petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System

Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System

Provide pets with fresh, filtered waterAutomatic dog waterer continuously flows throughout the dayClear water chamber so that you can monitor the water level at a glanceMicroban protection helps to prevent the growth of stain- and odor-causing bacteriaAutomatic pet waterer includes one carbon filter
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
10 out of 16(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Review 1 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Water once a day

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
LaLa1
from Texas
I have a Rottcross she weighs 108 lbs and drinks a lot of water even though she stays in the house. Her regular water dish I would have to fill up no less than 5 times a day. This water bowl and jar I fill up in the am and it lasts all day. YEAH!! It is a little awkward to put onto the bowl because you line up two grooves, but once you get the hang of that it's a piece of cake. I love this thing and so does Ellie, she never runs out of water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wouldn't buy again...

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Madek
from RSM, CA
We own the 4 gallon version. The old designs worked but this new one doesn't. Sure it works to dispense water but cleaning and refilling is a nightmare. The base is one piece and isn't easy to clean inside under the jug. The jug itself needs to be twisted to fasten/unfasten to the base which isn't easy and smooth like it should be for the size. We struggle finding the right spot it has to be in to place and remove it. Also, there is a small (for air displacement?) hole on the side of the jug lid so when you flip it it pours out and squirts all over (one must carefully cover it with a finger while flipping over the jug). Would not recommend this one this time around. The old designs worked, this one, not so much.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for those hot summer days

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Loribelle
from Colorado Springs, CO
We got a 1 yr old cattle dog mix about a week ago and it's been in the 90s more days than not. We bought this and set it up in the kitchen that way any time she was thirsty she could get a drink. I actually got the small 1 gallon size (it doesn't appear to be available online) but it's the perfect size for my dog. It definitely beats constantly having to fill a water bowl. I have to refill it every couple of days, more often if it's hot out. I haven't had any problems with water flow or the filter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog drinks more water now!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
jenk104b
from Denver, CO
Sierra was always a water drinker and we were always refilling her bowl. We bought this to ensure she always had water. It seems that she drinks more because she is always getting fresh water. The water container is heavy when full, but once it is seated we are good to go. I have to fill it to only half full but the guys can fill it up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

nice product, but doesn't dispense water correctly

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
gkhluvmydogs
from Las Vegas, NV
We really like the waterer,,,but as others have said it just doesn't let the water flow correctly. We're going to "play" with it and try to adjust the dispenser so it doesn't touch the bowl.... hoping for the best!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works for me, might not work for all

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
dgalvez
from NY
The problem with this product is that the water bowl and the dispenser touch and it doesn't let the water flow. It needs some sort of stop so the dispenser is not just resting on the bottom of the bowl but being elevated. It doesn't work as it should but we found that if we put the water jug a little "crooked" the water will flow and tada! You have water for your pooches whenever they want. It won't fall because it's heavy. It will stay. I have three Huskies and even with them it won't fall. Like I said, this works for me, not how it should but it was inexpensive and I'm not one to go in for returns, I don't have the time. I wouldn't purchase again and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone unless money is an issue (because it is the most affordable water dispenser). If you buy it, I hope you don't have the same issue, but if you do, now you know that you have to find a way to keep the jug from touching the bottom of the bowl.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth money

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
brod
i purchased this dispenser bc my dog loves water and is constantly drinking. the thing doesnt even work no water comes out with filter on or off i have to pick up the jug part and poor water into the bottom part such a waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShellyK94
from Maine
I am very happy with this 4 gallon pet auto-watering system. No more having to clean sitting water around the rims or under the water bowls all day long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pebble2
from Kentucky
Love the watering system and the dogs seem to like this one better than the one they had from another store that broke in less than a year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
AshluvSaph808
from Kamuela, hawaii
I love it. Its sturdy, convient, & the best part of it is when im on vacays i dont need to ask anyone to feed my dog:)!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Water doesn't flow from bottle

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
catboy
from Beacon, NY
I'm not sure if I just got a defect, but the water will not bubble & flow into the reservoir. I tried it without the filter, no luck. Every time the water level gets low in the bowl, I have to detach the tank to get the water to come out. A major disappointment and a waste of money :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this waterer

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
lovemyrescues
from phoenixville, pa
I was so pleased to find a waterer that is big enough to sustain my 3 large breed dogs for several days, and it also has a filter packet in it! This waterer is sturdy, and well built, and i love the big tank! Great product!! its also very quiet when it bubbles to fill the tank, the dogs are not spooked by it at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
MADianne
I liked the look of this product because it has a large opening so you can keep the inside clean with a bottle brush or regular dish brushes. My cat and dog both use the blue 1/2 gallon one with the filter, and now my very fussy cat, who prefers to drink from the faucet will actually drink from this bowl. My dog and cat both drink water from this and I think the filter seems to help the taste. I'm glad I bought this and I would recommend it. The is the smaller one so it's easy to fill up and connect
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not a Disappointment

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
CaliAndHobbes
from Bartlesville, OK
We have been very satisfied with this waterer. As with flipping anything with that much water, you need to get used to handling it, but it's definitely nicer than refilling water bowls several times a day. The 2.5 gallon is too big to fit under our sink faucet, so we refill it in the bathtub, but that's not really a problem. So far so good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just turn it upside down

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dottie4Doxies
from Asheville, NC
Just responding to the one other review--We had the same problem at first--if you try to fill the reservoir and drop it into the base already on the ground, yes, you'll probably make a big puddle. You can, we discovered, snap the base onto the UPRIGHT reservoir, hold onto the bottom to keep it in place with it close to the floor, and quickly roll it to its side and down with little to no trouble. Just watch your fingers under the base if it's the big 4 gallon one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too hard to handle when refilling

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
klein
We recently purchased the large size auto-watering system. Our previous version of this product had a squarish bottle with a flat top that gave you some leverage when inverting the bottle full of water. The bottle on this version is VERY difficult to handle when full of water. It is too round and too slippery. In addition, the water shoots out of a hole on the side of the cap. If you don't want to shoot water all over the room, you have to keep your finger over the opening while inverting the bottle. Very awkward, very challenging.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.