petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes

Holistic dog food with chicken, whitefish and potatoesHigh protein (30%)Antioxidant rich ingredients like cranberries, pumpkin, carrots and applesSalmon oil, canola oil and flaxseed for healthy skin and coatMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Review 1 for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sun Dancer makes my doggies dance!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Marcos, CA
You might think I'm joking when I say Sun Dancer by Solid Gold actually makes my dogs dance, but no jokes here! I have a Bluenose Pitbull (LaLa) and a Cane Corso (Diesel) and whenever I open their food container their butts start wiggling and they get on their hind legs and jump up and down. I'm very picky with dog food as I want my furbabies to have the best there is without putting them on an all raw food diet because they happen to eat a lot and all raw is a tad bit out of my budget. Anyways, I had them eating Blue Buffalo Wilderness for the longest time, but they never seemed to take to it. It would sit in their bowls until they were absolutely starved and I didn't like that at all, so I did some looking into different food brands and I found Solid Gold. I was originally going to go with Barking at the Moon by Solid Gold because it was grain free like Blue Buffalo Wilderness but then I stumbled upon Sun Dancer and I am so glad I bought it! I love that it's holistic. I also love the fact that my pets enjoy chowing down now. The one thing I've had an issue with is ants coming in the house somehow and getting in the food. I used to keep it in the bag with a bag clip over it, but ants got into it twice so I suggest putting it in to a container that has a twist lid or a lid with a latch on it so nothing can get in to the food. I have the container with the lid with the latch and it has worked just fine! Bottom line, great holistic food. Totally worth the buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the ingredients...quality dog food

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
Great company, quality dog food..... I love the Tumeric ingredient included in the product as well as the trials the company is doing with this product! My greyhound loves it...... That is a big plus!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Shoreline, WA
Arrived as expected without any problems. Will order again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Beavercreek, OR
I have been using the Sun Dancer for about a year now and I have seen great results. My dogs have much less tear staining, they maintain their weight and my girls loose much less hair after whelping. I recommend this food all the time. I just wish Solid Gold would start a breeders program!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An all around great food.

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, Oh
A while back I changed my German Shepherd's food from Solid Gold Sun Dancer, to Innova Prime, why, I'm not sure myself now. She had no issues with Solid Gold. Right after the switch, her bowels loosened up, then Innova was recalled so I tried Blue Buffalo with high protein. Mistake!! She wound up with a severe case of diarrhea which landed her on antibiotics and I had to home cook a bland diet for her. Finally, my Vet asked me to wean her slowly off the home cooked diet and get her back on Solid Gold Sun Dancer dry food. What a miracle!! She's been back on Sun Dancer for a couple months now and she's doing fantastic...no more digestive issues!! Never again, will I switch foods!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Online Experience

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Madison, Wi
I loved my online shopping experience at Petco. Great product and great service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality food

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SE Texas
We recently adopted a Min Pin from a rescue shelter in Houston and while talking with the lady that runs the shelter she recommended us to change our current dogs diet.
We already had a little Min Pin mix that we found on an esplanade at a busy intersection and we had her on a cheaper commercial line dog food. She asked me if I was open to change and she suggested Solid Gold. We switched and are glad we did. Our 2 little Min Pins are happy and healthy. Their coats are shiny and soft and they are a never ending bundle of energy and joy. We love this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this food

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lancaster SC
This dog food was recommended by a Doberman breeder who stated it would clear up her skin. ANd it did!!! Her coat is clear clean and shinning! She loves then taste and it also keeps her weight well maintained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really helped!

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Corona, CA
My dog suffered from ear infections and mast cell tumors. Since using Solid Gold her ears greatly improved and now with the Sun Dancer she hasn't had any tumors. Can't say that the Sun Dancer is the reason but she had 3 operations in 6 months and hasn't needed any since we started her on Sun Dancer. And she isn't on any medications. I thank Solid Gold for every day that I have with her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Gold helps manage my dogs seizures!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Warrensburg, MO
I have a 6 year old border collie, she has suffered from very mild seizures since she was 1 year old. I took her to MU to have her treated and diagnosed, they ran tests and foudn her seizures were Petit Maul, and they encouraged me to manage the seizure by her diet. Of course I was told to put her on the corn free Science Diet which helped but she still had 2 to 3 a month. I then began feeding her Solid Gold Wolf King over 3 years ago, and now Sun Dancer with amazing results! She possibly has 2 or 3 seizures a year if that, and they are very mild! I can't say enough good things about Solid Gold! They have given Slim a happy life!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Great Solid Gold Product

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pine City, NY
I've raised 3 English Springers on Solid Gold, the first two on" Hund n Flocken " with great results. I was thrilled to have the opportunity to have my "newest" Springer eat Barking at the moon" for his first 2 especially springy years and now have "Sun Dancer" to give him all the best nutrition possible.
My parents adopted a Greyhound who ate the Blue food. She had constant gas and very large stools.I convinced my parents to switch to Solid Gold and the gas is gone and her stools are half the size they were and she seems more energetic and her coat is beautiful. Thanks Solid Gold!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love this food!

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Deepwater, MO
Since using Solid Gold holistic dog food, my dogs don't have flaky skin, bad breath, body odor, gas or any health problems. In fact the only reason they've been to the vet has been to get their yearly shots. They are so healthy, I've had absolutely no flea problem at all. The dogs love the freshness and flavor so much, I have to portion it out through the day so they won't eat it all at once.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solid Gold Sun Dancer Holistic Dog Food with Chicken and Potatoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

seems to be working

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ohio
had to switch off of Blue Buffalo Basics due to extreme flatulance in both my dogs (rotties). This sun dancer seems to fill the bill About the only line i found WITHOUT the probiotics that seem to affect my dogs negatively. So far less stools and the gas problem down significantly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.