petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover for Dogs

Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover for Dogs

Eliminates unsightly tear stains from the inside outAll natural ingredientsStarts working before the tear stains beginSafe for your pet, no harmful dyesMade with 100% freeze-dried chicken liver for great tasteEasy-to-use powder can be added to food or water
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Review 1 for Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Angel Eyes

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
roseflorida
from Florida
This product is great, our dog seems to like it and cleared her running eyes in a short time. Have reordered already.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
LillysHuman
from Chicago, IL
Happy with this product. Although for it to be most effective, I need to give it to her regularly every few days or so rather than the package's recommendation of once every few weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works fast !

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luvmydawgz
from Tampa, fl
I bought this for my Maltyshitsu who's face eyes and face had become very very brown. To my surprise this started working in just two days! I can already see the brownness clearing each and every day! I just add a scoop to his food, add a droplet of water and mix it, and he loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good stuff

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
patsmom
from indiana
Since I have been using Angel Eyes all the staining around my pets eyes has disappeared. She looks beautiful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
julie331
from Maryland
This works but it does not cause existing stained hair to suddenly turn white. It clears up FUTURE stains. All stained hair has to be groomed out. It works but you have to be patient and use it as recommended. A week is not a testimony for results. I give it at the morning feeding and not the evening. Over using it is not healthy. I've brought a bichon that was almost brown back to solid white in 2 months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product not working

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Betsee
from Louisa, KY
Have been giving to my Aussiedoodle now for a week and currently see no change in the red stain . I do plan to use up the whole bottle but if it doesn't work, I will not purchase again.
When I showed it to my vet, he said it was okay for her to take but said it doesn't usually work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's the best

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
opiesmom
from Grass Valley, CA
I've used Angel Eyes for a number of years for my present pet, a very blonde Chihuahua, and others before him. I have tried other brands and types of tear stain remover that just don't do the job.Angel eyes is the best
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
LDMSKU
from Sacramento, CA
My dog had tear stains for years. I friend told me about Angel Eyes. I tried it and I love it. No more tear stains. I just put it in her food once a day in her morning food. I wholeheartedly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Angel's Eyes Great Product

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
KA2011
from TX
Works great on our Bichon Frise. I would recommend to anyone who has a dog with tear stains. We have been using nearly 2 years. No longer any tear stains on this little white dog. Only took a month or so to clear up and never came back. I use it daily in his morning food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't work for my dog

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Crankycaster
from Wichita KS
I tried "Angel eyes" for three weeks. and while there was a slight improvement it wasn't significant enough for me to continue using the product. My dog still has significant discharge from her eyes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Miracle Powder in A Bottle

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bkgirl
from Brooklyn
It's only been 1wk but I think I'm beginning to see a differance around my 6mth old 8lbs yorkie poo beautiful eyes. She's grey and black with a salt and peppered look and has very little red rings around her eyes left. I gave it 4 paws only because I hate the cup shaped scoop......I wish it was flat so that one can gauge the proper measurements eg. for her weight she needs a 1/4 teaspoon so most times I average it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!!

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
graveart
from Delhi, NY
I was hesitant to try this because of the antibiotic but my LhasaPoo had such a horrible smelling and profuse eye discharge I had to try something. It was affecting my ability to cuddle with her. After 2 doses of Angels Eyes the horrible smell and profuse eye discharge is gone! Now she smells like a dog! Thank you Angels Eyes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bye bye tear stains

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
SuzJ
from Pearland, TX
Angel Eyes was recommended by my dog's groomer. White dogs often have issues with tear stains and our Bichon mix was. Once we started using Angel Eyes the issue got soooo much better. It still requires time for the stained hair to grow out but once it does the stains dont come back. Tried using a cheaper product but it wasnt as effective and we came back to Angel Eyes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Angels Eyes

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
lerose55
from Tamarac FL
I have tried other products with no success, but I use Angel Eyes now for my poodle, it seems to work quite well, it didn't at first as you need to find the right dose for your size dog. Now that we have I am very happy, her eyes look so much better without the brown tear stains.
Will be buying my second bottle quite soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the product

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
tiasol14
from hawthorne, ca
i've been using it for a couple of weeks now and can see the difference now on my dogs eyes. i would definitely recommend this to everyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ANGELS EYE TEAR STAIN REMOVER FOR DOGS

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
kgray
from Los Angeles, CA
I tried this for my puppy precious. i must say this product is great. it started to work by the 3rd day of use. i couldnt get her to eat when i mixed in her food so what i do i add it to alittle water and she gobbles it up..... will buy again and the stains on her face is almost gone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works very well

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
IlovemyChi
from Raleigh, NC
I have a white long haired chihuahua and he had crusty dark stains under his eyes. I tried this product in his food and after a few days I could see the stain starting to go away. It took about 3-4 weeks for the fur under his eyes to become completely white again. so It does work very well!!However, when you stop using the product, the stains eventually do comeback. So i use it about once or twice a week now for maintenance.
Also my dog does not like the taste. When I sprinkled it all over his dry food he wouldnt eat. I added it to a specific spot in the food, he'd eat around it. I had to end up mixing it with something else to disguise the powder before he would eat it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Angels' Eyes works great!

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
CocoBlossom
from Manhattan Beach, CA
Angels' Eyes works great! My dog used to have brown tear stains that smelt bad. Since I started her on Angels' Eyes she no longer has this problem that many small dogs have. The only reason I rated it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the product itself smells bad and grosses me out. I'm not sure why it does not effect how the dog reacts to the powder on her food. For some reason, it just doesn't and she eats her food with the powder without any problems. It works great so I hold my breath when I sprinkle it on her food and will continue to use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Otimistic

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
tishtor
from Seattle
I have been using the product for my Havanese puppy, about a week. I was encouraged to read other reviewers that said it takes about 3 weeks to see a difference in the drainage around the eyes. I THINK I see an improvement, but too soon to tell I guess. He really loves the taste sprinkled on his dry food (with a little water). Being a natural product, hopefully it can be used indefinitely. But one reviewer said to taper to twice a week and I like that advice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than the alternatives

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
RockieNiDu
from Orlando, FL
My wife and I tried AE after unsuccessful use of other similar products, which had left our dog with runny, oily/greasy looking eyes. We've only been using AE for 2 weeks now, but his eyes seem to be much better in comparison, but the tear stains have not resolved totally, so we'll have to wait and see. The price through Petco was cheaper than the competitors and shipping was unbelievable--we were told 7 to 10 business days and we received it in only 3!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>