petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Mylar Balls Cat Toys

Petco Mylar Balls Cat Toys

Constructed of shiny layers of colorful MylarCat ball has crinkly, crackly textureSuper light in weightMylar cat toys encourage exercise disguised as fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.465 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
41 out of 43(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Mylar Balls Cat Toys
Review 1 for Petco Mylar Balls Cat Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Balls of Fire!

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
My kitten loves this. It is much bigger then I imagined. But she loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Mylar Balls Cat Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Totally underestimated the size of these!

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South Texas
I'm not sure what I was thinking in my mind.. but these things are bigger than a tennis ball!
My cat plays with them all the same.
Don't expect them to last long though. The easily fall apart and if your cat is like mine... shredded in a few days!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Mylar Balls Cat Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My kitten loves this

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
When we 1st got our kitten we let our children pick out some toys for the kitten my daughter was set on buying these. I thought the kitten would not play with them but I was so wrong. The 2nd night he lost it so we bought 2 more and he plays with them all the time. We can also throw them and he chases after them it's a lot of fun for both my kids and kitten.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Mylar Balls Cat Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crunchy Toys

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
I have two cats one female and one male. The male cat loves to chew on these toys I find them all over our house. But on the other hand the female cat ignores them. I suggest to test them with your cats before buying a lot of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Mylar Balls Cat Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little too big for kittens

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Antelope, CA
My kitten loves the smaller version of these. But when I went to order more only the larger ones were available. She plays with them but not nearly as much as the smaller mylar balls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Mylar Balls Cat Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hours of entertainment

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Windham, CT
I usually buy the smaller ones, they're a tighter ball. The cat I bought these for seems to like it. I thought it would be too big when I saw the actual size. I would recommend these toys to anyone, but I prefer the smaller ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Mylar Balls Cat Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Probably good for another cat

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New YOrk, NY
I think maybe my kitten just doesn't like playing by herself but she batted the little ball around for a half second and then has ignored it. I tried playing with her and the ball but she just gives me her signature "you look crazy" look. Probably good for other cats though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Mylar Balls Cat Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

big balls

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Somewhere in CT
These Mylar balls are bigger than I expected and the cats are intimidated by them. I did catch one of them playing with it so I know they like them on their own terms. Had I gotten the smaller ones they really would be having loads of fun. I gave this a 5 star since I do know the cats like them but would have liked the smaller ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Mylar Balls Cat Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Inexpensive cat toy but she loves it!

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oroville, CA
My indoor kitty loves playing with paper, plastic, anything that is crinkly. I saw these at the store, they were so cheap and brightly colored that I thought I'd pick one up. She absolutely adores it. She plays with it ALL day. If I would have known that this would have been her favorite toy, I would have bought it a long time ago. Who knew a 28 cent toy would be preferred over her more expensive toy mice, balls, etc??!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Mylar Balls Cat Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good toy, a little fragile.

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Erie, PA
My cats really like these toys and play with them a lot. They seem to really enjoy playing with them by themselves, so it's nice because its something they can do when we can't play with them. One bad thing I'd say is that they tend to fall apart somewhat easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Mylar Balls Cat Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy them in Bulk!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
These are my cat's favorite toy! Definitely buy the pack of 10, they will get played with, torn up and lost behind the furniture. My cat likes the smaller ones and loves them even more when they are flattened from use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Mylar Balls Cat Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mylar Balls

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
In all fairness, I have a rescue cat who is nervous any way. When I scrunch these up, the noise always has her ready to go after them. I thought they were smaller. They are bigger than I thought... probably with a diameter of 1 1/2 to 2 inches. So the size scares her.
I do think other cats would really enjoy them as long as they are not real nervous.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Mylar Balls Cat Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always a hit!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
I don't know what it is about these toys, but they are always a hit with ever cat I've ever had. They love the crinkly sound and the shiny material. They are light enough so that when the cat bats at them they respond by bouncing around on the floor quite a bit, which makes the cat want to play with them more. The smaller size is perfect for my cat to pick up and carry around in his mouth (which he loves to do).
Proves that the simple toys are often the best!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Mylar Balls Cat Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Drives My Cat Nuts!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sterling Heights, Michigan
I have two cats and only one of them ever pays any real attention to the mylar balls. He likes the way it sounds when I crunch it in my hands. When I do that he knows it's PLAY TIME!!!!!!! He likes it when I throw it around the room so he can go run after it and bring it back to me to do all over again. We do this for awhile until I can finally wear him down. My other cat will join in on the running around but hasn't caught on to the fetching part yet. She just likes to chase my other cat around the room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Mylar Balls Cat Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

little pricy but good quality

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Metro Detroit, Mi
Little pricy but withstanding tough play by 2 big cats. They live them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Mylar Balls Cat Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best toy!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
My cat loves these! She can't get enough of them and even plays with them by herself. Such a simple toy, but the best one I ever found for getting some kitty play time in. Any my cat is picky about the toys that will engage her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Mylar Balls Cat Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Kittens!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Luis Obispo, CA
We got one of these by chance- it was on sale next to the collar making machine for less than a dollar. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who has a young cat (I'm not sure how older cats would respond but can assume well). I like to put a few paper grocery bags in a pile and drop this thing inside one of them- my kitten goes crazy! The only bad thing is that they are very very easy to lose. I'm planning to buy a pack for Christmas!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Mylar Balls Cat Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't Get Enough of These!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St Louis MO
Crinkly and sparkly...what more could you ask for!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Mylar Balls Cat Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for playing fetch

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
When I first got my cat as a kitten, it was only natural to buy any toy in sight. Out of all toys that I have bought, this seems to be a favorite. This is also an ideal toy for him to use when we play fetch, although he has a bad habit of losing these when he's left alone with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Mylar Balls Cat Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crinkle Balls

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hillsboro, OR
This product got good reviews and lots of cats like them. My cat likes to play in plastic bags, so I was sure she would like these little crinkle balls. She just isn't that into them. At least not yet. They seem to be made well. I bought a big box of them thinking she would be jazzed about them. Plus, some of them are for Christmas for my Mom's cats and my son's cat, so hopefully, they have fun playing with them. If I was a cat, I'd like them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>