petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Blue Replendish Pet Auto-Feeding System

Petmate Blue Replendish Pet Auto-Feeding System

Provide pets with continuous access to food throughout the dayClear chamber so that you can monitor the food level at a glanceMicroban protection, which helps prevent the growth of stain and odor-causing bacteriaLid top makes refilling your feeder convenient and easy
Average Customer Rating:
2 / 5
2
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
3 out of 9(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petmate Blue Replendish Pet Auto-Feeding System
Review 1 for Petmate Blue Replendish Pet Auto-Feeding System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Vacation Feeder

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pierson, MI
If we travel and have a friend look after our cats, he doesn't have to come as often as this holds a large quantity of food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Blue Replendish Pet Auto-Feeding System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible Item

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lakewood, CA
Why is this feeder still available? It doesn't work as advertised. The food doesn't go into the bowl the way it's suppose to, it just stays in the reservoir.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Blue Replendish Pet Auto-Feeding System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad product - Don't waste your money

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Wish I'd read the bad reviews before buying this feeder! As so many others indicate, the food doesnt fall to the bowl where your pet can eat it...it justs sits in the reservoir on top. I had to push the food down every day which defeats the purpose of having a feeder. Threw it away -- why does Petco still carry this poor product?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Blue Replendish Pet Auto-Feeding System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent Pet Feeder

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Omaha, NE
Works well but not for large dog food pieces. We feed Science Diet Oral Care dry dog food which has very large pieces. These pieces do not always feed by gravity alone and require shaking the feeder slightly to make them fall into the bowl. With smaller food pieces, I'm sure the feeder would work very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Blue Replendish Pet Auto-Feeding System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Large capacity efficient way of feeding

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
love the large capacity food hopper. it accomodates feeding my two 20lb dogs for at least 2 weeks. should have a lid for food area for when your dogs are helping themselves too often and getting a little heavy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Blue Replendish Pet Auto-Feeding System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Automatic

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
The food does not come out and fill the bowl like expected. Some food does appear that the mouth of the hole buy my cats had to pull it out with their paws to eat. You have to shake it to get the food out and because if this, I don't trust it to feed my cats over the weekend while I'm away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Blue Replendish Pet Auto-Feeding System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not automatic

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Near Branson, MO
The cat food will not release from the hopper. I am using Science Diet small triangle shaped food. This feeder must be manually shaken to release the food. Also the feeder skates all over the floor. A rug is a must.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Blue Replendish Pet Auto-Feeding System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HORRIBLE Automatic Feeder

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, CO
I'm not sure why they think they can get away with calling this an "automatic" feeder. I have to shake the food down manually everyday. Would not recommend this product to anyone!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Blue Replendish Pet Auto-Feeding System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Self Feeder ~ Cat use

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I would not recommend this product for use with cats and their small food. Not sure about dog food.
I believe it is not properly designed for cats; with the flat morsels of cat food and it will not dispense properly.
Round little balls of food might work, but not the flat little shapes for kitty food.
I have to shake the container daily for the cats; with three cats I thought the 4 pound feeder would do a good job while away.... WRONG.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.