petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bergan Airtight Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container

Bergan Airtight Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container

Gasket seals on each lid to keep food freshSmall access lid for easy food accessLarge top opening for no mess fillsSlim, stackable design is space savingIdeal for bird seed and pet food
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bergan Airtight Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Review 1 for Bergan Airtight Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pet Food Container

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Raba
from Redondo Beach, California
I really like this storage container. It's a nice slim design, great color and is air tight. I just put a small scoop in it so it work fine. (my dogs are small)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bergan Airtight Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
cginOR
from Oregon
The container would not even close, and looked as if it had been returned several times.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bergan Airtight Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Needs remodeled

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Spunion710
from Ohio
Nice container, but the opening is too small to be convenient. I bought a one cup scoop and it will not fit unless I turn it sideways. Not a good thing when trying to remove it with food in it. Other than the size of the opening needing to be a different shape or size the container is nice. I probably would not buy this again for that reason. Would look for something more convenient to use. I think it really odd the opening is that small.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bergan Airtight Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Useful

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cinternet5
from Alhambra, CA
I like this product because of its usefulness and size. It might seem small but it can fit a lot. The amount of the food can fit the container depends on the size of the cat food pebbles. My usual cat food bag is 15lbs and the small size container fits almost the whole bag. Some of the leftover can be finish up by my two cats in about a week or it can fit inside a small container. Another reason I like this product is because it sits upright, so it doesn't take up much counter or floor space. It can sit in a corner somewhere and not being noticed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bergan Airtight Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not air tight - do not buy!

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
NYCER
from NY, NY
I tested this container by putting a very small amount of water in it and turning it upside down and the water leaked. I contacted the manufacturer who sent me a new gasket set, which did not solve the problem. I believe this is a design flaw. Do not buy this product if you want to make sure your dog's food stays fresh. I am trying the Gamma Vittles Vaults next. With a screw on lid, I believe those containers will be air tight. This container was a total waste of money for me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bergan Airtight Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice container for the price.

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
CockerMommy
from MD
Slim & compact. Seems to be very airtight. Excellent price. Only issue I see is as rather small opening. Looking for a small scoop to fit now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bergan Airtight Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
ImaSooner
from Texas
Really helps keep dry food, treats, etc fresher than the resealable bags.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bergan Airtight Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

works well

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ray750
from Ocklawaha, Fl
When it arrived, there was a very strong plastic smell but it seemed to dissapate after I washed and dried it out. It made me wonder because I have heard of toxins comming from at least some kinds of pastic containers. My solution was to leave the dog food in its bag. At least the air will not be much of a factor in molding or going bad (which has happened to me...or rather my dog, before).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bergan Airtight Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Strange lids

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
blacksigler
from colorado springs,co
This food container is basically a good buy. Good quality and stable. It isn't likely to fall over while getting the food out. The problem is with the lid. It's a pain to open up the main lid and it's the lid you have to use because the smaller lid is useless. You can't easily pick up the container to pour the food out and the opening isnt large enough to get a scoop in it let alone a scoop and hand!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bergan Airtight Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with my order!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
PickyCustomer
I purchases this in the medium size online & was VERY happy with the order!(I'm not the easiest customer to please so that's saying a lot!) I own both cats & dogs, and had originally ordered this to store my cats food in(They're always tearing open their food bags as soon as I get home from the grocery store, so this purchase was really an investment!) I ordered the size medium thinking the size small would be TOO small, but the size medium is HUGE! I could fit my dogs food in there!(I had also bought a bin for my dogs food, so that option is out, but for the people with dogs, this can definitely work for your small dogs food! The material of the bin is good(It's not heavy or hard to pick up at all) The only thing I would say about how it's made is that it's not indestructible, it can get smashed & the hinges look like they can snap if you slam it against a wall, but if you're someone who takes care of your stuff, this is a very good food container!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bergan Airtight Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, but small opening

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
TobiasDogMom
I really love the size of this container because we have a very small pantry and it fits so perfectly and holds a lot of dog food. The only thing I wish was different is the opening. We use a 2/3 cup for our dog and it fits inside only if I turn it on it's side, allowing for food to fall out of the cup. I'm not sure why the opening is so small because the top of the container has room for more of an opening. We have kept it because we like the look and the size as well as it was a good price for a container that had a open/close flap for reaching in rather than one you have to pick up and pour.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bergan Airtight Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
catlady03
from Kansas City, MO
I bought this to hold cat litter by my litter boxes so I don't have to lug stuff up and down stairs or have unsightly bags open everywhere (3 story house with 5 litter boxes). It is the perfect size, holds plenty of litter and is attractive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bergan Airtight Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall good product

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
gibber73
from Clarksburg, Ohio
Secondary door a little small to reach into for someone with big hands. You could pour the food out, but is a little heavy to do that with it full.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bergan Airtight Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

high quality product, great price

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
anonymous2003
from nyc
i am very pleased with the quality of this product. both openings have high quality gaskets and seal tightly. if it helps anyone who would like to use this for bird food, i have found it holds a 17.5 lb bag of zupreem medium fruit blend nuggets, or a 20 lb bag of zupreem medium natural diet nuggets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.