petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes

Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes

Holistic dog food with chicken, whitefish and potatoesHigh protein (30%)Antioxidant rich ingredients like cranberries, pumpkin, carrots and applesSalmon oil, canola oil and flaxseed for healthy skin and coat
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Review 1 for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
A20Mark
from Shoreline, WA
Arrived as expected without any problems. Will order again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
cavaliermom1
from Beavercreek, OR
I have been using the Sun Dancer for about a year now and I have seen great results. My dogs have much less tear staining, they maintain their weight and my girls loose much less hair after whelping. I recommend this food all the time. I just wish Solid Gold would start a breeders program!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An all around great food.

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hannahsmom13
from Columbus, Oh
A while back I changed my German Shepherd's food from Solid Gold Sun Dancer, to Innova Prime, why, I'm not sure myself now. She had no issues with Solid Gold. Right after the switch, her bowels loosened up, then Innova was recalled so I tried Blue Buffalo with high protein. Mistake!! She wound up with a severe case of diarrhea which landed her on antibiotics and I had to home cook a bland diet for her. Finally, my Vet asked me to wean her slowly off the home cooked diet and get her back on Solid Gold Sun Dancer dry food. What a miracle!! She's been back on Sun Dancer for a couple months now and she's doing fantastic...no more digestive issues!! Never again, will I switch foods!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Online Experience

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvMyFriends
from Madison, Wi
I loved my online shopping experience at Petco. Great product and great service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality food

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
MinPinMom1
from SE Texas
We recently adopted a Min Pin from a rescue shelter in Houston and while talking with the lady that runs the shelter she recommended us to change our current dogs diet.
We already had a little Min Pin mix that we found on an esplanade at a busy intersection and we had her on a cheaper commercial line dog food. She asked me if I was open to change and she suggested Solid Gold. We switched and are glad we did. Our 2 little Min Pins are happy and healthy. Their coats are shiny and soft and they are a never ending bundle of energy and joy. We love this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this food

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
alliespal
from Lancaster SC
This dog food was recommended by a Doberman breeder who stated it would clear up her skin. ANd it did!!! Her coat is clear clean and shinning! She loves then taste and it also keeps her weight well maintained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really helped!

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
2doggymom
from Corona, CA
My dog suffered from ear infections and mast cell tumors. Since using Solid Gold her ears greatly improved and now with the Sun Dancer she hasn't had any tumors. Can't say that the Sun Dancer is the reason but she had 3 operations in 6 months and hasn't needed any since we started her on Sun Dancer. And she isn't on any medications. I thank Solid Gold for every day that I have with her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Gold helps manage my dogs seizures!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
RedandSlim
from Warrensburg, MO
I have a 6 year old border collie, she has suffered from very mild seizures since she was 1 year old. I took her to MU to have her treated and diagnosed, they ran tests and foudn her seizures were Petit Maul, and they encouraged me to manage the seizure by her diet. Of course I was told to put her on the corn free Science Diet which helped but she still had 2 to 3 a month. I then began feeding her Solid Gold Wolf King over 3 years ago, and now Sun Dancer with amazing results! She possibly has 2 or 3 seizures a year if that, and they are very mild! I can't say enough good things about Solid Gold! They have given Slim a happy life!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Great Solid Gold Product

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
MullisMom
from Pine City, NY
I've raised 3 English Springers on Solid Gold, the first two on" Hund n Flocken " with great results. I was thrilled to have the opportunity to have my "newest" Springer eat Barking at the moon" for his first 2 especially springy years and now have "Sun Dancer" to give him all the best nutrition possible.
My parents adopted a Greyhound who ate the Blue food. She had constant gas and very large stools.I convinced my parents to switch to Solid Gold and the gas is gone and her stools are half the size they were and she seems more energetic and her coat is beautiful. Thanks Solid Gold!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love this food!

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
CRGenes
from Deepwater, MO
Since using Solid Gold holistic dog food, my dogs don't have flaky skin, bad breath, body odor, gas or any health problems. In fact the only reason they've been to the vet has been to get their yearly shots. They are so healthy, I've had absolutely no flea problem at all. The dogs love the freshness and flavor so much, I have to portion it out through the day so they won't eat it all at once.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

seems to be working

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
spotmoney
from ohio
had to switch off of Blue Buffalo Basics due to extreme flatulance in both my dogs (rotties). This sun dancer seems to fill the bill About the only line i found WITHOUT the probiotics that seem to affect my dogs negatively. So far less stools and the gas problem down significantly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.