petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier

Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier

Approved for on-board use by most major airlinesFits comfortably under most airline seatsLocking zippers to prevent accidental escapeMesh panels for ventilationIncludes a seatbelt security strap & shoulder strapMeets airline's specific rules and regulations and will be allowed on board
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 24(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Review 1 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well made product

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Henderson, NV
I ordered this product to replace a smaller one for our new Chihwahwa. He outgrew the first carrier and this one is the perfect size. He loves it and we do as well. Easy to carry and maintain
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lightweight but strong!

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hendersonville, NC
I wondered how using a shoulder strap would keep my pet "level," but it DOES! It's comfortable for my tiny Yorkie-poo, light-weight for me, & yet very strong & durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really nice

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from SE Florida
I bought these for my many cats. Two of whom are close to 20lbs. The large size has a stiff board in the bottom to keep the bag from bowing in the middle. The included fleece liner attaches with Velcro, which is great so it doesn't shift around while cats inside.
I'm happy the manufacturer makes with so many colors. I bought in purple and gray. The gray is more taupe or mushroom color. Both are nice colors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This was head and shoulders above my old plastic carrier.

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Queens, NY
This was head and shoulders above my old plastic carrier. I was able to place my cat in the carrier via the top cover with ease. The cushioned base appeared to comfort my cat. The shoulder strap is a big plus!
Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
Great product exactly what I wanted. Would recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Carrier

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glenview, IL.
I love this bag, it is roomy and well made! My Precious doesn't travel well at all! She tried to tear her way out of it on the way to the Vet's office! It is a great bag!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love how sturdy product is

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester NY
Very well made. My only issue is that the top zipper is a little hard to get zipped. It doesn't like to go around the corner part of the bag. We work with it though because we do like the bag so much. We got the large and it says that it is guaranteed to be able to go on most flights, by the size of it, I will be surprised to find that. If you plan on traveling with it, I think I would call the air craft of your choice and find out the measurements before buying. I don't believe it would go on any, in my opinion, we don't plan on traveling so not an issue for us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat hates to travel but she jumped in on her own a was quiet during the entire journey.

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kapolei, HI
This carrier gets my approval, but most importantly it got the approval of my little princess. During the trip she took a little nap, I guess she was cumffy on the Sherpa lined base.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wichita, KS
had fire alarm today. carried my cat down 8 flights of stairs and the carrier was easy to carry on my shoulder and keep kitty balanced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
in spite of some incorrect information given on reviews, this carrier does have a loop for seat belt attachment. There is a metal loop on the interior for tethering your pet, although the tether is not included. Four wonderful ventilation sides and my favorite: top entrance for placing pet inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft Side Carrier

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ny,ny
This is my first soft sided carrier.I picked the Sherpa brand because I read a lot of good reviews about it.I've only had it for about 2 weeks, and have used it twice for 2 different cats. They definitely seem to prefer it to the hard plastic carriers I used before.You can unzip the top a bit and pet and talk to your pet with no danger of the cat/dog jumping out.The pet can also see out of 3 sides.
I can't speak to the durability of the item at this point,but I do prefer to the other carriers I've used, and my cats seem to prefer it as well.
One cat is 18 lbs, and the other is 13. They are both able to stand up and turn around in the carrier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very attractive and sturdy

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tracy, CA
This carrier is great! It has a side and top opening- which I love. It is sturdy and comfy for my cats. I purchased the large size because one of my cats is 20lbs and he fits perfectly, although, any smaller size carrier- and he'd be a little cramped. I would recommend the large size if you have a large cat like I do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cats love it

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
This carrier was a big hit from the moment we unpacked it. All the cats take turns hanging out in it. It's become a regular napping place for one. I have used it for a trip to the vet and it was easy to get the cat in and I like that they have good visibility and airflow. Being able to use the shoulder strap was very convenient. I would definitely recommend this carrier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Only partial received

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York City
I think the bag itself is GREAT - Sherpa has a super rep, BUT, the innards - the support for the bag were not sent and a note was inserted indicating "partial order". However, this review was sent to me for a review, so I am giving only a partial review at this time!!!!! Please send rest of order! Lori McKenzie
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ready to travel

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, WV
This carrier is great for my small dog - comfortable and stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carrier

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Good fit for my cats and looks rugged and durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute, comfy bag

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Culver City, CA
We purchased 2 of these for our plain trip next month. Currently we are just getting the cats used to them by taking them out on short trips, etc. The bags themselves seem very sturdy and easy to carry. All the zippers seem to be in the right places and the ventilation is good
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Going!

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NW Indiana
Took my 14# Boston pup on a 4hr flight and she did very well! I bought the large tote and it fit great under the seat right in front of me on United. Could have used a med size but the more room the better, right? The over the shoulder strap afforded me to keep her under my arm or swung around to my back. This was a perfect way to travel with her!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Didn't last long

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
One of the first times I used this bag the zipper had broken but I was able to repair it myself. Not a couple uses later the over the shoulder clip had broken as well. I used this product a total of 5 different trips to the vet and a move.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for travel

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
This bag is structured and comfortable for pet travel. I purchased the medium and was able to squish it a bit to fit under the seat on Southwest. My dog did chew through the zipper of the carrier (not during travel) so if your dog has any tendency to chew on things, this may not be the ideal carrier to leave out where your dog can reach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>