petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System

Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System

Provide pets with fresh, filtered waterAutomatic dog waterer continuously flows throughout the dayClear water chamber so that you can monitor the water level at a glanceAutomatic pet waterer includes one carbon filter
Average Customer Rating:
3.641 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
9
27 out of 39(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Review 1 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
Good for cats and dogs auto watering system.
Slow water system when turning to right side.
I recommend for (out or in) the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Dog water dish

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from KCMO
Great for a big dog that needs lot's of water. I really like the filtration system on this as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for picky kittens

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
My kitten is very picky when it comes to drinking her water. If it's too close to her food dish she will not drink it (most cats are like that due to natural instinct) and will resort to drinking water that's left over from washing our hands in the bathroom sink. I was worried she wasn't getting the proper amount of water daily so I decided to pick this up in store. I filled it up, set it about a foot away from her food dish and my kitten was curious and watched as the water dispensed into the bowl then she drank her water right away! She loves it and I constantly see her drinking water now which is a great weight off my shoulders. I highly recommend it to any kitty parent that has problems with getting their kitten to drink water that is somewhat near their food dish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from north carolina
This is a very helpful item to provide fresh water over a period of a week. The only problem I have is filling the container (2 1/2 gal), placing the water dish portion on the top (the lid) and getting it turned over. A smaller one would probably handle easier, but for a shorter time, before refill is needed.
The filters work great.
There were no instructions for operating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Waterer

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pensacola, FL
Initially, I ordered one to see if I would like it and I now own 6! I had the old style by another manufacturer and they were 5 gal and 3 gal sizes.
They were very hard to clean, even though parts were easily accessible and I could not lift the weight. No filtering. These are wonderful! I like the chlorine being filtered out of the dogs water. Easy to clean. I have the 2-1/2 gallon size and they are in any room where I might have the dogs confined.
Really like this product and highly recommend. I have had none of the problems indicated in other reviews. I have lots of dogs and try to see that they have the best. This product qualifies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

4 gal water

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I wanted this for it's size and it being filtered. The size is perfect because we have 3 dogs but, the filter is pretty much worthless. 1 of my dogs sometimes drops food in the bowl and it lingers making the bowl have this awful smell so I was hoping the filter would fix some of that (smell). But, it is still the same.. I haven't noticed much of a difference with having the filter system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dogs Watering hole

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lancaster, Ca.
I purchased the 2.5 gal.its works great no daily refill.i have 3 small dogs. I refill it every 3 to 4 days. There is no leaking no spills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for big dogs

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Got this because I have a growing lab that loves his water, with this I only have to refill now once every three to four days. Warning- fill the bottom of the bowl with water first and set it down then fill the container up, this helps with the weight :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth It!

PostedJune 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
I have two smaller dogs and they seemed to always be running out of water (they would let me know by flinging the empty bowl around), but this has done the trick! It is pretty heavy once you fill it all the way up. I usually put the base on while it's still upsidedown so all I have to do is flip it and set it on the ground.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for me

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lancaster
I like that fact that the watering system holds 4 gal of water but I quickly found out that it's too heavy for me getting it from A to B. So I have never filled it up. Should be an opening at top for fill ups. I thought the water would continue to flow using the filter to keep the water clean. The water gets too dirty to drink for the dogs. I'm looking into a battery operated auto watering system, if it exist. The words "Auto-Watering" is misleading in my opinion. I will return the product, unfortunately.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from california
I love the waterer. It does exactly what the description says. It's pretty easy to clean also. My dog drinks a ton of water everyday so it always seemed like I was filling his water dish constantly. Now I don't have to worry about him being out of water if i'm not around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy this!

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I got this water dispenser to replace another large water dispinser. The original was easy to handle and fill. This abomination is slick, very slick, meaning I'm trying to leverage a wet, slick, 40# jug onto the base. Also, the collar has a small hole that lets water spew all over the floor. I suppose I could empty the base, attach it, then turn everything over. However, that means using a lot of the water just to fill the base.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

was worth the money

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from oakridge oregon
I was recently in target, and the auto waterer that they had wouldnt have kept my two 80lb dogs watered for more than one outing outside! for around the same price, this puppy last almost two days, so my finicky dog (she gets mad when her dishes are empty and wont stop slapping them until you fill the up) is very happy with it as well. No more getting woke up at 2 in the morning to an unhappy puppy! plus, the bottle and holder are easy to use, look nice and havent broke yet in my hectic household of 4 cats and 2 dogs, 2 kids. !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

One okay, the other one melted

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Stockton, California
Have two of these, one for our front deck, one for our back deck, for the feral cats in the neighborhood. (Yes, I am the crazy cat lady in these parts) In the process of cleaning them, as one is constantly turning green so must be cleaned at least weekly, the 'green' container did fine, the other melted and is now askew/crooked but sort of still works. Need non-electric for the outside cats but not sure which product to use to replace these. Don't want more problems like I am having now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No replacement filters

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
It's a great waterer, minus the fact that there aren't any replacement filters available for purchase. Super convenient until hubby throws it away not thinking. now my pup either has to drink stagnant water or, I shovel out more money to buy a whole other water bowl when I have one in perfect condition. Unless I'm supposed to purchase another brand that looks maybe sorta, kinda similar and just hope it fits.....would have a higher rating if the description and specifications were at least a little more in depth as far as faq for inevitable future concerns
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It's tough to refill - 4 gal model

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from florida
The design is flawed. I have the 4 gallon one. You either have to wait until the jug is empty and your pet may go without water or risk flipping 20-30 lbs of water and dropping it all over the floor, If you wait until it's nearly empty, the bowl is too dirty. I liked the old design like a water bottle. Easy to flip and refill.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petmate Auto-Watering System

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I have the 2.5 gallon one. It doesn't leak, it's easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Waterer

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Covington KY
Very sturdy, well designed waterer. Filter is a nice touch, but unsure about replacement filters. My only complaint would be that it is hard to pick up the bottle out of a deep sink.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of time

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mesa TN
Waste of time and money for what it is. Sure, it does the job of keeping your friends watered. However, you still need to clean out the bowl once a day, which is tough when the bottle is still half full.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petmate Blue Replendish Filtered Pet Auto-Watering System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Vacation Watering System

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pierson, MI
If we travel, our friend who looks after our cats when we are gone does not have to come as often to feed and water them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>