petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip Hot Stuff! Catnip Filled Plush Pepper Cat Toy

Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip Hot Stuff! Catnip Filled Plush Pepper Cat Toy

Soft yet durable canvas with felt detail100% catnip filled with genuine Cosmic Catnip(TM) the strongest, most aromatic catnip ever producedProvides hours and hours of play time and healthy exercise
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip Hot Stuff! Catnip Filled Plush Pepper Cat Toy
Review 1 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip Hot Stuff! Catnip Filled Plush Pepper Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
These catnip toys are hands down the best ever. This is my girl's second Cosmic Catnip toy. She loves them. They also make a fish, but I don't see it for sale on the site. I must admit, at first paying $6 seemed steep for a catnip toy, but she had just been spayed and needed something special. Also, I firmly stand on the ground of NEVER declawing my babies, so I needed something strong. This fish toy held up well, and was an instant favorite. Today I purchased the pepper, and it's a hit, too. I'm going to get the banana, and maybe the carrot, although the reviews lead me to believe the carrot may not hold up as well. Maybe the way it is sewn? If your local store has the fish, it's a good one. The pepper is getting kicked and chewed on right now, and is holding up just fine. The fish is 3 months old now, and it's beat up, with a million little teeth marks, but no real holes or tears, and no catnip leaks. I buy those cheap mouse toys for a few dollar and they get destroyed in no time. Seems for how well these last, $6 isn't so unreasonable after all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip Hot Stuff! Catnip Filled Plush Pepper Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat LOVES this!

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
The first day I gave this Pepper to my cat, Bandit, he just ignored it and I figured he wasn't interested in cat nip. The next day he was rolling all over it and flinging it and pouncing on it, he LOVED it! I'm glad I got it for him and will be on the lookout for more toys filled with catnip! Thank you Petco for the FREE delivery!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip Hot Stuff! Catnip Filled Plush Pepper Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes!

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from WI
I have never been more entertained as I have been watching Etty play with this. Fun for both him and his momma!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip Hot Stuff! Catnip Filled Plush Pepper Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Catnip!

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from USA
Bought as a Christmas gift for my sister's cats. She later asked me where I got it because the two cats were fighting over it and she wanted to buy another. It was larger than I expected it to be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip Hot Stuff! Catnip Filled Plush Pepper Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lily's Favorite

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
Lily LOVES this red pepper. She just can't get enough and earns her "Silly Lily" title while playing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip Hot Stuff! Catnip Filled Plush Pepper Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointing

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
After reading other reviews, I had great hopes for this catnip filled toy. Neither feline here showed more than a cursory passing interest.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip Hot Stuff! Catnip Filled Plush Pepper Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Catnip Toy!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Plano, TX
My cats love these!! Both my cats like to bite into it, rub on it, shake it, and more! They get them covered in tooth holes and drool! Even with all this play and love, they last! I felt bad throwing away the pepper, but it was discolored and hard from all the use, but still in decent shape. If there is a good way to clean them, please let me know!
I recently bought the carrot version, but am going back to buy another pepper. They were fighting over the carrot! I know they each would like their own :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip Hot Stuff! Catnip Filled Plush Pepper Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Catnip Heaven

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central Ohio
The Cosmic Catnip Hot Stuff Pepper cat toy is a huge hit with our cats. It's a good size & completely filled with catnip. Seems quite sturdy so far. It's been a week, & all 4 of our cats are continuing to play with it everyday, which is an indication of the quality & quantity of catnip in the toy. I would recommend this, & will buy it again when this one wears out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip Hot Stuff! Catnip Filled Plush Pepper Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cosmic Catnip is The Best

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
My cats go absolutely crazy for Cosmic Catnip toys. It is very aromatic and I usually keep them in a sandwich bag when they're not being used, because the cats will find them and co catnip crazy in the middle of the night! These toys are very well-made and sturdy, and handle all of the chewing and scratching surprisingly intact.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip Hot Stuff! Catnip Filled Plush Pepper Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!!

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bethel Park, PA
My cats fight over this toy!! They love it!! Just enough catnip not over powering.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip Hot Stuff! Catnip Filled Plush Pepper Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
This stuff certainly is great catnip. When I received it in the mail my cats smelled it through the box! They love it, and so far its held up well against my very rambunctious kitten.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip Hot Stuff! Catnip Filled Plush Pepper Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this!!!!

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
I bought this toy my mainly for my younger cat, he absolutely loves it! But to my suprise my older picky cat of 12 years loves it too! They go crazy over this thing and its completely torn up already and I've only had it for two weeks! I actually already need to get another one! :-) I recommend this toy to anyone who has cats of any age!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.