petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System

Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System

Provide pets with fresh, filtered waterAutomatic dog waterer continuously flows throughout the dayClear water chamber so that you can monitor the water level at a glanceAutomatic pet waterer includes one carbon filter
Average Customer Rating:
3.514 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
9
23 out of 35(66%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Review 1 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Waterer

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pensacola, FL
Initially, I ordered one to see if I would like it and I now own 6! I had the old style by another manufacturer and they were 5 gal and 3 gal sizes.
They were very hard to clean, even though parts were easily accessible and I could not lift the weight. No filtering. These are wonderful! I like the chlorine being filtered out of the dogs water. Easy to clean. I have the 2-1/2 gallon size and they are in any room where I might have the dogs confined.
Really like this product and highly recommend. I have had none of the problems indicated in other reviews. I have lots of dogs and try to see that they have the best. This product qualifies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

4 gal water

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I wanted this for it's size and it being filtered. The size is perfect because we have 3 dogs but, the filter is pretty much worthless. 1 of my dogs sometimes drops food in the bowl and it lingers making the bowl have this awful smell so I was hoping the filter would fix some of that (smell). But, it is still the same.. I haven't noticed much of a difference with having the filter system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dogs Watering hole

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lancaster, Ca.
I purchased the 2.5 gal.its works great no daily refill.i have 3 small dogs. I refill it every 3 to 4 days. There is no leaking no spills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for big dogs

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Got this because I have a growing lab that loves his water, with this I only have to refill now once every three to four days. Warning- fill the bottom of the bowl with water first and set it down then fill the container up, this helps with the weight :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth It!

PostedJune 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
I have two smaller dogs and they seemed to always be running out of water (they would let me know by flinging the empty bowl around), but this has done the trick! It is pretty heavy once you fill it all the way up. I usually put the base on while it's still upsidedown so all I have to do is flip it and set it on the ground.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for me

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lancaster
I like that fact that the watering system holds 4 gal of water but I quickly found out that it's too heavy for me getting it from A to B. So I have never filled it up. Should be an opening at top for fill ups. I thought the water would continue to flow using the filter to keep the water clean. The water gets too dirty to drink for the dogs. I'm looking into a battery operated auto watering system, if it exist. The words "Auto-Watering" is misleading in my opinion. I will return the product, unfortunately.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from california
I love the waterer. It does exactly what the description says. It's pretty easy to clean also. My dog drinks a ton of water everyday so it always seemed like I was filling his water dish constantly. Now I don't have to worry about him being out of water if i'm not around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy this!

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I got this water dispenser to replace another large water dispinser. The original was easy to handle and fill. This abomination is slick, very slick, meaning I'm trying to leverage a wet, slick, 40# jug onto the base. Also, the collar has a small hole that lets water spew all over the floor. I suppose I could empty the base, attach it, then turn everything over. However, that means using a lot of the water just to fill the base.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

was worth the money

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from oakridge oregon
I was recently in target, and the auto waterer that they had wouldnt have kept my two 80lb dogs watered for more than one outing outside! for around the same price, this puppy last almost two days, so my finicky dog (she gets mad when her dishes are empty and wont stop slapping them until you fill the up) is very happy with it as well. No more getting woke up at 2 in the morning to an unhappy puppy! plus, the bottle and holder are easy to use, look nice and havent broke yet in my hectic household of 4 cats and 2 dogs, 2 kids. !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

One okay, the other one melted

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Stockton, California
Have two of these, one for our front deck, one for our back deck, for the feral cats in the neighborhood. (Yes, I am the crazy cat lady in these parts) In the process of cleaning them, as one is constantly turning green so must be cleaned at least weekly, the 'green' container did fine, the other melted and is now askew/crooked but sort of still works. Need non-electric for the outside cats but not sure which product to use to replace these. Don't want more problems like I am having now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No replacement filters

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
It's a great waterer, minus the fact that there aren't any replacement filters available for purchase. Super convenient until hubby throws it away not thinking. now my pup either has to drink stagnant water or, I shovel out more money to buy a whole other water bowl when I have one in perfect condition. Unless I'm supposed to purchase another brand that looks maybe sorta, kinda similar and just hope it fits.....would have a higher rating if the description and specifications were at least a little more in depth as far as faq for inevitable future concerns
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It's tough to refill - 4 gal model

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from florida
The design is flawed. I have the 4 gallon one. You either have to wait until the jug is empty and your pet may go without water or risk flipping 20-30 lbs of water and dropping it all over the floor, If you wait until it's nearly empty, the bowl is too dirty. I liked the old design like a water bottle. Easy to flip and refill.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petmate Auto-Watering System

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I have the 2.5 gallon one. It doesn't leak, it's easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Waterer

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Covington KY
Very sturdy, well designed waterer. Filter is a nice touch, but unsure about replacement filters. My only complaint would be that it is hard to pick up the bottle out of a deep sink.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of time

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mesa TN
Waste of time and money for what it is. Sure, it does the job of keeping your friends watered. However, you still need to clean out the bowl once a day, which is tough when the bottle is still half full.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Vacation Watering System

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pierson, MI
If we travel, our friend who looks after our cats when we are gone does not have to come as often to feed and water them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Huge auto water

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
This is much bigger than I expected. It is very well made. It is easy to clean and fill. Because it is so big, it would be hard for someone who can't lift. I love that it is bigger for myself and my dog
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

4 Gallon PetMate Blue Replenish Filtered Pet Watering System

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I would rate this product Five Paws. It is a solid, sturdy, and a decently sized water dispenser. I ordered two 4 gallon watering systems for my puppies. As you may know, it is not uncommon for puppies to playfully knock things over. This product is well-made and has not been knocked over once. Another great thing about this product is that it is Microban. I would definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible Product!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
This product was a waste of money. The water does not flow out properly, which is the main purpose of the product. Without the flow of the water this product is useless. I found my dogs completely stopped drinking out of it because of this problem. The only good thing about this product is that it is affordable. But in my opinion if you are not financially capable of buying a more expensive, workable product then do not waste your money on this product. Dealing with filling up a water bowl three times a day is better than spending money on a product that does not work. I would not and will not recommend this product to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Water once a day

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I have a Rottcross she weighs 108 lbs and drinks a lot of water even though she stays in the house. Her regular water dish I would have to fill up no less than 5 times a day. This water bowl and jar I fill up in the am and it lasts all day. YEAH!! It is a little awkward to put onto the bowl because you line up two grooves, but once you get the hang of that it's a piece of cake. I love this thing and so does Ellie, she never runs out of water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>