petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip 24 Karat Catnip Filled Plush Carrot Cat Toy

Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip 24 Karat Catnip Filled Plush Carrot Cat Toy

Soft yet durable canvas with feather detail100% catnip filled with genuine Cosmic Catnip(TM) the strongest, most aromatic catnip ever producedProvides hours and hours of play time and healthy exercise
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip 24 Karat Catnip Filled Plush Carrot Cat Toy
Review 1 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip 24 Karat Catnip Filled Plush Carrot Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Catnip Toy!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
silvaUNT
from Plano, TX
I recently replaced the chili pepper catnip toy with this carrot catnip toy. (It also comes in a banana)
My cats love these!! I think my tortie loves the carrot more because of the feathers. Both my cats like to bite into it, rub on it, shake it, and more! They get them covered in tooth holes and drool! Even with all this play and love, they last! I felt bad throwing away the pepper, but it was discolored and hard from all the use, but still in decent shape.
I think i'll have to replace the pepper with another pepper so both my cats have their favorite catnip toys!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip 24 Karat Catnip Filled Plush Carrot Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Max loves it

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
AdoptionMomma
from SLC, UT
Max is just over one year old. He plays with lots of toys, but gets bored easily. He loves his carrots and will carry them around with him (perfect size and shape for that) and sleep on top of them. I have had to buy several because he loves them to pieces. This company also has a banana and a pepper toy that I've seen, but Max likes the carrots best because of the feathers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip 24 Karat Catnip Filled Plush Carrot Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toy Ever

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
cariboushoe
from USA
I have a snobby cat. The only toys I can get him to play with are Looney Loops (which have been discontinued) and little mice that i have to flick up and down the stairs for him to chase.
I saw this carrot in the clearance section for $1 and thought. Why not? I gave it to him for christmas last year and he LOVES it. He'll just sit there and lick it, or he'll bite it and scrap his back legs on it. This is by far his favorite toy, I plan on getting him the whole collection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip 24 Karat Catnip Filled Plush Carrot Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Didn't last long...

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
BeachGuy55
from Melbourne, FL
2 year-old Maine Coon, loved it! But after only two short days, I came home to a bed COVERED in catnip, didn't take him long to tear the carrot wide open. He recently had his claws clipped as well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip 24 Karat Catnip Filled Plush Carrot Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loved it!!!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
MJwrabbit
from Massachusetts
Sales Associate recommended this toy...boy was she right!! My cat loves it!! She plays with it, hugs it, rolls on it, and lays on it so no one can get it!! Didn't make her crazy like some catnip can..she was just happy as a clam! Will be buying more of these for sure!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip 24 Karat Catnip Filled Plush Carrot Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nothing cosmic about it

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barberella
I bought this at our local petco and paid over $7.00 for it - WHICH IS RIDICULOUS! But I thought since it was "cosmic catnip" which is advertised as being stronger than regular catnip that my cat would love it and it would be worth the exorbitant price. Not so much. She does occasionaly play with it. She likes the feathers on top and to kick it with her back paws. The catnip apparently isn't very strong as she is still playing with an old catnip toy she has had for years before playing with this one. Also the toy is quite dense and heavy and not very easy for her to carry around with her. Overall I think it is just "ok" and very overpriced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip 24 Karat Catnip Filled Plush Carrot Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This cat toy is a hit!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
ERmedicNURSE7
from Rockwall, TX
I had to buy 3 because the cats wouldn't share! They love these with the feather. The catnip is strong and they spend hours playing, fetching, and rolling around with this toy. Also bought the chilli pepper toy, but would recommend carrot because the feather makes a 2 in 1 toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip 24 Karat Catnip Filled Plush Carrot Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Martin and Kat go crazy!

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
IheartAK
from holyoke, ma
Martin is mine. Kat is my roomate's. they go CRAZY for this carrot. keeps them uot of our hair, keeps them occupied. win win!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.