petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Single Point Blue Dots Laser Cat Toy

Petco Single Point Blue Dots Laser Cat Toy

Features a super bright red laser for your pet to chaseGreat for interactive playGreat for encouraging exerciseBatteries included
Average Customer Rating:
2.364 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
4 out of 11(36%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Single Point Blue Dots Laser Cat Toy
Review 1 for Petco Single Point Blue Dots Laser Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Garbage

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
First, it was hard to unscrew to even put the batteries in. Then when I finally got it working it was used for LESS than 2 minutes before it just straight up died. I am so irritated. It was only $4 but it still makes me mad that Petco would sell such garbage. Wasn't even worth driving back to return it. I wish negative stars was an option.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Single Point Blue Dots Laser Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Investment I ever made

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
I am reading these bad reviews, that the pen in shoddy, batteries went dead quickly, etc and I can't believe it. I have had my laser for over six months and the batteries are still going strong. My cat absolutely loves his laser. As soon as he sees it, his pupils dilate and he starts chirping, ready to attack. I have spent hundreds on toys for my little man, but this is the best investment I have ever made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Single Point Blue Dots Laser Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Bother

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I got this toy, knowing it would not be the best, but was and am very unhappy with it. The switch is loose and the product is very shoddy....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Single Point Blue Dots Laser Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Piece of Junk

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
BARELY used this before the batteries died. Total piece of junk and waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Single Point Blue Dots Laser Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Useless

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
I had to use tools to even get it open to put the battery in. The when I tried to do that there was no way to do it to make it work. Just threw it out as it's not worth the gas to take it back. Buy one from Target for the same price but much better quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Single Point Blue Dots Laser Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Short life

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, CA
I hardly used this toy before the batteries died. Sorry I wasted my money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Single Point Blue Dots Laser Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lazer

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Every cat should have a lazer pointer. My cat loves having a lazer to chase all around the house. I've had no problems with this lazer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Single Point Blue Dots Laser Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bad bad bad

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
My cats love lasers, and I know that not many last very long. This item is just really poorly put together. I bought mine less than a week ago, have used it less than three times, and it's already malfunctioning. I'll be going to the store for a replacement tomorrow.
If this is a one time thing I'll update the review.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Single Point Blue Dots Laser Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Laser but..

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I like this laser, it has a really cute design and it works well. The light is really bright compared to some other lasers. The only problem is... my kitten hates it!! He's nine months old and could really care less about it. At least it was fairly priced at $4!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Single Point Blue Dots Laser Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It's okay but....

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
There's a reason this is only $4. Frequent use will wear it out FAST. I haven't even owned it 6 mo. and it's already broken.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Single Point Blue Dots Laser Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toy Ever!!!!

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
I got this for my 14 week old kitten Emmett and he is nuts about it!!!!! If i just open the drawer i keep it in he is right there. He is extreamely active and i wanted a toy that would have him running around so he'd be a nap cat. Well this did it. He is so funny when he's playing with it. I keep it on me when i'm at home and whip it out when he is getting restless. Such a great toy for so cheap!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.