petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fluker's Orange Cube Complete Cricket Diet

Fluker's Orange Cube Complete Cricket Diet

Provides the three things crickets need most--food, water, and vitaminsBest one step feeding solution for your crickets and other feeder insects such as mealworms, super worms, and fruit fliesEliminates need for water and the drowning hazard it creates
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
16 out of 21(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fluker's Orange Cube Complete Cricket Diet
Review 1 for Fluker's Orange Cube Complete Cricket Diet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mealworm cricket diet

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
okaybunny2
from Wyoming
They seem to be eating it and are still healthy and alive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fluker's Orange Cube Complete Cricket Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

citter food

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
railroad
from lincolnton,nc
i buy crickets from the bait store in large amounts so these cubes keep them alive and gut loaded until my reptiles call for dinner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fluker's Orange Cube Complete Cricket Diet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for gut loading crickets

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
shimauta
from Utah
This has been great in keeping the crickets fed and healthy before feeding them to my frogs. I live in a pretty dry area though so they tend to dry out fairly quickly but they always have seemed to last long enough to keep the crickets for a few days before they are all needed. I would buy this again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fluker's Orange Cube Complete Cricket Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
frogmama
As always, fast shipment and great product for my crickets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fluker's Orange Cube Complete Cricket Diet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cricket loves these

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
goldring2012
from KY
My crickets love these, I will be buying more, not one of my crickets died since I started feeding them these! Great product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fluker's Orange Cube Complete Cricket Diet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good...But not Good

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
BeardedDragonGirl
The crickets ate this but they preferred eating the ones who had died over it. You also have to put new cubes in every 2 days because they dry out. If you feed your reptile/amphibian 2 large crickets a day this product will last you about 40-60 crickets. But that's just large crickets, not pinhead ones AND my room is really dry so that makes the cubes dry out easier, too.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fluker's Orange Cube Complete Cricket Diet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

do not buy

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvlizards
from Hamden, CT
i gave this to my crickets and they literaly perfered to eat each other instead. do not buy this product. save your money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fluker's Orange Cube Complete Cricket Diet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cannibal Crickets

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheLivingLegend
from OC
This stuff is terrible. My crickets will eat each other before they will eat this. DO NOT BUY!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fluker's Orange Cube Complete Cricket Diet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

its okay

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
nloddis
from Windsor, CA
I am not sure if I am using this right but even with this the crickets seem to being dying at a rapid rate and i loose more than i feed the gecko. It could be the cold and the fact that it is a small container. I dont know but i will continue to use it till it is gone because there is so much left.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fluker's Orange Cube Complete Cricket Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product we have used

PostedApril 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Welcome2ourZoo
from Houston, TX
We previously used the gel, but found that our crickets were barely staying alive for a week at a time. We only get 4-5 crickets at a time for our tarantula and have to really guess when he is hungry, so it was annoying to always find dead crickets. I saw this on the shelf as a new product and thought I would give it a try, our crickets have been alive for around a month now, they are happy and healthy and we know our tarantula is getting the best nutrients when he does eat. It does tend to dry out quicker than the gel, so we just break up the pieces and put a smaller amount in as needed. The crickets really like it and will almost immediately go to it once we put it in their keeper, it also smells good too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fluker's Orange Cube Complete Cricket Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Orange Cubes

PostedDecember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deb1
Excellent food for crickets and mealworms. Devoured quickly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fluker's Orange Cube Complete Cricket Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mealworms love it!

PostedApril 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
tkba
from Missouri
I am using this as diet/moisture for my mealworms instead of potatoes or other food scraps. They LOVE it! It also makes me feel better about them being gut loaded prior to feeding them as snacks to my bearded dragons and skink.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fluker's Orange Cube Complete Cricket Diet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedApril 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
monkeytechahoo
husband likes this because it's easy to feed his cricket tank w/o major excapes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fluker's Orange Cube Complete Cricket Diet
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not so good

PostedMay 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Roho
from Marietta, Georgia
This product was not very good. It smelled strongly and horrendously. It dries out very quickly, dehydrating the crickets. Crickets also appear to not like the taste of it and do not eat it often. I would not suggest it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fluker's Orange Cube Complete Cricket Diet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Its okay...

PostedJanuary 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
ErinAnimalLover
My crickets like it, but it dries out very quickly... I would recomend cutting the pieces in half, so you don't waste any. It is a little expensive, so I would recomend getting the powder-like food instead. It doesn't go bad that fast.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fluker's Orange Cube Complete Cricket Diet
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

hmm...

PostedAugust 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Frack
from Houston, TX
well none of my crickets will even go near this stuff, it does smell nice, but other than that I see no use for it. Also when I took it out to clean the cage there were alot of larvae of some kind growing in the cubes. Perhaps it might be good for fruit flys.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fluker's Orange Cube Complete Cricket Diet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

less stress

PostedJuly 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
DarkPrincessCrow
from Peoria, IL
I used to feed my crickets fresh vegetables and wheat bread but it was always such a hassle to make sure I had vegetables for the crickets, to make sure the vegetables didn't go bad before i needed to chop more up, plus they whithered up really fast in the cricket cage and i always had about half of my crickets die on me. One day while getting crickets i seen the Orange cubes and decided to give them a try. They do dry out pretty quickly but I've had a lot less crickets die in the cage and the orange smell is way better than the smell of drying vegetables any day! Plus my gecko is doing wonderfully so they must not be too bad!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fluker's Orange Cube Complete Cricket Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Live Crickets

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Necro
My Crickets kept dieing before my frog eat them so, i bought Fluckers orange cube complete cricket diet. My crickets were living much much longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fluker's Orange Cube Complete Cricket Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
aurorajen
from Kansas City, MO
This product is great except for the fact that it dries out really fast. So I asked the guy at Petco what I can do about it and he said if you put water underneath it in a yogurt lid or something very, very shallow (i used the bottom of a paper dixie cup) it will help keep it moist longer since it will absorb the water before it gets too dry. Its truely a greate product and I would recommend it to anyone with a cricket eating pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fluker's Orange Cube Complete Cricket Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff

PostedOctober 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Elisheva
I bought this for the crickets my frogs eat. The crickets came with a green "food cube" in the package, but since it had rolled around and killed a bunch of crickets which were now plastered to it, I bought this stuff for them. Within 10 seconds of putting it in the container, the crickets had gathered on it and started eating. None of them are interested in the original "food cube" now. The orange smell is pleasant, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>