petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tetra 1 Gallon LED Half Moon Betta Kit

Tetra 1 Gallon LED Half Moon Betta Kit

Nano aquarium is a perfect first aquarium or desktop fish tankLED light fits above or beneath the tankConvenient feeding holeBattery operated and USB compatibleComfortable environment for a Betta fish
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tetra 1 Gallon LED Half Moon Betta Kit
Review 1 for Tetra 1 Gallon LED Half Moon Betta Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent choice for a betta

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from California
This tank is an excellent choice for a single betta. Don't spend more $ on a fancier tank (unless you want a lot of decorative items, too many things would crowd this tank). After researching I decided a filter was not a good choice for a betta, but a heater is a must have for temps below 75 degrees F. Note, you must either buy batteries or a micro USB adapter for the lights to work. Love the size of the feeding hole and the fact that the lights can be moved from top to bottom!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+31points
33of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tetra 1 Gallon LED Half Moon Betta Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tetra 1 Gallon Half Moon Betta Kit

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
BAGold
from Nocona, Tx
I bought 2 Bettas in a store in Denton, Tx. I bought a small double tank and did not like it. I found this on line and I really like it. My neighbor like mine so much she bought 4 of them. One for each of her granddaughters.
There is only one thing wrong I would like to be able to buy the USB cable from Petco. But I have to go online and find that item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tetra 1 Gallon LED Half Moon Betta Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

expensive 1 gallon plastic battery operated light aquarium

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
marinesaltwater
from Bronx NY
1 galllon plastic aquarium with a battery operating weak lighting system for a betta fish. Very expensive to be that small and to be made of plastic. You could get a 10 gallon glass tank with filter for that price.. Your betta would be happier in a glas vase for $5 bucks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tetra 1 Gallon LED Half Moon Betta Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible product

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Animiejsmiemsiemsiemsiem
from NH
I got this tank for my betta fish and as soon as we got it out of the box, we noticed it was cracked. both of these tanks that i got were cracked. i will never buy this product again and i am very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tetra 1 Gallon LED Half Moon Betta Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this Betta Tank

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Judie54
from Oregon
I had my beautiful blue betta in a cylander style vase with a live plant on top and decided to purchase this tank on sale. So glad I did, love the shape, not to large, the movable light source is a great feature, I leave the light on and it keeps the temp warm enough for my betta BUT the 3 double A's don't last long after a few days they begin to dim. I'm looking for the kit offered for usb hookup and haven't had any luck so far, that's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. My betta loves the tank too,when I do a water change he isn't happy in the tiny holding bowl I use, He is at ease as soon as I return him to his lovely roomy tank again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tetra 1 Gallon LED Half Moon Betta Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely perfect!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
JenRR
from NW Washington
I've kept bettas for years, and this is the second tank I've purchased for myself. If you don't mind doing the weekly water changes and use dried bloodworms or non-clouding pellets, the set up is so easy to maintain! I would definitely recommend buying the micro-B USB cable for the LED light feature - not only does it save money on batteries, but it works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tetra 1 Gallon LED Half Moon Betta Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome LED Betta Tank!

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from North Carolina
Purchased This Aquarium A Few Weeks Ago On Sale For Around $15.00.
Aquarium Stock & Plant List:
One Male Betta
Two Ivory Mystery Snails
Two Small Amazon Swords
Half Moon Shape- The Tank Looks Sleek And Modern.
LED Lighting- Runs On Batteries, And Keeps Live Plants Looking Healthy
Feeding Hole- Conveniently Located At The Front Of The Aquarium, Which Makes Feeding Time A Breeze.
Highly Recommend This Aquarium, Especially For Those With Limited Space.
(Dorms, Offices, Apartments, Etc.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tetra 1 Gallon LED Half Moon Betta Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing tank

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kristinelaura
from Tonawanda, NY
Just bought this tank today for my new Betta ! Absolutely love it ! The light can be moved which is great ! The size is perfect not to small ! Would recommend buying this !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tetra 1 Gallon LED Half Moon Betta Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Keyswoman
from Key Largo, FL
This is a great tank. Love the flat side so it sits flush with the wall. The light is really cool, too. Now all I need is the fish!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tetra 1 Gallon LED Half Moon Betta Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Betta Home

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
phyl
from San Diego
I think this tank looks great, it is bigger than most Betta bowls and has the cool LED light that can be on top or underneath so the lights come through your gravel (I have natural river rocks but bet it would look really cool underneath with transparent gems or similar gravel). Easy to set up, small enough so not too heavy even when full. Also it is clear all the way around and flat on the back so you could use any background. The only thing stopping the 5 star rating is the light domes on the bottom stick up so you do need a substrate or your ornament can't sit flat. The Kaleesi seems to like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tetra 1 Gallon LED Half Moon Betta Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect!!

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
mrandmrsfry
from scottsdale, AZ
My husband bought me this tank, along with my new betta, DarthBetta: and we all love it! the LED light works as a wonderful nightlight, and since it runs on batteries we don't have to worry about electricity. Betta seems to love the room- it isn't too big, so its just the right size for us as well. The upkeep is awesome! I might just buy another to give Darthbetta a friend :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tetra 1 Gallon LED Half Moon Betta Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exellent!!!

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
dustyluv
i bought this for my green crown tail Betta, Sammy, and he loves it!! it is just enough room for him to swim around in both me and him love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tetra 1 Gallon LED Half Moon Betta Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tank for small space

PostedApril 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
BettaMother
from Orlando, FL
I really enjoy the Half Moon shaped tank. The tank is in my office against a wall not taking up too much space. Also, with having a Betta fish, it's great not to have a loud fliter. The feature I like the most is the light! I can place it on top of the tank or the bottom!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.