petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Springy Feather Teaser Wand Cat Toy

Petco Springy Feather Teaser Wand Cat Toy

Fun, contrasting colorsReal feathers plus springy, floppy antenna style danglers and a bell to entice your kittyEncourages your cat's hunting instinctsGreat for interactive playProvides exercise opportunities in the form of chasing and jumping fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Springy Feather Teaser Wand Cat Toy
Review 1 for Petco Springy Feather Teaser Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Review

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
achdulieber
from tx
I am not happy with these feather cat wand toys at all. Most of the feathers and the bell came off within 30 minutes of using it!!
I bought one in the store a while back and that one was ok, although the feathers came off too easy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Springy Feather Teaser Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never-before seen reaction from my cat

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
KittysSlave
from Austin, TX
I have 2 cats, one of which is easy-going and mild-mannered. Until he sees this toy.
Now, he will stare intently and jump at least 5 feet in the air to get the feathery beast. Once captured, the toy is chewed and torn. The first time he had the toy to himself, half of the feathers were torn off. But the toy still holds appeal for him. Even after more than a week, our other kitty hasn't had a chance to play with it because he won't let her near it.
For some reason, he hisses and growls when he has his mouth clamped onto the toy. It's quite funny to watch, but we now keep the toy well-hidden when we're not around.
I'd definitely buy this again. Maybe I'd buy 2, so both of the cats have a chance to play with one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Springy Feather Teaser Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice toy

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShellM
from Indiana
Had to pull the bell off because my cats don't like bells but otherwise its a great toy. Cats like it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Springy Feather Teaser Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite toy

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
catlove111
i have 3 cats and they all love this toy. my 1 year old will jump at any height to get to it and will play with it for hours without someone on the other end. my kitten and 4 year old also enjoy playing with it for long periods of time when i'm playing with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Springy Feather Teaser Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
CatExpert
from State College, PA
I recently adopted two kitten and they love to play with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Springy Feather Teaser Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well, kittens are interested

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
DJB711
from NY
both my kitten and the 4-yr old cat are interested in this toy. However, the only draw back is they will only stand up on 2 legs and reach for the feather with their front paws. So minimum exercise. If you want them to run, gotta get the little cat-nib mice toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Springy Feather Teaser Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

would by again

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Toughernose
from berwyn, il
my cats love this toy, it doesnt last for more then a month however bc they drag it around everywhere, anywhere, and beat the heck out of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Springy Feather Teaser Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Toy

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
JChar83
from Heber, Utah
My kitty has been very picky about teaser toys, most of the ones I have bought he dislikes. However, he LOVES this toy. It is by far has favorite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Springy Feather Teaser Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Teasing the cats

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
AvonLadyAshley
from LI, NY
This product gets the job done! Both cats responded as we hoped & its great for enticing them out of small, enclosed spaces.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Springy Feather Teaser Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Toy

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
burrybur
from Memphis, TN
Our two kitties love this toy. They will jump so high for it. Even when we're not playing with them with it, they'll sit on the floor and play with it or pick it up in their mouth and carry it around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Springy Feather Teaser Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Toy For Rats Surprizingly!

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheRatWhisperer
from Fort Myers, FL
I know this toy is marketed for cats, but I found that my six pet rats get just as much enjoyment, if not more, than my cat does with the Petco Springy Feather Teaser Wand. They love to grab at the pom-pom ball danglers and feathers and chase it if you drag it along the ground. (Check out my video for an example). If you have pet rats and are looking for a fun, interactive toy that can be used out side the cage during free range time, this is the perfect one! It's affordable and quite durable! My rats have yet to rip any of the pom-poms off and I have very few feathers come loose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.