petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier

Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier

Approved for on-board use by most major airlinesFits comfortably under most airline seatsLocking zippers to prevent accidental escapeMesh panels for ventilationIncludes a seatbelt security strap & shoulder strapMeets airline's specific rules and regulations and will be allowed on board
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Review 1 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat hates to travel but she jumped in on her own a was quiet during the entire journey.

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kapolei, HI
This carrier gets my approval, but most importantly it got the approval of my little princess. During the trip she took a little nap, I guess she was cumffy on the Sherpa lined base.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wichita, KS
had fire alarm today. carried my cat down 8 flights of stairs and the carrier was easy to carry on my shoulder and keep kitty balanced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
in spite of some incorrect information given on reviews, this carrier does have a loop for seat belt attachment. There is a metal loop on the interior for tethering your pet, although the tether is not included. Four wonderful ventilation sides and my favorite: top entrance for placing pet inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft Side Carrier

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ny,ny
This is my first soft sided carrier.I picked the Sherpa brand because I read a lot of good reviews about it.I've only had it for about 2 weeks, and have used it twice for 2 different cats. They definitely seem to prefer it to the hard plastic carriers I used before.You can unzip the top a bit and pet and talk to your pet with no danger of the cat/dog jumping out.The pet can also see out of 3 sides.
I can't speak to the durability of the item at this point,but I do prefer to the other carriers I've used, and my cats seem to prefer it as well.
One cat is 18 lbs, and the other is 13. They are both able to stand up and turn around in the carrier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very attractive and sturdy

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tracy, CA
This carrier is great! It has a side and top opening- which I love. It is sturdy and comfy for my cats. I purchased the large size because one of my cats is 20lbs and he fits perfectly, although, any smaller size carrier- and he'd be a little cramped. I would recommend the large size if you have a large cat like I do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cats love it

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
This carrier was a big hit from the moment we unpacked it. All the cats take turns hanging out in it. It's become a regular napping place for one. I have used it for a trip to the vet and it was easy to get the cat in and I like that they have good visibility and airflow. Being able to use the shoulder strap was very convenient. I would definitely recommend this carrier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Only partial received

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York City
I think the bag itself is GREAT - Sherpa has a super rep, BUT, the innards - the support for the bag were not sent and a note was inserted indicating "partial order". However, this review was sent to me for a review, so I am giving only a partial review at this time!!!!! Please send rest of order! Lori McKenzie
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ready to travel

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, WV
This carrier is great for my small dog - comfortable and stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carrier

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Good fit for my cats and looks rugged and durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute, comfy bag

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Culver City, CA
We purchased 2 of these for our plain trip next month. Currently we are just getting the cats used to them by taking them out on short trips, etc. The bags themselves seem very sturdy and easy to carry. All the zippers seem to be in the right places and the ventilation is good
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Going!

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NW Indiana
Took my 14# Boston pup on a 4hr flight and she did very well! I bought the large tote and it fit great under the seat right in front of me on United. Could have used a med size but the more room the better, right? The over the shoulder strap afforded me to keep her under my arm or swung around to my back. This was a perfect way to travel with her!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Didn't last long

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
One of the first times I used this bag the zipper had broken but I was able to repair it myself. Not a couple uses later the over the shoulder clip had broken as well. I used this product a total of 5 different trips to the vet and a move.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for travel

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
This bag is structured and comfortable for pet travel. I purchased the medium and was able to squish it a bit to fit under the seat on Southwest. My dog did chew through the zipper of the carrier (not during travel) so if your dog has any tendency to chew on things, this may not be the ideal carrier to leave out where your dog can reach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good travel bag

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from FL
I purchased this dog travel bag to take our 5# dog on plane trips. We have also used it to take her to restaurants w/us & most places don't notice that it's a dog carrier. It is easy to carry w/both a shoulder strap & carry handle. The only thing that bothers me is that it is recommended for larger dogs (I think up to 9#) but it's pretty small & she doesn't have much room to even turn around in it. I wouldn't order for a dog more than 5# -
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
The Sherpa Bag is one of my top favoritee. My dog is a beige and white Pomeranian who just turned one in June and she loves it. The bag has a lot of space for her to sit, lay down, and even stand. There are two openings (top and side), two hands and mesh panels on the side for ventilation. One of the straps can fold into a leash which is perfect for me since i forgot her leash when we were payingba visit to the vet. All in all the bag is comfortable for me and my one year old pom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks good and sturdy

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Swedesboro, NJ
I've only used this carrier once so far, but I really like it so far. I love the look - the brown with a hint of pink is cute and stylish. Definitely helpful to be able to open it from the side or top, depending on how my cat is feeling. She walked right in and seemed to like the fluffy base. Only thing she didn't like was when she realized I was taking her to the vet! Sturdy construction - the carrier didn't seem flimsy which is a big plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sherpa Original Deluxe Bag Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp Looking & Easy to Assemble

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hamilton, NJ
This is a really good bag. Isis outgrew her other bag so I went with this one & am very happy. It's so easy to just pop open when needed & then collapse after she is home from the vet or grooming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.