petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food

Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food

Complete and balanced nutrition for Maine Coon cats from 1 to 10 years of ageSpecial larger kibbleGlucosamine, chondroitin and omega 3 fatty acids for optimal joint supportNutrient system that enhances the intense natural pigmentation of the Maine Coon's hair
Average Customer Rating:
4.955 / 5
5
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food
Review 1 for Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Food for Big Cats

PostedNovember 7, 2005
Customer Avatar
Paddington
from Winston-Salem, NC
This food is the absolute best for Maine Coons -- I have a large male that has been shown several times, and I find this food keeps him healthy, bright-eyed, and active. It also gives a special sheen to his coat. I'm also comfortable knowing, that as a breed that can develop joint problems (particularly in the hips -- hip dysplasia), that my baby is getting some glucosamine/chondroitin to help protect those joints. As for the large kibble, I've fed this brand to him since he was a year old (he's now two), and his vet says his teeth are as healthy as a small kitten's. Maines need the large kibble to force them to chew -- they just swallow the smaller kibble found in Science Diet and other brands, and this can be devastating to their teeth. Definitely a five paw food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
ccisme
from Beaumont, CA
My Maine Coons are seven years old and have been raised on this food. They are in wonderfully good health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Food for Real Cats

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
lorna444birds
from Baytown, TX
I have a Maine Coon, either a runt or a mix, with a sensitive digestive system. This is practically the only food he will eat that will agree with him.
Many of the other special cat foods are just too bland, and my cat, Jimmy likes good-tasting food.
Jimmy is bigger than most cats, but not as big as a Maine Coon can get, and he likes the bigger pellets. I have other, smaller cats, who like this food, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our cat loves this food

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
CADDad
from Framingham, Massachusetts
Our Maine Coon cat LOVES this dry food. He prefers it even to canned tuna. He's a big boy, healthy and active, thanks to his Royal Canin Maine Coon cat food. The pieces are large, too large to swallow whole, on purpose. They are designed to make him slow down and chew them up. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this for the Big Guys

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
FelineFosterMom
from Scottsdale, AZ
This food is amazing. It keeps their teeth clean and has great nutrition.
Only wish it came in larger bags.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
kittyspoiler
My two Maine Coon cats were raised in the kennel on Royal Canin Maine Coon cat food & I've merely continued with the brand. Now healthy 4-year-olds, they celebrate when it's delivered & devour it every day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent bite size for larger cats

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
elsee
from New Braunfels, TX
Our Maine Coons love this kibble. I give it four stars because it isn't the grain-free high-protein type, but it is their absolute favorite. Because cats need wet food as a normal feline diet, we use Canin Maine Coon 31 as treats and night time snacks. We've tried ALL kibbles, and they consistently prefer Canin Maine Coon 31, which seems to stay tasty down to the last piece.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Food Available

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
2LilGuineaPiggies
from California
Wonderful food, my cat loves it and is extremely healthy. I mix this with Royal Canin's indoor formula for the perfect diet for my Maine Coon mix cat. Would recommend to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Canin

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
catguy1
from Washington State
Royal Canin Feline Breed Nutrition Maine Coon 31 is the only dry food I feed my Maine Coon, and she loves it. Also best nutrition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Maine Coon Food ever!

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
ValtheRed
from Dallas, TX
This is the best stuff as far as my 2 Maine Coon kitties are concerned! I can hear them go "crunch, crunch" in the other room while they eat, that's how enthusiastic they are about this food! I've tried several brands of high end and organic food...but they never have responded to these other brands with the sort of gusto they do Maine Coon 31. Get it and make your kitty happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Canin 31

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
sierramae
from Mesquite, NV
I recently purchased Royal Canin 31 for my female Maine Coon cat on the recommendation of a friend from Alberta, Canada. My cat loved this new cat food immediately and eats less often and has so much more energy. Her coat is gorgeous and glossy and I will definitely purchase ONLY this cat food for her in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dry Food For Big Cats

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
RagdollRI
from Cranston, RI
I have a Ragdoll that is about 1yr 3months and he absolutely loves this food. He will not eat anything else I put down. He even turns his nose up to most wet food. Before I was feeding him a smaller kibble and he would just shovel the food and barely chew, but now with the larger kibble, it really does force him to chew. I have another cat that is a tortoiseshell that is 9 months old and she loves it as well!! Both their coats are so so soft and silky. Definitely recommend this food to anyone that wants to improve their cats coat significantly and anyone's whose cat needs to slow down eating. Great Product!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this food

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
MaineCoon1
from Cleveland, OH
My cat loves this food and we notice a difference in his coat. I stopped using Royal Canin for a while and noticed a significant difference. I will never stop using. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedOctober 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
MelkyCat
from Hoboken, NJ
I found this Maine Coon specific food about two years ago and it has remained a staple in my cats diet. Within a week of him eating it his coat got really shiny and because the kibble is large it works well in keeping his teeth clean (other cat foods can be too small - and he doenst need to chew it). I typically mix up different brands and flavors, as well as soft packets, but this is the staple food for my guy. And he loves it - he will choose this brand if given a choice between different hard foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it

PostedDecember 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pegasusr
This is the best food I have had. My Maine Coon loves it, and he chews it and so does my other Maine coon. She normally just swallows food then throws up later but this is a great product. Even my American shorthair loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Havre
from MD
My 9-year old cat is a picky eater with a sensitive stomach. He loves this food, however, and has had no problems since. I've also seen an improvement to the sheen of his coat. I highly recommend this food, especially for cats with weak stomachs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Main Coon sayes YUMMY

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
saramae
from Burbank, CA
She loves this food. I mixed it in with her old food to adjust her to it but she picked out the main coon food and left the old food behind. You can tell it is rich in flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Continued great purchase and service

PostedFebruary 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
SuziG
from Memphis TN
My RagDoll LOVES this food. Great shopping experience at PetCo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves it!

PostedJanuary 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
JodieJ73749
from Oklahoma
Our Maine Coon cat has always been a fussy eater - especially when it came to dry food. Since our other animals love Royal Canin, we decided to try it for him. Wonder of Wonders - he loves it. He used to turn up his little nose to anything but wet food, now he actually eats his dry food all up and looks for more. Thanks once again, Royal Canin, for solving our pet food problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Royal Canin Maine Coon Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Big Fluff

PostedAugust 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
Fluff24
from Cleveland, Ohio
We adopted an adult Maine Coon and became concerned when he had issues with the kibble we fed him; usually he gulped the pieces without chewing. He has also been diagnosed with heart disease. Our vet suggested we try Royal Canin for Maine Coons; the larger kibble would cause him to crunch the kibble (vs gulping) and would be better for his over all health.
The Big Fluff is thriving, his coat has never looked better. His heart condition has stabilized. It's music to ur ears to hear him crunch the kibble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>