makes the set up look clean and not cluttered like other some systems iv'e seen. Long story short this item is s product that is exactly what the description states which for me is great! In fact, I liked it so much i just had to get another one for my other tank i just couldn't resist the clean blue and white lights of this setup glistening up my aquariums! je je :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Marineland Hidden LED Lighting System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this new lighting system

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Smartyris
from New york
This light fits perfectly in my 20 gallons fish tank! It was super easy to install and the lighting looks stunning in my tank! (it might not be bright enough if you have a tank over 50 gallons.) it lights up my tank even more other than the regular light i have that comes with the hood. The blue lighting looks so cool too! Overall, I like this new hidden LED lighting system!But again, this light performs better with smaller tanks (20-30 gallons in my opinion) it all depends on the size of your tank! In this case, my new 21" light fits AND works great for my 20 gallons tank!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Marineland Hidden LED Lighting System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

recommend

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
cah59
Bought 2 of the 17" lights. They clip onto the rim of the aquarium where you glass tops sit. I have a 55 gal split top aquarium, the 21" lights WOULD NOT have fit on the rim. Easy to install & can change direction lights point. Come with suction cups if you want to mount deeper into the aquarium. On/off switch has suction cup to mount to aquarium. Enhances colors in aquarium. I would definitely recommend. I purchased on sale so price was easier to accept.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.