petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Advanced Oral Care Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs

Nylabone Advanced Oral Care Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs

Controls plaque and tartar build-upFreshens breathHelps to maintain a clean, healthy mouthEasy to use, simply add to water bowl
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Advanced Oral Care Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Review 1 for Nylabone Advanced Oral Care Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Freshens stinky dog breath.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hounds3
from San Diego, CA
I've been using this in my dogs water for about a month and it helped with stinky dog breath. I have also noticed my dogs teeth getting whiter. My dogs don't seem to mind the taste or anything so that's a plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Advanced Oral Care Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dental water additive!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sunshineysmiles
from Austin, TX
The Nylabone Advanced Oral Liquid Care Tartar Remover for dogs is great! I like to mix a big bottle of it and keep it chilled in the refrigerator. My dogs love to drink from it, especially after we go on walks on warm afternoons! It smells great, and I think it helps keep their breath fresh. My advice is to get their teeth professionally cleaned, then start using this product. You will see that it really does keep tartar from building up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Advanced Oral Care Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cleans bad breath

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cubby13
from Los Angeles, CA
My dogs drink it up. The results were immediate for one of my dogs with bad breath. I used this in addition to brushing, so I'm hopeful my dogs will have good oral health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Advanced Oral Care Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product no dental cleaning for Arwing

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Izzi64
from Florida,FL
The reason this one stands out over other mouth washes is cause its not only has the veterinary seal of approval it uses your dogs own natural saliva to cleanse their teeth just like people. Saliva is important to prevent cavities and tooth decay. Being approved by Vets also gives it a safe to use guarantee and combine these with also vet approved Greenies and you wont have to spend millions taking your dog to the vet for dental cleanings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Advanced Oral Care Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
GininNC
from Wilmington, NC
We've been using this now for our 3 rescue dogs for over a year, and I honestly think it's making a difference. They don't mind the taste. I don't like taking them to the vet, having them PTS so their teeth can be cleaned. So, this is the next best thing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Advanced Oral Care Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It definitely works!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
jrodg14635
from Cleve. Ohio
I lost my 12 year old Sheltie a month before she would have been 13.
I had been having her teeth cleaned
yearly, until she was nine. Realizing that she was getting old, I didn't want to have her put under for cleaning anymore. I tried the other product, but saw no progress. Then I started using this, and in about six weeks, the difference was noticeable. Before I put her down she had all her teeth and the vet commented how good they looked.
great. I surely miss her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Advanced Oral Care Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wouldn't be without it!

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
MollyAndDixiesMom
from Seven Valleys PA
My chocolate lab was only 2 years old when my vet said she would soon need a dental cleaning. I started her on another brand and at the next visit, the vet said her teeth hadn't gotten better but hadn't gotten worse either. He warned that these products only stop the plaque, not improve it. I switched to Nylabone Advanced Oral Care and now her teeth are bright white, no plaque in sight! The vet did a double take since he didn't remember doing a cleaning! When I adopted my Cairn, she hesitated drinking it, but eventually did, since it was her only source and I didn't back down. When I first got her, she had 2 rotten teeth and one broken tooth pulled. Only 6 months later, her teeth are now shiny white and her breath smells wonderful! She's a face licker, so that is really appreciated!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Advanced Oral Care Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works, I suppose

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wubbis
from Harleysville, PA
They drink the water readily, so there's not any bad taste to my dogs. I suppose dog breath will be dog breath, but I suppose it's not nearly as offensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Advanced Oral Care Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nylabone Advanced Oral Care Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShellyK94
from Maine
This product worked for my 3 year old pup but the 7 year old wouldn't drink the water. I would suggest starting off adding very little to the water and working up to the amount they suggest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Advanced Oral Care Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh breath

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
chihuahuapetowner
from Jersey City, NJ
My puppy was loosing his puppies teeth and his mouth was smelling really bad. I bought this product not sure it would work properly, but I got surprised with the results. With just a small amount of it (a few drops) mixed in water, it makes the job for a small breed puppy. His breath is great and I noticed his teeth are also brighter and cleaner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Advanced Oral Care Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husky loves this.

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
citygirlwithhuskyproblems
from San Diego, CA
Started using this about a month ago and my husky loves this. Using this everyday, her breath and teeth have definitely improved. Love this product and happy my husky loves it too! (:
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Advanced Oral Care Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
dhowle
from Hartsville, SC
I have been using this for awhile for both of my dogs. It works. It only takes a tablespoon per 32oz of water, and with others you have to use more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nylabone Advanced Oral Care Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps keep teeth clean and white

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
newpoodlelover
from Washington
We use this product for our Standard Poodle. It helps to keep her teeth clean and white. I definitely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.